Paki Bridal Make-up in Toronto

Re: paki bridal make-up in toronto?

hi can someone please give me zebi's phone number? I would very much like to use her for my hair and makeup after the recommendations Ive read on this site. My email address is [email protected]

Many thanks!

zfuzz - you could try gary dubicki (he has a website dubicki.ca)

he did my friend's wedding and did a good job. he has experience doing indian wedding.

i think he charged her $1000 for the whole day for the pics (no prints, just high resolution images on cds)

I was considering going there this month for my grad photo makeup,
are they any good???

try kathleen from www.kathleenhairstudio.com

Expensive how much? $400/500 ? more or less than $400?

hay....my friend got her bridal makeup and hair done by Angell's beauty, she looked stunning and beautiful. i guess she charged around 300$ or 350$ for one session. But its worth it...!!

I havent tried her though...

AMBREEN ALI (SPA/SKIN CARE CLINIC)

About Me:
♥ I provide professional Make-up & spa services at my home/studio.

♥ MAKE-UP SERVICES: bridal, prom/graduation, special events, photo shoot, fashion shows, film/television and personal make-up lessons .

♥ SPA SERVICES: Manicures/pedicures, waxing, facials, ear candling, eyelash/brow tinting, body treatments. Offering services at home including Spa/Birthday parties.

♥ To provide my clients with professional, individual attention in a clinic specifically dedicated to Esthetics and Makeup Artistry in my home based Spa. Relaxing/Soothing spa Music. Upscale Professional service including Refreshments.

♥ Call to make an appointment for all your professional skincare and cosmetics needs.

Contact InfoEmail:[EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]
Office:416 886 5368
Street:403/Winston Churchil
City/Town:Mississauga, ON

♥ HAND/FOOT TREATMENT
Shaping, buffing and cuticle care renew your fingertips and exfolation, massage and paraffin revitalize your hands /feets. An OPI polish application adds the finishing touch!

Manicure with Arm Massage $15
Pedicure with Leg Massage $ 22
Spa Manicure $ 17
Spa Pedicure $ 25
French polish Extra $ 4
Polish Change $ 10
The Deluxe treatments also include a Paraffin Wax application that is extremely hydrating, increases circulation and provides relief to painful joints. $10

♥ AROMATHERAPY RELAXTION MASSAGE

This traditional European massage calms the nervous system, reduces stress, and improves circulation, leaving you feeling peaceful yet revitalized.
Back/Shoulder (1/2 hr) $ 30
Full body $ 60

♥ TREATMENT FACIALS

A purifying intensive cleansing treatment for dull or rough skin. Gently buffs away dead skin cells, eliminate hardened oils. And refines skin texture and improves skin tone, leaving complexion clearer, brighter and revitalized.
An alphahydroxy acid peel and products with advanced technology produce a snug feeling on the skin. An exciting facial to reveal a youthful appearance with lasting results.

Collagen eye contour repair $ 15
Firming & lifting facial $ 40
Acne/Rosacea skin balancing $ 40
Collagen facial $ 45
Deep cleansing facial $ 30
Herbal facial $ 45
Anti-aging facial $ 40
Aromatherapy facial $ 35
Teen facial $ 28
(Intensive Hydration of the Eye Contour)
Back facial $ 30

♥ WAXING/SUGARING/THREADING
A minimum growth of 1/4 inch is required for each of these treatments.Waxing helps prevent ingrown hair and prolongs the amount of time it takes for re-growth to occur.

Full body $ 70
Full face $ 17
Full back $ 20
Full leg $ 20
Half leg $ 15
Full arm $15
Half arm $ 10
Brow/upper lip $ 5
Forehead/side/chin $8
Underarm $10
Stomach $ 15

♥ MAKEUP APPLICATION

Bridal Makeup $ 80 (Trial is free)
(traditional/formal) $ 50
Special occasion $ 35
Lash.Brow Tint $10

*Ya its me don't be surprised, its just that i have seen so many people look so bad while they look so much better without any makeup so i am really terrified for myself...there are some who charge like they are the best in business while they do completely contrary makeup to the price they charge.

And well in my opinion a good and professional makeup artist is that who makes the bride look good at the end of the day whether its by making her a bit fairer or sparkley, but just because you have some clients who know nothing you can't just make them look so bad...I remember shaheen (pakistan) did a really good job...and she gave her the look she wanted as well which was she did look like a bride with putting the makeup which was slightly more then being natural while it still made her stand out and one could say she is the bride; the woman also said that she actually put a model/ party makeup and the bridal makeup is actually a lot heavier then what she did. so you see thats how you balance things out.

I know that so many girls here want to look all fair and lovely, with sparkel makeup so yeah probably its not the stylists fault i guess people go to stylists their types most of the times...but if you say your zebi just gives them what they want even when she knows herself they look bad then thats bad...

who is zebi by the way? *

Bridal Makeup $ 80 (Trial is free) :aq:

"good" and "bad" are relative to each person's opinions and preferences. i never said zebi treated her clients badly or that if someone knew nothing she'd just do a sloppy job on them. read my post properly. what i said was every bride has her own opinion of what she wants to look like on her wedding day.

a good makeup artist will fulfill your vision to the best of their abilities and make you look beautiful within your requirements, regardless of how they feel about your look personally. if you want fire engine red lipstick but it doesn't suit your complexion, i'm sure any makeup artist worth their salt, including zebi, will advise you on what works and what doesn't, but they will never force it on you. nor should they. you're the client, and the bride, you should be happy with how you look in the end.

well she's not my zebi lol
she's a makeup artist in her own right.

as i said earlier, no matter how good a makeup artist you are, as a person and as basic, professional courtesy, you cannot **force **a look on someone. the first rule of running a business is: keep your clients happy and give them what they want.

i know with zebi she does the best of her abilities on each and every client, always keeping in mind what they've requested and their personal preference -- its called being professional. and if you wanted to consult her opinion, she'd be more than willing to advise and share her thoughts on your look and what you wanted.

i'm sure if someone you went to for makeup thought that caked on makeup was great but you didn't, but she went ahead and did it anyway just because she thinks its hot, and entirely ignored your opinion, that you'd be pretty pissed.

in fact, isn't that what your original complaint was about? you're contradicting yourself.

*Ofcourse i have been reading your posts properly, probably you are missing out the points which i want you to consider yaar...Everyone has the right to feel beautiful and look the way they want fine! no arguments there. but i dont agree with you and i wont agree with you when you say that if someone wants too look like a christmas tree an artist should just give it to them, NO WAY! as far as i know no makeup artist be is allenora, deplix, shaheen etc put the same shade foundation on a bride (unless she looks good, has a naturally glowing and flawless skin)... (its only tariq amin whose brides i have seen have same color foundation, and natural makeup which is as natural as it could get hence a lot of people dont prefer him for their bridals) but if a person wants even a lighter shades foundation then that they use already i wouldn't they should give it to them perhaps a shade lighter then their own opinion. but what is this that i see girls who are tan have so light foundation and look all chalky. Customer opinion and satisfaction should not be ignored! yes i agree to that...but charge so much and give them the pastry look they want is a BIG NO NO! for me at least i dont care what you say and believe in since its your opinion, your face you can go and look which ever way you want to :) i have no right over you so i can't tell you what to do; but i have my own opinion as well.

A good makeup artist would always keep in mind that he knows more then the client, yes ofcourse you cannot force a look on to people did i say that though? but at the same time he or she would make sure the client looks good as i said earlier make people look white if they want to but whats the point of making them look like racoons? and waste their money saying they asked for it i just want to keep my clients to myself and satisfied :S And i am not saying that they should satisfy themselves by giving you the look they want to - hello are you not getting me i mean that they should look out for the trends in makeup, make it look natural as if its a part of the persons face...which doesnt shock anyone. and didnt i say that people go to people who are their type so if someone is willing to go to this woman zebi and give her their opinions what they have been doing to themselves, shouldn't she help them out? rather then just giving them the same look yet again..if thats how it was then its good that girls/ladies and women of all ages go to their neighbor hood aunty who was doing that to them all along. *
*Lol, is she your relative is what i meant...because you are promoting her a lot.

No, you cannot be professional if you make someone look bad if they dont know the abc of makeup...everyone has their own opinions and everyone would like to look the way they want but thats why the beauticians do courses and learn the ways...its not hard making people look white, every other beautician can do it even the aunty who is bored of her life and wants to do something and earn money. If you call that professional then its your choice; but why should anyone else pay the price. I was little when my mother took me to this hair dresser who charged less and did everything i wanted her to do...she bleached my front fringes and then put burgundy color on them, she cut my hair the way i wanted to (You might call it professional probably because you think what you do is the best and you dont need anyone else to tell you how you should go about it even when you pay them) but all my friends (good ones) told me that my streaks dont look good at all...they took me to Tariq amin and when he was cutting my hair he told me that its not about what you want always its about looking good at the end of the day, he did my streaks properly and cut my hair properly..i asked that woman to give me a V shape cut and she just left a portion of my hair as iit is cut a little bit from here and little bit from there (i.e. the way one would cut at home soak the hair completely and just cut a shape V). At that time i felt so embarrassed when he took that lath of mine up and showed me how uneven it was looking..it looked as if a portion of my hair shed and it was just tangled.

**No i am not contradicting myself in anyway, i am saying the one must play with the client and not just give them a bad look because they think its great! secondly, as i said no one who likes matte makeup would go to an artist who doesn't do it...similarly people who dont like caked makeup wouldnt go to a one who does that i.e. i dont think i would go to Rose beauty parlour if i am in Pakistan when i know it doesnt do the kind of makeup i want. Taking opinions is good and i told you my aunts story because of that but you see how the lady played with the look...?

*Lol, is she your relative is what i meant...because you are promoting her a lot.

She was a customer of hers, if ur happy with the work someone does, of course ure gonna be promoting them all the time, as long as ur not trashing anybody else (wihtout having any experience with them), nothing wrong with that.

hey
wut kind of eye make up will go with a red bridal dress

*I responded to her when she said she is not my zebi. And if you're happy with someone work doesn't mean everyone else will be to...especially when they havent seen their work at all. *

in my entire post did i say its wrong of her to do that? i have too mentioned names i know about and whose work i have seen..but i saw her mentioning zebi quite a lot as if i said i disliked her work...thats why i thought that perhaps zebi is her relative who is also a beautician.

well nothing wrong in changing opinion over time…
and where do you see me taking my frustration out on u? lol whatever “frustrations” i had i already took them out ages ago, aur woh bhi “directly” not indirectly… time to move on :bb:

I really do feel you have issues with me because of your husband and my so called jhagra…and i told you that i have always respected you..but when i see people trying to trash me for no odd reason especially when i have good opinions of me i really cannot tolerate it.

Dont like me i dont care..but dont drag past issues either… *:bb:

A lot of people just go for maroon and golden when it comes to matching with red..
but i saw something totally different from allenora...she did my cousins makeup, the dress is red and orange and the eye makeup had something like olive, black a touch of gold...let me find that picture..you make like it you may not.

okay :)