Pakistan Day Presentation

:bism:
:salam:

First of all, I would like to apologize to our beloved members for launching the program late. We had major technical issues but we finally got it up and running. We wish everyone a Happy Pakistan Day.

This program is a message! Please sit back relax and View it at Full Screen Resolution so you can enjoy the show. This entire transmission is about one hour long. But I promise you after this one hour, we would have touched your heart.

At the end of this presentation, we would like you to take a moment and think deep about OUR people in OUR beloved country. We honestly hope we will get to hear our members, here on GupShup, joining us in this race against time.

We have compiled a very special presentation for all of you here on Gupistan: Pakistan Day Program. This program consists of four parts:

1. Video Program
Consists of: Qirat, Naat, Milli Naghmein, Poems, Speeches.

Hosts: Nia khan & bizz
Director: Nia khan
Sound Editor: bizz
Video Editor: Phatima1

Cast:
Qirat & Translation: bizz
Naat: Anonymous Guppan
Allama Iqbal Ki Shairy: Anwaar Qureshi
Amjad Islam Amjad ki Shairy: &Passionate
Quaid ka Peghaam: ToTo
National Song (Yeh Mera Pakistan Hay): Mr.Genius
Hum Sabb Hein Lehray: Anonymous Guppans
Earthquake Victim Poem: Ana
Earthquake Poem (Xerxes): Phatima1
Speech: Nia Khan
National Anthem: Shikra

2. EXCLUSIVE Audio Interview with Usman Rafiq
Host: YKKB
Guest Appearance: Usman Rafiq

YKKB held an interview with Usman Rafiq. Usman Rafiq is Incharge of Chitta Bitta Camp, set up by UnitedPakistan. UnitedPakistan was built with the request of Fakhir-e-Alam to help out those who suffered from the Earthquake of October 8th, 2005.

This EXCLUSIVE Phone Interview highlights current updates from ground zero, a pledge, and a request to listeners on this forum; and this exclusive interview will be part of our program today. I would like to thank YKKB for his dedicated efforts.

3. Video Poetry: “Mera Pakistan”
This part of Program consists of poetry by Madame Gulnar Begum. This patriotic poetry is dedicated to Pakistan and Quaid-e-Azam. She has put the entire history of Paksitan from 1947 till present in an amazing poem.

4. Audio Drama: “Hamaree Pehchaan”
Main purpose: To remind/educate people about the importance of March 23rd in Pakistan.

Project Leader: Nia khan
Editors: NewYorker1 & Anonymous Guppan
Sound Editor: bizz

Cast:
**Shikra **— Tony
Nia Khan — Mishaal
NewYorker1 — Dadi / Gramz
Anonymous Guppan — Maria

I would also like to take this moment to give special thanks to ARY Digital for providing us with videos and YKKB for his dedicated help. I would also like to thank the whole team who worked hard and so efficiently to make this program a reality.

Personal Regards:

Phatima1:
It was really great to have you on the team. Your dedication and skills helped us see this whole program as a reality. I want to thank you for your efforts and would like to say that you were a very great person to work with. You are a great team player. :hugz:

Nia:
I loved your feedback from day one. Even when designing the Pakistan Day Banner, I think I outlined that very clearly. A great example for Leading from the front. A Great person to work with to say the least. Excellent Job! :flower1:

Gizzy Bhai / Shikra:
NO, I AM NOT SUCKING UP, If thats what you are thinking. :snooty:
I just simply loved their quick feedback to help us broadcast this program. They were present from the moment I asked them to help us broadcast this program. They did everything possible to help us. Thank you once again for being there for us. :hug:

Teaser:
He is one person that i want to thank, personally and on behalf of the whole team. As we all know, few people backed out on the last minute, but he agreed to come forward in the last hours to help us stream this program on GupShup on time. Our friend, Teaser, Thank you for comimg forward and agreeing to stream this program and for your prompt assistance. Once again, Thank you. :k:
As per NIA, you are booked for 14 August for sure, Inshallah.

Once again, on behalf of the whole crew, we would like to wish you all a very Happy Pakistan.

Please click on Jhanda To Watch The Program:
PS. Follow the link in the pop-up
:jhanda:](http://pakstop.com/temp/gupshup/code.htm)

Re: Pakistan Day Presentation

:k: just amazing, wonderful work you guys did .

Man, I don’t even wanna look at it hahaha. I’m glad I got to work with such wonderful people (Bizz and Nia). Thankyou SO much to both of you for helping me find content and giving suggestions for the video.

Before the presentation, I hardly even knew about March 23. All I knew was that it was some day Pakistan celebrated… I learned so much about my country just by making this video. Nia, thanks for going through the HUGE hassle and spending so much time in getting this whole program together. Bizz, you da man. You did probably the most work for the entire presentation. I love you both to pieces. :hugz:

WELLDONE everyone.:k:

:biggthumb well done every one behind this …:jhanda:

Just a suggestion. need to improve Urdu accent. On the otherhand, everything is done very well.

Great Presentation :k:

Thanks for putting it together and spending so much time on it. It really is great.

Bizz Jazakallah for the Qir’at.

Naat very beautiful voice and nicely recited :slight_smile:

Passionate Very nice, kept me interested :love:

Speech and Milli Naghma beautifully sang.

Genius Nice :k:

YKKB Thanks for the interview and other behind the scenes work :slight_smile:

Phatima GREAT job with the video and everything else :hugz:

Nia Very nice job for **everything. **I have one more comment but I will give that on MSN :blush:

Drama Crew and techies Very well done. Nicely written scripts and very nicely presented.

I am very impressed. Once again, thanks everyone, especially Nia, Phatima, Bizz, and YKKB. :slight_smile: Def. worth the wait :k:

Who are you saying that to? :smack:

You can’t tell people to “improve” their accents just because it sounds different. When it comes to accents, none is “correct”. \

Shikra - Thanks pal. :slight_smile:

Awesome job you guys, one of a kind presentation in the history of GS. taaliyaN

Sweety, no offence but a suggestion. I said it over all. Well, I will repeat, no offence.

Thanks shikra :hug:
:jhanda:

Okay, well, I’m just informing you that you can’t ask people to “improve” their accents. You can debate all you want over which accent is correct, but in the end, it’s all the same language. :phati:

nice job everyone..

I love, Bizz’s Qirat especially. :jazak:

few things… my name is pronounced as Anwaar – Alif Noon Wow Alif Ray and not Anwer …

second… Jawaab-e-Shikwah kay saath aap logouN naY achaa naheeN kiyaa :slight_smile: … itnee ajeeb-o-ghareeb tareeqaY say iss ko naa sirf KaaTaa bulkaY shuru honaY saY pehlaY hee khatam kar diyaa… I think it was too difficult to understand.. I am sorry about the choice of such poetry :flower1:

AQ amazing brother, well done :hugz:

Nia and bizz good job. :k:

Jazakallah, Anwaar Bhai.
The problem wasn't there initially, even after converting the file. But I think we lost the last bit of it while I was editing the files. Though I noticed too late, and Phatima had already compiled the video.

Please keep in mind, this was all done in a huge hurry. Sorry for any mistakes and/or pronounciations.
PS. I was about to mention in the first post that Your poetry was cut off at the end. But forgot totally. Sorry once again.

Thanks Danial :)

where it iz???:konfused:

or still process??:konfused:

^-- Click on the jhanda smilie

oh ok....thx

Phatti you rock motti, :hugz:

This is one of the best and emotional thing i watched in a long time.

Thank you to everyone who was involved in this. :jhanda:

Chor, luTeraY, Qaatil saaraY Shehr kaY chokidaar huaY haiN

-- from Gulnar Begum...

That poem was something man... some thing to learn and something to think about...