Pak Vs SL 2nd test

Re: Pak Vs SL 2nd test

200++ on 5th day with almost sll batsmen out in the pavillion!!! requires s mamoth effort from these two if Pakistan wants to get close to this total!!! Draw is not an option!!! 90 overs simply cannot be blocked!!! only way forward is scoring runs at an average of 2.5 in 1st session and 2 in 2nd!!! then there will be slight chance for Pakistan!!!

he is a pathetic test player … does not matter before the break or after the break. why was he dubbed as next asian bradman by pakistan, i have no idea.
because he only averages 25 in test cricket and 35 in Pakistan’s low-standard first class system.

Pl. Koi nazar n.a. lagaeyyy. Inshallah we will win.
Don’t be against sham masood. He can speak English very well. N u know we have quota for English speaking batsmen .

This has got to be Pakistan’s worst test performance in recent years. Agreed this is a team in transition following the retirements of Misbah and Younis but no one really thought that they would lose 2-nil against an average Sri Lankan side in their so-called ‘fortress’ UAE.

btw I read somewhere that Pakistan have actually lost a test series against Australia in UAE before. So this is not our first loss. Does anyone remember that series, year etc.

It was before Pakistan was forced to make UAE as their home ground.
Pakistan vs Australia in 2002, specially 2nd Test worth reviewing.

^ Thanks. remember that series now. pretty abject batting display getting bundled out for 50 odd in both innings. Warne was all over our batsmen. Although Inzi and Yousuf were missing, don’t think it would have really made a huge difference. That Aussie team was simply ruthless

I have no comments. thx

lets throw him out of the team. :rolleyes:

buhahahaha
buhahahahaha

buhahahahahaha

White Wash!!!

and no matter what Srilanka do!!! they cannot defeat us 3-0 in this series and for that credit goes to PCB!!!

buhahahaha

on a slow/low/rough wicket this pathetic management took just 1 spinner while SL had 2 or 3.
What a pathetic bowling effort and bowlers who can’t take wickets. Even SL bowlers looked better than Pakistan.

Amir should be given permanent rest and bring in Junaid Khan or even Sohail Khan in his place.
Why the eff would they select Usman Shinwari in Amir’s place? What the hell is that.

In exactly ONE year Pakistan have slipped in test rankings from NUMBER 1 (early Oct 2016) to NUMBER 7!

sir jee, in one year we have dropped from no 1 to no 7 in test rankings. today we lost a series to a pathetic team which was destroyed by indians in thier home-ground 3-0 last month.

i am just trying to show some mirror and pointing out how pathetic PCB affairs are. we are trying to create international players out of those who average horrible in our first class … not to mention how pathetic our first class cricket is and any good batsman will average over 55 on dead Pakistani pitches.

babar averages 35 after 40 first class matches. what do we expect from him? how can he average 50 in international test cricket? no wonder he averages pathetic 24 in test cricket after full 11 test matches. is it my mistake that he averages so low in longer version of the game?

yes he shd be absolutely kicked out of test matches, shd be asked to go back to first class and score some big double centuries, develop concentration, and learn how to play big innings. he needs to bring his average close to 50 before being considered again for test matches. pls check first class averages of pujara, cook, root, rohit, kohli, amla, warner, smith, murli vijay, and many others who play in top 4…all above 50

in the mean time, lets try fawad alam who averages 55 in first class, usman slaha ud din who averages 48. i mean how dumb, inzi and arthur are. how dumb…

my problem is that i cannot stand strategically dumb folks, which arhtur and inzi are, proved again and again

arthur is dumb for selecting 3 fast bowlers on spinning tracks, not once but twice. everyone could see that even part time spinners like haris and azhar ali were getting wickets but he played 3 fast bowlers…seriously.

and inz is dumbi for kicking out all those players who averages 50 or above and picking everyone who averages below 35 in our first class…shan masood! seriously who averages 33…

and sethi and his team are dumb for arranging 4 test matches in 12 months for Pakistani team. guys we have nothing scheduled for test cricket till May next year. how will we improve when we dont play at all…

Mubarak ho janab:

ICC states that Pakistan’s next Test match will be against Ireland in April 2018 & which will be Ireland’s first ever Test match :rotfl:

PD your point is valid but we cannot just blame Arthur. Captains have a major say in team selection in cricket (this is not soccer!) and Sarfraz should have been more proactive. He should have insisted on playing at least two proper finger spinners and results might have been different. He must share equal blame for this debacle. Persisting with 3 seamers on these dead tracks (despite the success of finger spinners Herath and Yasir and despite knowing past history in UAE e.g. series vs England) was pure madness, a grand strategic failure.

Our Chairman sb doesn’t know the difference between ODI and Test cricket :smack: And Afridi in tests?

We support the team, hence we are on GupShup but please don’t insult our intelligence

https://twitter.com/najamsethi

kar lo baat…matlab the most useless and free team is Pakistan who is available anytime to play against anyone…:frowning:

a fair point GA but from what I know, sarfraz is still uner arthur pressure. arthur is a bully plus sarfraz is a new skipper who doesn’t want to pick up the fight right away with a bully coach but to your point after first test match he shd have pushed back asking for a second spinner. arthur has been exposed several times now strategically and obviously he cannot improve on that front. keep him for 12 more months but more for disciplinarian and fitness issues but then he needs to be replaced.

Ireland cricket board CEO is profusely thanking PCB for agreeing to play a test match with them …he probably does not realize that we have nothing else to do for 8 months. nothing…so we are thankful to irish board for letting us play against them

lakh dee lanat sethi taeray par aur PCB par. never remember a single season in last 32 years in which we sat doing nothing during the peak time of our season…