Have the burgers in Pak been classfied in categories as well? e.g
1. Desi Cracker
2. Desi Nigga (or Digga)

Re: Pakistan Born Confused Desis?

I think thats it..

awesome post :k:

Acha, if we talk about the burger catagory. We can certainly call them confused. But it isnt their fault as well. They were raised in such manner. Such class grows up between Pakistan and foreign countries. I mean, more than half of their relatives are in foreign countries. They have enough money to go and spend every vacation with them. They speak far far angrezi because that is the way they are raised, no one at home speaks urdu. They admit that their urdu is terrible. Yeah, they are confused about their identity. They want to live outside Pakistan, but cant leave the luxuries of living in Pakistan with all the money.
As far as middle class people like us are concerned, we know what its like to struggle. Not that we have struggle all our way to where we are right now. But we have seen our parents doing so. They started from scratch and builded up home and provided every comfort for us. Made sure that we get educated, not literally but also mentally.
I am also witness of people talking against Pakistan while living in Pakistan. But you see it isnt their fault as well. Its the political structure of Pakistan. Yes, people are confused esp. the youth. Because they dont know what to do. They have potential to make Pakistan grow and prosper, but they simply cant. That's what makes them frustrated.

Haha!

Every country has its variations..so i dont think we can stereotype Pakistanis under such categories

my dear fraudia,atleast we pakis living here r much better then u ABCD,s as we have not left our country for some **** dollars and to enjoy “western life of style”…
for me all those people who left pak permanently r baygharat jahil dollar lovers idiots…almost of all americans pakis i have seen r big time confused losers

according to my obervation, majority of american pakis and muslims r nothing but useless production…and tht useless production also includes the people of areas like defence cliftion gulberg etc… and yes i dont have hesitation tht extremely harsh comments abt my those relatives and friends who have shifted permanently to america,england and norway

u know we owe it to these people that islam is spreading in the whole world,people look at them n r drawn to islam.

many do go for dollars n the lifestyle but many go simply for the peace of mind,example

1=to b able to go out jogging without fear of getting killed n robbed early in the morning(i got mugged at 6 30 am)
2=the traffic here gets to me,i keep abusing alla time
3=going to masjid n driving r a proven cause of reasons of blood pressure in a research done in liaquat national hospital
4=the desire to raise ones children away from all the pollution ,in a serene environment, etc n many others

to some the above causes r sufficient.yaar my brother,u know in pak u cant even get good ‘ANDAY’ ,the yolk is as white as the white.i hate that,call me a freak,call me watever i miss eggs,havent eaten good eggs in a long time man,(stop laughing all those who r reading) and i was saying to myself “BC apnay mulk main tu murghi bhi corrupt hay,sali anda bhi acha nahin deti”.

in geo tv they showed that in the karachi slaughterhouse there were christians with a recording of the first kalimah on full volume butchering our meat.

javed nihari wala got arrested for making nihari from donkey meat.

seaview par the sand is black n smells rotten n just feels unhealthy

for those who have a delicate asthetic sense the above causes n the like r smothering them ,killing them slowly inside.

u just cannot categorize those who have gone abroad in that way,brother.

i am a paki,plan to live in pakistan,get my own cows for fresh milk,get my own hens for fresh eggs,hope to live far away from the maddening crowd.

You know what? Since we moved out of the country, I havent been able to eat eggs over here, i.e, UAE. I miss my HOME ANDAS. :frowning:
The yolk is toooooooooo yellow, makes me :yukh:

i just came back to write "damnit WTF,u cant get halal meat in our own country,it enrages me goddamnit"

But one thing, apnay mulk kay anday to achay hain na..... :(

:eek:

yaar tumko achay lagtay hain,all i got ALL OVER THE CITY were non fresh eggs ,the ones in which the yellow was white too and had an embryo,some r from 2 cm to 3 cm big,some even have a blood clot.thats yucky icky ooky poo

Of course, we are. Next Question

Kaleem...

Pakora is one of those isnt he
(pak born desi)

LD, let me check my pocket. Nope, he is not there. You will have to ask him.

^ and he's perfect LD.

Mehnaz, thank you for accepting the fact that I am perfect. :)

Pakistan-born Pakistanis have the birth-right to define what a Pakistani should be. Thus, whatever, they do is perfect and is the defacto standard by which all non-Pakistan born Pakistanis are judged and called “confused”.:yahoo:

You da man Faisal, ofcourse only another Crescentarian can sum it up perfectly :yahoo: