Pakistan finally admits - Kasab is Pakistani

After denying, admitting, again denying, admitting Pakistan finally admits Kasab is Pakistani. Didnt Pakistan make a big fool by this flip-flop.

UNited States has sais that dossier given by India to Pakistan on Mumbai attacks is credible.

**ISLAMABAD: Pakistani authorities during the course of their own investigations into the Mumbai carnage have established the identity of the only surviving terrorist Ajmal Kasaab as a Pakistani national. **

A high ranking government official while confirming the report told Dawnnews that because of the nature of his crime the government has still not taken any decision on whether to provide him with counselor access.

**The top official said the investigations had started soon after the initial reports had suggested that Ajmal Kasaab may possibly be a Pakistani national. **

**However the authorities wanted to be doubly sure of his identity as there existed no record of Kasaab and his family in the National Data Base which is maintained by NADRA. Details of the preliminary investigations submitted to the government have still not been made public. **

**The official said Kasaab is the son of Amir Kasaab and Mrs Noor Illahi. But the identity of others militants killed in Mumbai carnage is yet to be established but senior security officials told Dawnnews that preliminary investigations have established that these militants were operating on their own and had absolutely no link with any section of the country’s security apparatus. A formal announcement in this regard is expected in the next few days.

DAWN.COM | Pakistan | Surviving-gunmans-identity-established-as-Pakistani-ss

Phone Transcripts have been released. Transcripts proves that Mumbai hostages killed ‘on order of Pakistan handler’

“We have three foreigners, including women.” The response was plain and brutal: “Kill them.” Gunshots rang out inside the Mumbai hotel, followed by a round of cheering.

“be strong in the name of Allah”.

“Brother, you have to fight. This is a matter of prestige of Islam. You may feel tired or sleepy, but the commandos of Islam have left everything behind, their mothers, their fathers.”

‘Kill them’: transcripts of Mumbai terrorist calls emerge - Times Online](http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/asia/article5466502.ece)

“We have three foreigners, including women,” the gunman said into the phone. The response was brutally simple: “Kill them.” Gunshots then rang out inside the Mumbai hotel, followed by cheering that could be heard over the phone.

The ruthless exchange comes from a transcript of phone calls Indian authorities say they intercepted during the November Mumbai attacks. They were part of a dossier of evidence New Delhi handed Pakistan this week that it says definitively proves that the siege was launched from across the border.
Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh said Tuesday that he did not believe the gunmen were acting alone, and Pakistani state agencies must have had a hand in the attacks.

The dossier made no mention of any Pakistani officials or agencies.
Pakistani authorities are reviewing the evidence but have dismissed Singh’s claims. Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani accused India of waging a “media and diplomatic offensive against Pakistan.”

“It is clearly unhelpful to any serious and objective investigations and amounts to unnecessarily whipping up tensions in South Asia,” Gilani said.
Indian leaders have made clear they do not want a military conflict with Pakistan, and Pakistan’s intelligence chief said there will be no war over the Mumbai attacks.

“We may be crazy in Pakistan, but not completely out of our minds,” Pakistan’s intelligence chief, Lt. Gen. Ahmed Shujaa Pasha, told German news magazine Der Spiegel. “We know full well that terror is our enemy, not India.”
Predominantly Hindu India and Muslim Pakistan have fought three wars against each other since they gained independence in 1947.

The Mumbai transcripts, which were translated into English by Indian authorities and obtained by the newspaper The Hindu, show that the 10 gunmen who carried out the attacks were in close contact with their handlers throughout the siege. India says the handlers directing the attacks that left 164 dead were senior leaders of Lashkar-e-Taiba, a Pakistan-based militant group.

The handlers told a team of gunmen who had seized a Jewish center to shoot hostages if necessary.

“If you are still threatened, then don’t saddle yourself with the burden of the hostages. Immediately kill them,” he said.
Six Jewish foreigners, including a rabbi and his wife, were killed inside the Jewish center.

Transcript: Mumbai gunmen were commanded by phone - Yahoo! News

Later in the night, nearly 24 hours after the attacks began, the handlers urged the gunmen to “be strong in the name of Allah”
“Brother, you have to fight. This is a matter of prestige of Islam,” the handler said. “You may feel tired or sleepy, but the commandos of Islam have left everything behind, their mothers, their fathers.”
The gunmen were told several times not to kill any Muslim hostages.
The attackers used several different mobile phones, including those belonging to the hostages. Shortly after the siege began, Indian authorities say they began intercepting calls from inside the hotel. They were also able to pick up calls carried over the Internet, which the handlers used to route some calls, according to the dossier.

The siege lasted nearly three days, far longer than security experts said it should have, and, apparently, far longer than the terrorists expected as well. The handlers told the gunmen on Nov. 27 that “the operation has to be concluded tomorrow morning.” But it was 36 more hours before it finished.
Much of the dialogue has a teacher-student dynamic, and indeed, the surviving gunman has said he and the rest of the group were trained by Lashkar in Pakistan.

“We made a big mistake,” one of the gunman says into the phone in the early hours of the siege.

“What big mistake?”

“When we were getting into the boat … another boat came. Everyone jumped quickly. In this confusion, the satellite phone of Ismail got left behind.” The investigation shows the gunmen entered Mumbai, which sits on the Arabian sea, by a rubber dinghy.

The attacks against iconic Mumbai targets were covered nonstop by news channels around the world. The handlers used the TV reports to guide the gunmen, the dossier says, including warning when commandos roped down to the Jewish center from helicopters.

The dossier included photographs of dozens of items recovered in the attacks, including GPS units, mobile phones, guns, and explosives, as well as data gleaned from satellite phones, and details from the interrogation of the lone surviving gunman.

It also had pictures of more mundane items India calls incriminating because they were made in Pakistan, including pickles, detergent, a match box, tissue paper, a Mountain Dew bottle, shaving cream and a towel.
But the strongest — and most chilling — evidence that the gunmen were not acting alone came from the phone transcripts.

“Keep your phone switched on,” a handler said in the midst of the siege, “so that we can hear the gunfire.”

Mumbai hostages killed ‘on order of Pakistan handler’ | News

Re: Pakistan finally admits - Kasab is Pakistani

It's so funny how Indians get so emotional, just yesterday watching HeadlinesToday, this so-called journalist was shouting on top of his lungs with his broken english accent about how Pakistanis have sympathy for terrorists, lol the funny part is that his colleague came out and corrected him by saying "you've been to Pakistan, and you know it's not true, majority love peace"... then the guy admitted sorry yeah.. LOL, too much emotion.

Bhai it's not emotions from Indians but the matter is one of credibility.

Take a step back and see how this looks from a neutral perspective. Indians claim that this guy Qasab is a Pakistani. First we say nothing. Then GeoTV and DAWN interview this guy's "father" and people admit knowing him and his jihadi ties on hidden camera. Then we cut off access to that village and try to poke holes in the "letter." Later we make a fake claim of FBI clearing our version when it turns out that FBI has never even been there and is only now requesting access.

Now we hear threats and Mr. Boucher visits Pakistan for "advice" and overnight we say he is Pakistani.

Wouldn't it have been better if we had come clean on the first day? Is it that hard for our authorities to confirm the identity when GeoTV and some foreign reporter could do it within a day of Indian claims? To the neutral person it looks like Pakistan is promising cooperation but is trying to cheat and is now changing after US issued threats behind the scenes.

Pehlay yeh claim kartay hain keh Mumbai attacks mein koi Pakistani mulawwas nahin hain. Phir iqrar kartein hain keh Qasab Pakistani hai. Eik aisa image ban giya keh Pakistan ki niyat kharab hai.

Not good at all

This calls for a standing ovation :cheer:

Better late than never…

Please tell me how this is related to "Ajmal Kasab is Pakistani"?

I am saying from the first day, their is a problem with us why the whole world is pointing fingers on us. Now finally Foreign Office admitted he is Pakistani, one more blow to Jihadi/taliban lovers. Time has come for ordinary people and some army generals to come from the state of denial that they can conquer the world with the slogan of "Islam ka Qila-Pakistan" ..etc.. etc... !

Let the world live in peace, if they can't adopt to civilized world rules they can happily go back to caves !

Well, according to your report GoP says this person doesn't exist. You just disproved your own theory.

Nepali looking Kasab writing in Hindi attacks India using google maps with 4th grade education from some village in Pakistan that doesn't exist. :D

Did i miss anything?

BTW, what about rest of the dead terrorists. Where are they from?

isme koi shaq nahi yaar :omg: I was just watching some Pakistanis interview on media channels, unki aankho se hi jhalak raha tha ki sab sharam se paani paani hai:rotfl:

Foreign Office admitted today he is Pakistani, sahid.. ISI provide the information :)

I think now it is easy for you to contact their relatives directly :rotfl:

Check this link from British newspaper. the picture has details of all the remaining nine,

Hafiz Arshad, Multan

Javed , Okara

Ismail Khan, Dera Ismail Khan …

The Big Question: Is India right to blame Pakistan for the attacks on Mumbai? - Asia, World - The Independent

Update news: Pakistan’s national security adviser Mahmood Ali Durrani suspended :k: hope some more will be suspended soon :hehe:

The Big Question: Is India right to blame Pakistan for the attacks on Mumbai? - 1

Here are the details of all the Pakistanis involved in Mumbai carnage

^^^ You Indians are really desperate. I haven't seen anything that conclusive links Mumbai terrorist attack to Pakistan. For all we know, it could be a drama staged by your own govt b/c elections are just around the corner. Indian govt and politicians are knowm for this kinda staged shows and mass killings to win elections.

are you a big shot tunna who needs to see every proof? please contact your goverment for proofs in detail which have ben transffered to them.

How about the phone transripts?

Pakistani govt iss fact ko maan gayii lekin pakistanis nahiin maane :

Literacy level India-65.3% and pakistan-37% (majority of illitrate population). Its funny to hear a Pakistani making fun of an Indian, ain't it?

We can see what Pakistani authorities want? After Hadley's speech advising Obama to bang Pak first rather than Afgan end of game seemed near to ISI, so now another trick to temporize so that the matter settles!
Your country is in existence being such bitter enemy of ours only shows our good-will emotions!

I won't blame you to think so about India but I want to see your response now as your govt. seems to succumb to diplomatic pressure admitting Kasab is a Pakistani!

India - 60%
Pakistan - 50%
according to CIA

let's not play number games because we can all play those games. i was pointing out HT, the Indian media, they are all immature mouthpieces.