Pakistan Born Confused Desis?

Re: Pakistan Born Confused Desis?

desi angel, just admit you are konfus and you are bakhshed :D

Whether you have a Honda or a BMW is really irrelevant at this point. Trust me.

:dixsi: never! im not confused :disgust: im just not good at spelling :stuck_out_tongue:

its not "honda"...its "...gal nehi hondi"

Gal is a feminine word, hence its gonna be followed by a "hondi" and not "honda"

for some odd reason..i soo saw that one comming! :cb:

ps: i dont even have a car :frowning: i steal ami jaans when i need it

I didnt know the Japs made a female Honda as well.

nope :) i meant koi gal nehi, honda hai!

as in..no worries, it happens...therefore im right :p

I am not talking about the blame game here or who’s fault it is, but just understanding that how many people actually meet this elusive standard of Pakistani-ness that foriegn born Pakistanis get mocked about. The understanding here that in Pakistan there are those who are confused is the truth and I am glad to see it. However, I maintain that we keep a mypic view of the vraiance here. do we really think that the chichoars in lalu khet have a good handle on what being a Pakistani is and they meet all the expectations of that standard well?

sit back and think about it :slight_smile:

[quote=“Guy1”]

my dear fraudia,atleast we pakis living here r much better then u ABCD,s as we have not left our country for some **** dollars and to enjoy “western life of style”…

well if one can live with loot khasoot and corruption in one’s own country why would he need to leave :slight_smile: its you folks i.e. peopple living in pakistan that gave Pakistan the dubious distinction of rated as the second most corrupt country in the world. yes you are better than us :slight_smile:

for me all those people who left pak permanently r baygharat jahil dollar lovers idiots…almost of all americans pakis i have seen r big time confused losers

the other type of bayghairati is demonstrated by ppl living in Pakistan who have made it a corrupt hell, where sectarian and provincial riots have gone on.

according to my obervation, majority of american pakis and muslims r nothing but useless production…and tht useless production also includes the people of areas like defence cliftion gulberg etc… and yes i dont have hesitation tht extremely harsh comments abt my those relatives and friends who have shifted permanently to america,england and norway

well i guess your observation seems to revolve arond your frineds and family who have chosen to live abroad, and you defintely have a better insight into what type of people they are than i do, so I would take your word for it. However that is not representative of overseas Pakistanis at large.

anyways, this thread is not another one of those abcd vs fob type threads, its a simple thread, askign for the elusive standard of Pakistani-ness on which the foriegn born pakistanis are gauged against, and then assessing pakistanis in pakistan against that standard :slight_smile:

relax mon, have a jam sandwich :wink:

and by that standard, no one can point fingers at a pakistan born burger and look down at their un-pakistani-ness :slight_smile:

Gay1 :frowning: its okay you;'ll get ur visa soon InshAllah :hug:

Ofcourse. Congratulations, that you got the point so quickly. Whether burger or kofta or ras-malai, a Pakistan-born has infinite rights to define what is Pakistani-ness. All _BCD’s are stuck with the infamous ‘C’.

W
W

:hehe: :hehe:
Burgers are usually foreign-bcd, living in pak

and with the infinite rights to define what pakistani-ness is, they are stuck with teh infamous “FOB” stamp no matter how hard they try :wink:

Thats part of the TPP (Total Pakistan Package) :D

Fraudz. it is all in ones head - you will be what you think you are

ummm hmmmmmmmmmmmm.

true to some level. a kaloo no matter how hard he thinks he is chinese will not become chinese. kher but i get your point.

going back, thsi thread is not an abcd vs fob thread, its a simple introspection exercise..to really see what is it that we consider as Pakistani, and do people in Pakistan meet that standard. I know for a fact that the standard varies from generation to generation because we constantly see the elders be disappointed in their grandkids etc that they have lost the way etc, and these are ppl in Pakistan.

anyhoo..some got it and some dinn.

I think what Pir saab is trying to say in these four pages is that the "C" is driven from the confusion in culture, religion and language. A fob could be equally confused as a xbcd in these areas. Since the word 'burger' wouldn't suffice, I guess fob should be changed to something else..any suggestions?

The reputation that Pakistanis from back home have in the minds of Pakistanis living abroad says quite a bit about how an authentic Pakistani is soooooooo great of a person. Forget about muslim, woh tho duur ki baath hai. Lets help our fellow Pakistanis try to be humans rather than animals first.