Pak vs India Live Stream Issue

Re: Pak vs India Live Stream Issue

i actually found a better guide…this might be helpful for anyone that has a tv tuner card or a vivo card and is getting the stream on tv. if anyone is planning to stream through a server i suggest that you might want to consider reading this..as it will save you time, money and effort and improve viewing quality for all…i do not hav access to dish network or any such channel that is broadcasting the series or i would have streamed it(i can help someone set it up if they need help)

http://smallmadtv.redirectme.net/en/tutorials/streamwithsopcast.php

Exactly and I think it would work out really good. I know few sites what would setup the stream if someone can provide the stream. I can provide the stream :slight_smile:

That will only work on your local LAN you won’t be able to share with others. But if you talk that site and if they let you share with others than everyone can share and watch.

well... lets set it up then?

We need to run a demo before going forward with any setup.

Can someone test the stream I have set it up and its up and running. I can see it on my local LAN but not sure if others can see it.

Who ever is testing…

Download the latest version of SopCast and start the program, than click on config tab, than in the URL Address make sure it has the following

http://sop.sopcast.org/sop/broker_noauth

than click Ok, than click Channel tab and hit the refresh button on the bottom. After this if you see a channel name Desi let me know.

I think its working, I see 6 users connected...woohoo

Is it still up? I dont see no desi channel.

didnt get a chance to view the stream...wot was the quality like?

He ran it on his LAN. Maybe site to site VPN to share single LAN would help? :DAlthough, VPN tunneling may leave us even on slower connections... :(

No it was available all over the world I Terminal service into one of my company's computer and tried it from there it worked find. I was streaming it on 255K and the quality was perfect just the lag was atleast half a minute. I switched from GEO to ARY and it took almost 30 secs to see the change other side.

I have turned it off for now.

so teaser bhai does this mean that we will get a stream on sopcast for this series :D...

^^ You should I have posted on their site as well. Check out the stream its up.

Streaming on 286K and still up, will be up tomorrow when cricket starts.

yaar the stream is there, but it seems very slow and buffering like hell. Is it true that once more people jump on it, the strength will get better? right now, the quality doesnt look THAt impressive, and its too slow to even play the link. The system shows it to be around 175 kbps but it runs for a second and then the buffering starts again.

I lower the stream to 176K but I will bump it to 280+ tomorrow.

I am not sure if it will get better as more people join, this is my first time setting this p2p stream.

good work...
any idea which PORTS it requires.. I am on NAT'ed LAN. I have to open a few thigns on my firewall. Kazaa works fine at my place :)

OK I got the ports. let me just give it a try from my office ..

http://forum.sopcast.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=9

Ok guys I found another source where I can stream it from and that source will be in a data center which will improve the quality way better.

I am streaming it at 150K right now just for testing but if you guys connect now it will come up way faster and the lag time is 1 sec.

It should not dealy
It should not lag
It should not buffer
It should not give any errors :)

I am connecting to the stream from 2 diff computers...You guys try to connect as much as you can lets see what happens to the quality.

One of my computer was showing the break while the other computer was still at the end of the drama for break.

Boy this thing is working way great after moving the stream to data center.