Pakistan army - the binding force

Re: Pakistan army

True.

Exerting pressure is what the army has been doing this time around.

Gen.Raheel zindabad!

Re: Pakistan army - the binding force

Defence is - by default - one of the binding forces for any country! That’s the whole purposes of having armed forces.

Last time a public survey was conducted in Gen Kiyani’s tenure, Pakistan army’s ranking was in early 80s. Conduct the same survey right now, I can promise you that army’s ranking would in late 90s. So there you go. That’s answers a lot of questions. Gen. Raheel has turned the game around.

You can have all the debates about the mistakes of military dictators, but army the institution still enjoys immense respect amongst the general public. People trust them and look up to them. It’s not that army hasn’t made any costly blunders, it’s just army is the only insitution that has the infinite ability to redeem itself.

…And which Prima Donna of a politician at that time single handily refused to accept all political solutions to a political problem, and invited war?

app ko Peshawar and Gawadar and Quetta maiN bhi chahiyee ??? :slight_smile:

Bhutto, who was a puppet of establishment at that time.

If there was one time and the only time when Pakistan desperately needed a strong army chief to put a ‘bloody civilian’ in his place, it was none other than the years of Yahya Khan!

He was sympathetic to Mujib’s demands, and preferred his Six Points agenda over splitting the country through a civil war. But alas, the puppet of establishment and the Nawaz Sharif of that time - Zulfi Bhutto - preferred splitting the country just so he can become the Prime Minister instead of recognising Mujib’s democratically earned right to Premiership. So much for being the champion of ‘democracy’, eh?

So yes, army is to be blamed for not putting Bhutto on the leash and reaching out to Mujib.

You are not only delusional but also a liar when it comes to PPP leadership. ZAB whom your own leader has praised many times, never ever was against forming of civilian government. He was not in power than and could not do anything in face of dictator who considered Bengali as bhangi nation and unsuitable to rule Punjabistan. Listen what he said to the world about Bengali. Thanks God there are proofs otherwise gulu butt of GS would have easily distorted the truths. Listen to your beloved sharabi dictator. dekhti jaa aor sharmaati jaa.

Tell her her to read the poem of father of PTI senate leader about the binding force

Here comes the senile old wannabe Gullu Butt of GS.

How about you also post the video where the pathological feudal is calling Bengalis pigs and telling them to go to hell? Do you also feel ashamed when you watch his rambling in front a massive crowd? Was he also drunk at that time or just a plain racist? Do you know how Bengalis reacted when that racist speech was televised in East Pakistan? I hope he’s the one who’s rotting in hell now (you can add Zia’s name in the list- I don’t care). The kind of undignified, curse like death he and all his children received was nothing but his karma.

Yahya Khan was one incompetent Army Chief. He could neither handle Mujib nor put a leash on Bhutto. It is a fact. But it is also fact that the puppet of establishment - Zulfi Bhutto - did not want Mujib to form the government and become Prime Minister. As a result, all attempts by Yahya to get Bhutto and Mujib to find a political solution were failed because none of them would settle for anything but Premiership. The only difference was, Mujib had every legal and democratic right, but not Zulfi.

However, of course Bhutto was not against forming of civilian government, how else could he have become the PM? Doh! Once Mujib’s moved away from Six Points Agenda and started campaigning for separation, no doubt that Army also closed all doors on him and East Pakistanis. The video you had posted is four months after the outbreak of the war. Hence his attitude. This is what you call analysing the sources and putting the ‘truth’ in context. So don’t try to fool anyone here and distort facts.

The doddering bedranggled Jiayals either retort to ethnic hatred, start smacking your signature crap about Punjabis or abuse the army nonstop every time Bhutto’s role in breaking East Pakistan is examined, and you call this rambling ‘truth’? Enough of this BS politically motivated anti army/anti Punjabi ‘revenge rhetoric’ often propagated PPP platoons which has severely tempered the real history behind the fall of Bangladesh.

PS: My leader praised Zulfi Bhutto - excellent, bow down to him! Now. Since that’s all you care about..

remember what the dirtiest politician of the world too …
Watch Unseen Video of Imran Khan Talking AboutThe binding force

So true. Lanaat on bhutto’s Greed.

bachi tum us waqt paida nahin hoi thi shayad. I was in that jalsa. It was regarding recognizing Bengladesh which dogs of JI tried to disturb his speech. The same JI who was part of dictator’s army to genocide Bengali. It was just a sarcasm by him and he later got it recognized Bangladesh in the next biggest of his jalsa. He was the one who released Sh Mujib from the bondage of Punjabistan. kuch tumahri khoprhi main baat samajh main aaiee??? [EDITED]

I am sorry but keep your laanat safe for Imran Khan and the traitors , You will need it soon
Bhutto was a brave man
few braves in our history

Let me get this straight your idiotic notion of being neutral is shooting down US planes?

Being neutral is that we ignore the planes that flew out of India. That is exactly what Neutral means. We take no actions, it doesn’t involve us. Seriously. Talk about a narrow and ignorant frame of mind.

:rotfl::rotfl:

[EDITED] reminds me of Farooq Sattar stupid response on Paxman’s show that Bhai was only ‘joking’ when he threatened to order body bags of those who opposed him. :omg:Only PPP or MQM walas come up with things like that.

Nope I’m not gonna believe lies of an old Jiyala who’s head is still stuck in the 70s. It is a fact that Zulfi made that racist speech. Called Bengalis pigs and told them to go to hell. That speech was televised in East Pakistan. Due to that racist rambling of pathological feudal, the Bangladeshi movement which started off as a demand for soft succession turned into a full blown separatist campaign. Thanks to Zulfi Bhutto racist attitude and lust for power. Bengalis had to take the next step.

You are so right. His actions saved remaining of Pakistan which never deserved people like you. Let Indira Gandhi also should have taken the remaining part and buried Pakistan to its grave in 1971.

I’ve not read all the posts here but I think it is my moral responsibility to share this little known fact.

In the past, I’ve heard people accuse Mujibur Rahman of conspiring to divide Pakistan to form an independent state of Bangladesh (and eventually do it). But the fact is that neither he wanted to do it nor did he do it. There were other powerful hands who did it through use of army (as ALWAYS has been the case since 1947) & it is no co-incidence that those who refuse to sell are ALWAYS assassinated by those powerful hands (which control Pakistan’s internal affairs) In East Pakistan’s case, with his entire family. Shouldn’t that tell something to the fact finders? He neither proposed nor helped with the division.

Seriously, talk about being clueless and having a moronic point of view.

Do you think the Afghanis would have seen us as being neutral if we were allowing America to use our air space to launch attacks on them? That isn’t being neutral. We’re compromising our sovereignty to allow one state to launch attacks on another by giving them our airspace. Letting them fly through it would STOP us from being neutral.

The main issue is that they WERE ALWAYS going to end up using either our land or our air space to carry out their operations, regardless of whether we said yes or no. Your idea of neutral isn’t neutral at all. We depend on America for everything, no way we could have said no.

You clearly have little understanding of the nature of the relationship we have with America.Stayed neutral…haha.

When our country depends on American loans, when our military survives on American aid and when our whole government structure is based on being beggars opening our hands wide for scraps of aid then we are little more than slaves and would have little choice in dropping to our knees to American demands. Heck in the past we have conducted operations based on whenever America has threatened to withhold aid. If we were self-sufficient like say Iran then bowing down to America would have made little sense, they can stand upto US since they have oil. We have nothing.

While saying this I also doubt the army would want a completely fair leader in charge, unless he aso bowed down to the army’s demands. Musharaff had a chance to clear the mess once and for all, I believe that chance was missed.