I hope u mongrers of democracy (expatriates are happy) the thing that u and I dreaded is coming true ..............MAULVIS are having a land slide victory ....abbb pakistan aur apne rishta daron ko bhool jaao ....and live a life with rita, julie ....or melanie......:)
From NA 48, Islamabad 1 MMA's Mian Aslam wins.
NA48 ...mian mohammed aslam fromm MMA won with 48000 votes ......
Pakistanis happy democracy ...and get ready for the smae future (GOD FORBID) as afghanistan...................
I for one am happy the MMA is doing so well so far...
most of them are moderate mullahs..alhamdulillah..and the chairman of the MMA is Hazrat Allamah Mawlana Ahmad Shah Noorani--a great Sunni scholar and Sufi pir.
Also v happy for Imran Khan! :) Well done to him!
BTW what is the difference between the PA and the NA and how are they related?
I just hope asif jani u r there when "daisy cutter " falls on u .... there is nothing like modarate mullahs dont fool urself and others............
Rite now i dont want to get into a fighting stance so will leave it for later.
Provincial Assembly -->PA
national assembly -->NA
ahhh MMA well i dont think it will be a sweeping victory
i think they will be in with a coalition govt!
Maulana fazul rehman ..had recently come to dinner in our house after having pilau he cleaned his hands on his beared and some rice got stuck in it ..I passed him the tissue and he said its ...sunnah...then he burped in a loud voice ......well I dont disagree on his table manners ...when i told him that I worked in UK ...he said u work in the land of infadels ....and if u dont stop supporting them u will be killed one day too.....i was so shocked that I left the romm...Modarate mullahs .....what a joke.
*Originally posted by Pakora: *
Maulana fazul rehman ..had recently come to dinner in our house after having pilau he cleaned his hands on his beared and some rice got stuck in it ..I passed him the tissue and he said its ...sunnah...then he burped in a loud voice ......well I dont disagree on his table manners ...when i told him that I worked in UK ...he said u work in the land of infadels ....and if u dont stop supporting them u will be killed one day too.....i was so shocked that I left the romm...Modarate mullahs .....what a joke.
hehehehe!!
well pakora..
Fazl-ur-rehman is surely not moderate :)
but yeah there must be some moderate elemments inside MMA
PPPP wins from NA 149.
Pakora bhai---that wasn't v nice of you! I dont consider Fazul Rahman as a moderate either. But Mawlana Noorani IS a moderate, traditional, scholar...:)
But overall i still don't think the MMA will get enough votes to win a majority and form the government; they MAY be the main coalition party in a hung parliament and hence hold the balance of power...
then again, under USA pressure, if the MMA does too well Musharraf may well dismiss their govt...which khudanakhasta could lead to chaos in pakistan a la Algeria.
I hope Mushy respects the ppl's choice and doesn't give in to US pressure...
*Originally posted by zaavia: *
PPPP wins from NA 149.
zaavia it must be u I cant get through to the live transmission through Pakistan vision ...the server is highly loaded please sme one drop his connection ...so that i can get through...........
NA 197 Rahimyar Khan, PPPP wins.
I guess its bye bye time for lota league. :)
aasif bhai ...I am sorry ...khafa mut ho yar......I respect every pakistani and his views even if he comes from mars ........but am scared about future of pakistan more then the future of my old parents....so please understand ......ur comments are noted ...thank u.
zaavia it must be u I cant get through to the live transmission through Pakistan vision ...the server is highly loaded please sme one drop his connection ...so that i can get through...........
I am watching on PTV. :)
NA 44 Bajaur.
MMA wins.
http://www.heraldelections.com/results/
PESHAWAR, Oct 11: The MMA’s sweep of the NWFP is confirmed as the final tally pours in. Of the 35 seats in the Frontier, the religious alliance has bagged 28 seats, all in the Pakhtun belt. In the Hazara belt, PMLQ has done better than all other parties. The two traditional political forces in the NWFP, the PPP and the ANP, have failed to bag a single seat. (Posted @ 02:45)
KARACHI, Oct 11: The city wears a deserted look as dejected MQM supporters try and figure out what went wrong with their campaign. For the first time since 1977, religious parties have returned to Karachi as an electoral force. So far, MMA candidates are leading five national constituencies in a city that had remained an MQM stronghold since 1988. (Posted @ 02:35)
*Originally posted by zaavia: *
I am watching on PTV. :)
NA 44 Bajaur.
MMA wins.
I think I will get a heart attack if one more MMA person wins...not to mention that when I was in the air force i used to go for tabligh ....5 time prayers ...Jummat....(standing behind the imam)...etc...and had a beard ...but I wasent taught the islam these idiots are preaching......:) I hope u all understand what i am saying....
NA 36 Mohmand Agency, yeah its MMA! looks quite obvious now.
NA 218, Makhdoom Amin Faheem of PPPP wins!
NA36...... MMA 16386 votes wins .........2nd 3082...etc.....
I hope dil ko kuch hua nahin, Mohmand Agency kay result kay baad. :)
Pakora, here's another one... :)
NA-10 Mardan-- MMA!