"We should play Moin Khan as a batsman in the middle order," Abdul said of the wicket-keeper fired as captain last year. "Moin always performs for his country in a crisis." (Rashid )
well umair abdul said play moin as a batsman Not as a keeper... :)
"We should play Moin Khan as a batsman in the middle order," Abdul said of the wicket-keeper fired as captain last year. "Moin always performs for his country in a crisis." (Rashid )
well umair abdul said play moin as a batsman Not as a keeper... :)
Problems with our team
*Originally posted by Question: *
Yaar Waqar me ab wo baat nahi rahi. I would say let PCB do a test by taking the captancy from Waqar and let him play just as a bowler in one game "pani ka pani dodh ka dodh ho jai ga" About Waseem as I said he can still control the bowl so he can still make it to the WC.
About Saeed bhai I am not saying he is not performing or anything but his performance is not something that once can expect from such a great player. You can compare Saeed and Misbah for the last 3 series and see the difference. PAK is full of talented player specially youngsters all they need is a chance. PCB never take chances and they keep sticking to their oldies. Look at Misbah if he were given a chance earlier I am sure the guy would have cracked every bowling attack. He gets a chance at 29 how many years more you think can perform...3, 4, 5. Sub PCB ka kasoor hai. Go for talent NOT for pawa.
There are several problems with our team. 1) Too many captains and ex-captains. 2)Unimaginative captaincy by Waqar.. 3) Waseem may be very good (now on the decline) but he is an intriguer.4) The team may be very good on paper, but Cricket and 'Juwwa' don't mix. Barring a few all have been involved in 'Juwwa'. Saqlain is the biggest culprit now.5) No team can win without dependable openers. They are a specialist breed. The idea of sending Shoaib Malik as opener was a stupid idea. He may have scored a century once but he is merely a spin bowler who can bat a little. Persisitng with him as opener and one down was crazy. One down batsman is supposed to be the best batsman in the side.6) All the old lot including the 'blundering buffalo' should be kicked out of the team including the senseless Waqar Yunus. We should have all youngsters. Winning the World Cup with the present lot is living in fools paradise.