Once again the pakistani dominince continues, why can't we play Australia next week since we are in such great form, it would be a another whitewash.
I had better things to do Ali_r, like sleep
its still only 10 over here, i am still not fully awakened
Tipz so what can I do now. Either u sleep or watch.
“WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."
SHoaib Malik MOM, without any doubt...
hats off to pakistan for the great match and a great one day series...
u watched and invaded gupshup...
This has been just reported that Shoaib Akhtar bowled a 161 kph in his 4th over!!
The new world record holder!!
It looks like both Afridi and Imran Nazir are out of the race after Saeed comes back for the opening slot, don't really know about test but we will wait.
Malik may not be a good technique batsman with fancy shots like Afridi and Nazir but if his able to stay on the wicket and score runs consistently then he is our man for the world cup.
Its back up
From the commentary:
....There is a bit of controversy over a **161kph **ball bowled by Shoaib Akhtar which was clocked by the ground speed gun but the TV company speed gun was not working He certainly was bowling fast and we simply do not have any 'official system', a media release has been issued by PCB that also says he had bowled one at 161kph Either way he is well up there
So it means he broke the record or not?
^ they haven't made that official yet... still a controversey
how many mph is that?
It is a new world record just confirmed.
WOWZERSSSSSSS :eek
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif
Tipz thats not the first time i have invaded GUPSHUP.
Look at my post nr.
161kph/1.61 = 100 miles per hour
[This message has been edited by K-2 (edited April 27, 2002).]
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif
100 miles
ccoooooolll
i should invade too someday…
Originally posted by UMAIR316:
**It looks like both Afridi and Imran Nazir are out of the race after Saeed comes back for the opening slot, don't really know about test but we will wait.
Malik may not be a good technique batsman with fancy shots like Afridi and Nazir but if his able to stay on the wicket and score runs consistently then he is our man for the world cup.
That is what I think as well, if he can bat like this consistently than Saeed and Malik can open for Pakistan in the world cup. That will be great as it means that the opposition will not have a confirmed wicket in the first five overs.
After a good win its time to watch Waheed Murad...just kidding
[This message has been edited by Question (edited April 27, 2002).]
Guyz hold on a min. I don't think we should drop Nazir he has the talent just needs more practise. Would take him too and drop yousuf khan instead.
you mean Younis Khan
and Imran Nazir is a good addition to the pakistan team, but him and afridi should get the boot...
after Saeed comes back
that is if Shoaib Malik does good, this is just his second game being this good
Originally posted by tipz:
you mean Younis Khan
and Imran Nazir is a good addition to the pakistan team, but him and afridi should get the boot...
after Saeed comes back
that is if Shoaib Malik does good, this is just his second game being this good
Hypothetically speaking, that is.
is there gonna be any replay....
well thanx a lot QUESTION....
~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~
first of all I would like to thank question for the boradcast
interestingly it didnt buffered at all and the connection was smooth all the way..
Well shoib malik is a good player but he lacks some technique that makes him less of an attacking player
I think shoib malik should be sent to the top order all the time then only he can make good use of the first fiftenn overs with his witty style..so far he is doing an amazing job in the batting ,2 centuries already in his 5 ODI.
Man I miss Saeed Anwar it will be a rat race between nazir,afridi and now we have shoib malik.
It looked sweet shoib malik replacing saqlain which gave more depth in the batting department and also he bowled realy great..Saqlain watch out!
I wanted to kill the coolest person on Earth. Then I learned that there were laws against suicide
Question yaar are there any replays? If yes, what time?
Thanks!