Pakistan Day Presentation

Re: Pakistan Day Presentation

http://pakstop.com/temp/gupshup/code.htm

Very nice!

Phatima U've impressed me :)

AQ - I’m really sorry about your Iqbal recitation part. Kasme, I didn’t know the beginning had been cut. :frowning: I’m really really sorry. We had to cut it down from the original time (12 minutes) to around 3 or 4 minutes because the file was already starting to get too big. I like the “Jawaab-e-Shikwa” Poem very much, though. I first heard it in an Aziz Mian Qawal, and learned the meaning from my father. :slight_smile:

smilestar - No, I did not recite the two poems. Those were by Nia_Khan’s sister. I recited the “Across the Horizon” Poem.

Jonybr - I’m sorry to tell you this, but it’s a huge file (40 minutes! :smack: ) and I don’t think anyone will be up for sending it to you :bummer:

Crescent_ - Yesss! It’s finally up! hehe Thankyou sooo much! :teary1: :hugz:

**Another person I’d like to add to our list of thanks: Arnold Shalwaar Nicker. He got the video up on PakStop, from what I heard…So, thankyou ASN :flower2: **

It must be great, congrats to all people :-)
I will see it one day inshAllah... :-)

^ How come you can't see it now?

** Note to &Passionate: I'm really really sorry about having cut your commentary part on the Amjad Islam Amjad Poem Recitation...Every time I tried importing the clip, it cut out some of the end - so I had no choice but to cut out the commentary part. The whole poem, however, is still there. Sorry about that. :( **

I just watched/listened to the whole thing......It turned out to be sooooooooooooo amazing. Thanks Nia for giving nice comments about me n ma sis. U really r a true friend as well
Bizz, Nia, Anwar Qureshi, Phatima, Shikra, Passionate, Mr. Genius and annonymous guppan, u guyz have done an excellent job. Thank u all very much for presenting a wonderful Pakistan day program.
Annonymous Guppan: **u were worrying for no reason, ur naat was awwwwwwwwwwwwwsome. U really do have a wonderful voice :D
**Nia:
I can never forget the day and night we spent at ur house working on writing and recording the drama n other stuff...........it was soooooooooo much fun. U have done an excellent job
**Bizz: **I think it was u who had to listen to our crappier version of drama (hamari hi zabani) before we actually recroded it. One needs to be very patient to listen to us ;) so thanks :D n thanks for a wonderful transmission, u have done an excellent job as well
**Phatima: **Loved the video..............awwwwwwwwwwsome awsome awsome. Don't know what else to say. U r the best :D
**Teray Pakistan hai yeh mera Pakistan hai: **I thin it was Mr. Genius who sang that, right? well, it was great. u got a great voice
**Passionate: **Amjad Islam Amjad ki shairee and aap ki awaz, wonderful combination. U got a nice voice as well :D
Thanks to all who somehow participated in this program, thanks a lot.

^ Mr. Genius sang the "Mera Pakistan Hai" song. Shikra sang the anthem :)

oooooooooops my bad, I fixed it now. Thanks :D

^-- Thanks NY1 :flower1:

I don’t know how much to stress this, but you can ask Nia, I loved Dadi / Gramz’s part. It was jus one of a kind. Very nice mix of punjabi/urdu.

hehehehehe thanks a lot, I tried my best :smiley: Nia forced me to do that part, I didn’t really wanted to do it. But I guess she thought I was the “Grams” kinda material :smiley: :smiley:

LOL NY, you did "gramz"?! hahahahhaha ohh man that was hilraious! Nice job! :D

Yeah I did :D thanks, n u shud have heard all the mistakes that we made, Hillarious :D

I know you all loved my singing:snooty:

Mannn

I just watched the video again and noticed some mistakes. :aj: Probably the biggest one was th audio during the end credits. I didn’t fade the looped audio clip right so the transition from one to the next kinda screwed up at a few parts. Sorry about that. :frowning:

Aww really? :frowning: I cant even watch it right now anyways, wont be able to until Monday :bummer:

hehe btw thats okay :halo: I am guessing from all teh comments that the msg in my commentry was the overall message anyways. :hug:

:teary1: it means i cannot even watch

Dear Fellas

this is the moment i have been waiting all my life :rolleyes: ( just 2 watch this)
but i think i will keep on waiting .. it cannot be played at this place

Phatima Dear .. kindly do something .
Not thanking you in anticipation :hug:
yours Niyal. :smiley:

^ what? :konfused:

yes it isn’t working … but for surety u can ask some 1 else also :bummer:

Wow… This was outstanding
Nia… wat a leadership there, u finished wat u started and let me tell you, it was really really amazing. I don’t think i will be able to come up with words to praise this effort … one word that i really comes in mind is fan-ta-bu-lous :k:
bizz and phati - thanks so much for putting so much time into it… the video was awesome …

bizz, ur qirat was gr8
phati- u r a champ… keep it up :slight_smile: i luved the cricket highlights and the butterfly flag slide in the video.
Anonymous: fantastic- ur voice is very pleasant
AQ - kamal kar diya
passionate - nice choice and well recited
girls who sang the national song: shweet :slight_smile:
earthquake presentation was very touchy
shikra: u sang the song in the drama na… :smiley: very nice…
ny1 and other anonymous: nice script yar… mujhe apne next dramey mein hero k role k liye lou gey :stuck_out_tongue: just curious abt the drama, how did you record it?it sounds perfect.. like u guys were sitting in the same room.
YKKB, ASN, Teaser, Gizzy… thanks for ur efforts… much appreciated.
I am soo very proud of you guys … thanks for … well, everything that you did for this presentation. Again, nia, bizz and phati… u guys rockkk
:jhanda: