Is it true ? Pakistan famous journalist and young anchor of Aaj Tv,Talat Hussain gives horrible picture of present energy crisis and government mismanagement to overcome this problem. Talat Hussain is a renowned name and famosu for his Live with Talat program .
Re: Pakistan at brink of Civil War
Plz. share your views and provide solution to this problem which you consider is best to come out of this situation.
Civil war is rather a strong choice of words. Civil disobedience is possible when people get frustrated and they don't get their expectations met by the Govt.
He is a respect worthy journalist, but I do not agree Civil war is what we're looking at. Riots/Rage/Taking laws into own hands are all possibilities.
Do you see Civil Disobedience in near future ?
We have already had short bursts of it.
Examples:
**In the last days of Musharraf Era
WAPDA offices and residences were mobbed in Multan
After the assassination of BB**
And a few more i think...
It's hasn't been a full-blown situation, though pretty close to it. But we've seen and coped with such behavior already.
Inshallah. Its about time the people of Pakistan stopped getting the sharp end of the stick. I am completely in favour of a French Revolution type system.
^^ i see he also "meeti paleed" of Shahbaz Sharif, i wonder how much more days he will exist with his old PR :)
Inshallah. Its about time the people of Pakistan stopped getting the sharp end of the stick. I am completely in favour of a French Revolution type system.
How dare you to support killing of millions of people when a revolution come in a country where sick people talibans also exist.
Khud tu Guantanamo mein safe baithey ho..aur hamhein revolution k hawale kar rahey ho . !
Come on CM , you want bloodshed ![]()
^^ i see he also "meeti paleed" of Shahbaz Sharif, i wonder how much more days he will exist with his old PR :)
FYI , oil,gas ,electricity related issues are in hands of Federal Government , not Punjab government :)
http://express.com.pk/images/NP_LHE/20090103/Sub_Images/1100549476-2.gif
The situation is ultimately pathetic. Our leadership is not beholden to the people, they are corrupt and live of the misery of the Pakistani people. If these types of individuals are left to run amok, then Pakistan has a very bleak future ahead of itself. This applies to a majority of our Islamic world.
The issue is rather simple. If the goal is just and the people are willing to undertake the tasks then the result is all that matters. I doubt the people in South Africa worried about bloodshed when they were fighting apartheid. If the cause is just then people will do what is necessary.
Bloodshed will bring more destruction , dont u think so ?
I think this is in relation to the events of Faisalabad, where many workers had organized rallies because load shedding over there shuts down scores of textile industries,
^^
Well i think all these workers/demonstrates should march towards the federal capital see the lavish live the president the pm and their ministers are enjoying, i don't think so there is any power cuts in PM or Presidential palace, ( it is obvious power cut will disturb the dinners ans lunch meeting and who knows what else), so these people should demonstrate in Islamabad, they don't have to throw a single stone, they dont have to put a single banner, all they have to do is to stand outside the presidential house, block the ministers colony, and see the let this PPP govt knows that how much peopl of Pakistan "love" them for their crisis management skills.
FYI , oil,gas ,electricity related issues are in hands of Federal Government , not Punjab government :)
Please read the last paragraph of your posted article by Talat !
I think this is in relation to the events of Faisalabad, where many workers had organized rallies** because load shedding over there shuts down scores of textile industries,**
We have a embroidery unit in FSD, even its preety much close off from every side. But alot of mazdoor/kari-Garh came outside the gates after hearing generators voice and forcefully close down the factory. Situation is seriouslly worst yesterday, but now very much calm down. Lets hope for the best !
Koi syed,koi gilani,koi khadim or makhdoom,koi peer or koi shah and qurashi,or pangay baz moolana is watan ko seedhay rastay peh chalnay kayliay tayyar naheen,kionkeh yeh sab khudgarz logoon ki jamaat hain. yeh sab doohree shahreat rakhtay hain inka paisa aulad aur jaidad doosaray mulkoon main hay,waqat aanay per yeh sab chupkay say apna briefcase uthaian gay aur apnay doosary ghar ko sadharain gay. Lay day kar inko eik cinima kay mananager ka hi spoot mila mulak ko chalany kay liay jo khud dimaghee toor peh maflooj hay.
17 karoor ki aabadee walay is mulak main 17 laakh baray baray saroon ki fasal pak chukee ha iski kataiee ka waqt sar peh hay.naheen to yeh 17 lakh 17 karoor ki qurbanee day day gaay.
For all the people who think their will be civil war in Pakistan, please read today General (r) Aslam Baig article in nawaiwaqt (urdu)Nawa-i-waqt
The situation is ultimately pathetic. Our leadership is not beholden to the people, they are corrupt and live of the misery of the Pakistani people. If these types of individuals are left to run amok, then Pakistan has a very bleak future ahead of itself. This applies to a majority of our Islamic world.
The issue is rather simple. If the goal is just and the people are willing to undertake the tasks then the result is all that matters. I doubt the people in South Africa worried about bloodshed when they were fighting apartheid. If the cause is just then people will do what is necessary.
one resorts to violent means when they arent able to convince a majority to go along with them, assuming there exists a system that is capable of reflecting, to even a small extent, the will of the people. we have that in Pakistan. radicals and terrorists merely resort to cowardly bloodshed because in any forum where support for their views can be gauged, they dont register on the scale.
what pakistan's elite face today isnt a revolution. its random killings of random, usually low-level government employees by scum of the earth that deserve nothing but contempt.
dont like the leadership? vote them out. convince people not to vote for corrupt people. but thats much more effort isnt it.