when i started reading the post i felt as if this is the 100th gold for pakistan ... but in fact this is the only gold medal for pakistan ................
then why ppl are so happy ......
when i started reading the post i felt as if this is the 100th gold for pakistan ... but in fact this is the only gold medal for pakistan ................
then why ppl are so happy ......
Because… we have finally got…ONE gold…medal…
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
And Also… Indian just got his A$$ kicked…
—=::´´¨¨º¤ Raja Pakistani ¤°¨¨``::=—
[This message has been edited by RajahPakistani (edited August 03, 2002).]
ahem… i said that statement
** Mu Hu Hahahahahaha!**:hoonh:
"Quote the Mu,“NeverMu!”
Yeh Duniya Doh Rangi Ajab Iski Baatein
Agar Pyar Maango toh Hasrat Millegi
Chaman Zindagi ke Hazaaron Killeinge
Magar Eik Dil ki Kali Nah Kiley Gi
AOA
I think the Pakistani win against the Indian is alot sweeter than winning all the golds.
Originally posted by maihu_don:
**when i started reading the post i felt as if this is the 100th gold for pakistan ... but in fact this is the only gold medal for pakistan ................
then why ppl are so happy ...... **
because he defeated an Indian!
D-Oh!
for me the joy Pakistani Defeating an indian is better than winning all the gold medals in the olympics
LoL…
True That…
—=::´´¨¨º¤ Raja Pakistani ¤°¨¨``::=—
even though I realize that all this "cuz we beat an Indian" talk is light hearted, I think this sort of an attitude is very defeatist.
We need to move on up and away from our Bharati friends.
Originally posted by sambrialian:
**even though I realize that all this "cuz we beat an Indian" talk is light hearted, I think this sort of an attitude is very defeatist.
We need to move on up and away from our Bharati friends. **
Agreed, we need to focus on our sportsman and celebrate their acheivements regardless of whom they beat.
Here is a picture!
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/haiderali22.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/boxer_gold1.jpg
India’s Som Bahadur Pun, right, and Pakistan’s Ali Haider shake hands at the end of their 57kg bout of the Boxing finals at the Commonwealth Games in Manchester, England Saturday Aug. 3, 2002. Haider took the gold medal. (AP Photo/Dave Caulkin)
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/boxer_gold2.jpg
*India’s Som Bahadur Pun, right, and Pakistan’s Ali Haider during their 57kg bout of the Boxing finals at the Commonwealth Games in Manchester, England Saturday Aug. 3, 2002. Haider took the gold medal. (AP Photo/Dave Caulkin) *
Why isnt he wearing green
Vajpayee contacted the Indian boxer and asked him to leave the gold to his Pakistani counterpart because that was the only hope left for Pakistan to bring home the gold, since we had already won many gold, silvers and Bronzes. Their other team like the hockey was cruelly bitten by the NZ. How can we stay without our neighbour winning a gold medal.
Vajpayee's slogan: They gave us Mangoes and we gave them gold.
[This message has been edited by francis2k (edited August 04, 2002).]
india and pakistan should continue boxing
instead of stupid criket. even india looses
it is fun to see india and packistan
fight and play by the rules.
Top toh nahi par top 3 mein toh hai dear…
But aap logo ka dil bahalane ka style mujhe aacha laga…
Originally posted by francis2k:
**Vajpayee contacted the Indian boxer and asked him to leave the gold to his Pakistani counterpart because that was the only hope left for Pakistan to bring home the gold, since we had already won many gold, silvers and Bronzes. Their other team like the hockey was cruelly bitten by the NZ. How can we stay without our neighbour winning a gold medal.
Vajpayee's slogan: They gave us Mangoes and we gave them gold.
[This message has been edited by francis2k (edited August 04, 2002).]**
LOL, some inferiority complex you've got... Still cant admit you guys lost in a boxing match... Its not the end of life francis...
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited August 04, 2002).]
Ok...one guy was cheating...but what about others....didn't u see the medals tally table...and from that i say...cheaters never prosper...and BTW the pakistani boxer was better then the indian..so he deserved the medal...
[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited August 04, 2002).]
Congrats to haider Ali. The win was never in doubt and he sure gave that guy a good drubbing.
I have been missing all this well here is my contribute.
Good job Ali
** Their other team like the hockey was cruelly bitten by the NZ. How **
bitten???
bawhawhawhawhaw