Pak Vs. SA 3rd ODI (Highly Anticipated)

well bowleed SA, ofcourse they knew the conditions and chose to bat first! :(

to be fair to our batsemn ball really moved like snake but thy played away from the body. Elahi, Afridi , Razzaq, Youhana, Rashid, Younis all played away from the body.

Wasim showed great fight alongwith Waqar, Waqar was unlucky as he tried to leave the ball and got an edge otherwise they both were esy at the wicket and thwrowing thier bats around

come on, dont curse them. They played badly no doubt but that happens.. I m sure they will bounce back insha’allah!

Good to see Pakistan made it to 100 runs. We weren't even expecting that. Wasim played a wonderful inning and so did Waqar.

Our batting line-up totally collasped. We just gave a match to South Africa. Pathetic!

happens?? are yaar, aik dafa happen, du dafa happen, teen dafa hapeen. Yahaan tu happen happen ke line lagee hovee hai. Pata nahi yeh happen kab khatam hogaa :mad:

heheh..yaar///maza tu tub aaey ga jub uss ko dressing room mein jootey parrein geyyy:hula:

and well man of da amtch award kisi ko detey hein ya nahin…i shud get the girlie of da amtch awardd…:blush:..as i wasted so much of my time for these idiots instead of writing my paper…:hoonh::rolleyes:

^ amber tumhari life paper likhtay hi ghuzray gi laghta hia :smiley:

u are funnyyy :smiley:

OT dittoo :k:

Faisal bhia truee next match main insahllah hamaray saray batsman century banaingay ameen :smiley:

It is just a match. You win some and lose some. No need to get so angry and emotional. This is not a real war. :)

and this shud give some ppl an idea that what we can do when its gonna be a real war..:jhanda:

This whole affair today brings back to the basic question.

IS pakistan most inconsistant team on Earth??

One day they score 130s next day 330s and then very next day 120s... :(

why is such incosistancy?
or is it that Pakistani middle order is too dependent on good start from Opener.If that is so Bring back Md.Wasim .let him take shine off from new ball by scoring 20-30 run in 15 overs and set the stage for Youhana and Inzi.

Thank You Ehsan bhai for showing the match. :k: :k: :k:

honestly..I wana have serious discussion here.So please dont misunderstand me.

I know team is very talented specially Yoyo,Inzi and younis but somehow it appears to me that they day one guy scores every one esle also scores and they end up making 300s.But when they fail they all fail together.

Look at this
1-20 ,2-27 , 3-33,4-33, 5-39 ,6-48 , 7-49 ,8-55 .
Isnt this disgusting?

Pakistani Batting lineup is too good to do this.

*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *
honestly..I wana have serious discussion here.So please dont misunderstand me.

I know team is very talented specially Yoyo,Inzi and younis but somehow it appears to me that they day one guy scores every one esle also scores and they end up making 300s.But when they fail they all fail together.

Look at this
1-20 ,2-27 , 3-33,4-33, 5-39 ,6-48 , 7-49 ,8-55 .
Isnt this disgusting?

Pakistani Batting lineup is too good to do this.

It happens. Atrocious batting track, some bad luck.

I agree batting track i.e. wicket and the playing conditions may not be good for batsmen... but on the same batting track, Wasim scored 40+ runs. Why can't our top-order batsman, just do the same. Apply themselves, stay on the wicket and wait for the lose balls. It was not that the target was a huge one. 3+ runs an over is what was required. Singles could have done it.

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
I agree batting track i.e. wicket and the playing conditions may not be good for batsmen... but on the same batting track, Wasim scored 40+ runs. Why can't our top-order batsman, just do the same. Apply themselves, stay on the wicket and wait for the lose balls. It was not that the target was a huge one. 3+ runs an over is what was required. Singles could have done it.

Agreed. There are very few batsmen who can do what you are describing in tough batting conditions.

*Originally posted by Faisal: *

yara Faisal bhai, there are two reasons why wasim scored 40-0dd runs

1- The ball got a bit soft and didnt get bounce and movement as in earlier 20 overs!

2- He was taking huge risks which , if taken by a top order batsman would result in calls to drop them from the team.

Thats why it was so important to see the new ball off :(
I loved the way he played but Top order shuld show some proper techniqie agaisnt moving ball!

*Originally posted by saby: *

1- The ball got a bit soft and didnt get bounce and movement as in earlier 20 overs!

did wicket started behaving strangly only when paksitani team came to bat or it was same when SA was batting.
Or is it evening due which made condition so different. I havnt seen the match may be Ehsan bhai can comment.But I still think condition wasnt like where such a talented side will be 55/8.it might be 60/4 kinda condition definitly not 55/8.

Can someone comment on this.

*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *

Or is it evening due

What is that?

This match shows that our chances in worldcup depends mostly on how well our batsmen Bat. If our batsmen our able to score 250 Or are able to chase 200 plus consistently, we will have a good chance :k:

Our bowling is Not a concern with abundance of rich :slight_smile:
and our bowlers bowled SA out on a pitch tht was suited to batsmen and as commentators pointed out that pitch changed so dramatically that it became very difficult to bat on as ball was moving like a snake. Thast whay as i pointd out we need an extra batsmen in the squad , some one like Faisal and its extremely hard to drop Saqlain on the basis of todays 'performance but lets see :slight_smile:

the commentator was saying that in moving ball conditions a batsman should play on front foot and nobody was doing it, should we change the coach?

All they had to do was BLOCK THE DAMN BALL, and they kept trying hit big :nook: or avoid the ball which in turn hit the wicket :frowning:

these games should be shown to our batsmen after the game and teach a lesson on “how to play cricket” esp. when a ball is moving. how to keep an eye on a ball that moves when approaching batsmen etc.

very very inconsistent and impatient performance.