Pakistan Army Victories - seize Swat peak, shut down extremists radio

Pakistan Army smashing Maulana Fazlullah and his militant forces to pieces now!

Long live our brave Jawans. Long live Pakistan Army! :jhanda:

Military seize Swat peak, shut radio

Updated at 1105 PST

PESHAWAR: Security forces have captured a strategic mountain from militants in the Swat valley and shut down the radio station of Maulana Fazlullah.

According to foreign news agency, the provincial government said security forces had secured more towns and seized Najia Top, the highest peak in a district that has been a stronghold of cleric Maulana Fazlullah.

Residents and state television said Fazlullah’s pirate radio station, from which he preaches holy war against the government, had also been shut down. “The area between Kanju and Najia Top has been successfully secured,” the provincial government said in a statement. Government forces have stepped up their offensive in the area in the past few days, using artillery and helicopter gunships to drive the insurgents out of their mountain strongholds.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/updates.asp?id=32960

Re: Pakistan Army Victories - seize Swat peak, shut down extremists radio

Mashallah. Good to see the Emergency working. :k:

good news, for a change!!

so when is DHA going to start work there :)

but its a good news.. at least they conquered something.. not tiger hill but Swat peak... :)

Thank God, Swat is cleared with the hypocrites in beards. God Bless the army & President Musharraff.

where are the people who blame Musharaf for not fighting militants.

Its time for them to come out, and cry that Musharaf is killing fellow countrymen.

Alhamdulillah

After a long time army has finally achieved a victory.

July 2007 Supreme court verdict on CJ reference case = Victory over Lal Masjid extremists
:jhanda:

November 2007 - Emergency+contitution suspended = Victory over Swat extermists

:jhanda:

I don’t understand how these jaahil mullahs coincidently launch their full assault at the right time to provide oppertunity for men in boots to emerge as some serious achievers.

What a rescue team our millitary intelligence has got. Just pull a string and puppet show starts on the streets.

FM radios in 21st century couldn’t be jammed; YEAH RIGHT!!!

B@st@rds!

Over 200 militants killed in NW Pakistan

ISLAMABAD – Over 200 militants have been killed through security forces operations since the start of operation in northwestern Pakistan’s Swat valley, Interior Ministry Spokesman Brig Javed Iqbal Cheema said on Tuesday. Addressing a weekly news briefing here, Cheema said he hoped the situation in Swat would return to normal before the elections.

Cheema said the operation to neutralize hardcore militants in Swat valley was progressing very well and had secured areas of Kanju, Kuza Bande, Bara Bande and Mam Dheri. The security forces were consolidating their positions and people of the area were wholeheartedly cooperating with the government in its efforts to eliminate terrorists. Around 2,500 security forces soldiers were sent to Swat valley on October 24 to stop illegal activities of militants.

Salute to the brave jawans of our army. :jhanda:

Glad to hear that. I have mentioned it before as well, what are we going to do to ensure that the ousted extremists don't come back.... some of them have died but not all, they must have run away and would come back at later time.

Right here :p

Musharraf is fighting militants, but in pockets. Did it ever occur to you why the problem got so bad in Swat? Has it always been this bad in Swat? etc.

Thank God…Atleast Musharraf is good at this thing…Nawaz & Benazir would come and make under hand deals with these Taliban.

In case you didn't notice, Musharraf had done the same thing which backfired when army went against the promises it made.

Yes it has, how many times one goes to Swat/Kalam and can travel during night. The area is full of thugs and now these religious extremists.

^ there was a thread about this idiot mullah some time back about how he was advising the townsfolk to not get their children vaccinated caz it was an ameerakan conspiracy to make all muslims impotent or some bull**** like that. He should've been slapped at that time, but nobody gives a damn about the country or the people. every idiot trying to be our next great leader works for him/her self first and once sure that his own interests are met, thinks of doing somthing for the country. I don't like any of them... but considering past events and stuff, i think musharraf is the lesser of two evils.

So you are saying problem has always been this bad in Swat? I wonder how all the tourists used to visit and stay there. bhai sahib, the problem of extremism is sort of recent one.

and there was a thread about Musharraf making a deal with Pakistani Taliban too, remember that one?

Ya whenever one used to go there, you have to have a local body guard person to protect your family, i.e when you are going to glaciers etc. It was always dangerous to travel in these areas.

First time I am hearing this. My family visited Swat back in 1990s (1992??) and they didn't mention such. My friends visited Swat in 1994/95 they didn't mention it.

Yaar you can not get out in Bazaars of Saidu Sharif or Kalam without having some local person ,, the area is full thugs , ask anyone. Saidu Sharif is calmer , kalam is worst.