Pak vs India Live Stream Issue

I read on ARY News ticker that there will be no live stream shown in India except for the 90 minutes recording or something like that. This is all due to sponcers unable to making deal with either Ten sports or other TV/CABLE company’s who have the rights.

Also dish is unable to announce their package AS OF YET and I just got done talking to one of the guy at Dish he said its due to rights.

Also sportingstreams.com has announced they are not going to cover this series.

I wonder if there are some real issues with sponcers and TV companys to make a deal or something?

Re: Pak vs India Live Stream Issue

Just wait till tomorrow or sometime day after tomorrow (afternoon) you will see every detail, just trying to push the customers to get more $$$

I believe DISH network has rights for all Pakistani cricket till 2007 (?), so DISH will show, but whether other countries/media will do it or not will be found out later.

If they are gonna show the series, what the hell are they waiting for.

hmm strange.. i presume tensports or pcb asking for more money from dish

probably negotiating with Indian media (and others interested) to see what price are they willing to pay.

Really. SOB’s. Saloo ne paise lete waqt tou koi hint bhi nahi diya.:mad:

^^^ loool. why did you buy it so soon tho? Isn't it like a 60 day membership? I thought it would have made sense to buy it at the last moment. Or were you watching teh aus/saf series as well?

I think you can always cancel your membership there is an option in the settings or something. But I would suggest you to read the forums and I would suggest you to open a thread in the forums “Help Me Find A Link”. I am sure they will advise you what you should do or if they can refund you.

Geek Bhai, Yes I was trying to watch the Aus/SA matches too.

Teaser Bhai, Nope there is no partial refund, and worst is if you dont cancel in time your CC gets charged automatically every 2 months.

Lekin while it lasted the quality was really excellent.

^^ Well in that case I guess you can enjoy the VB series. :)

Little do they (ARY) know that ( ATN ) who owns copyrights to ARY Canada is being abused with absurd matches even when the live Eng-Pak ODI were being played. At present they are showing Eng vs Bangladesh on CBN. :mad:

Whats a great sense ^ of Pak-India series buildup! :kaboom:
:jhanda: jeet ker dekhana hai - who rulz in Cricket ! :insha:

salam ppl
i thinks since the series will have a HUGE viewership...isnt a p2p streaming program a good option...because the more viewers u have the better the quality and one streamer does not require a huge amount of bandwith. soccer games are broadcasted on these programs...and there are like 11-12000 viewers watching at one time and the quality is usually 400kbps + buffer free. i think this should be something we should consider...esp. coz we all love the mufta so much ;):D...just thought..

^^ what's the most popular p2p streaming software avaiaible?

Avid Bhai,

Can you please say that in English???:rolleyes:

^ I thought you understood Italian ! Its India’s second official language, Know? :cb: lol

Yaar Pappu,

Taang na ker:p

p2p yaani peer to peer. Yaani pass the beer from one peer to other peer.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Teaser if you remember, thats what happened last time. DISH PPV announced the package when there were less than 24hrs left in the start of the game.
Don't worry sometime tomorrow they will be announcing the package.

ok so peer to peer streaming programs are programs that utilize the internet connections of everyone viewing the streaming video. it is like any file sharing program you might have heard of or used (kazaa, etc.). the problem that is often faced in streaming is that the person who is actually streaming the match needs to have a server and a very fast connection. with p2p programs like sopcast, peercast, etc. one person can set up the stream and every additional user that watches the stream improves its quality. I had watched some of the ashes matches through sopcast and they were wonderful quality. it is free as there is no cost for servers, etc. and it works out for everyone. im no computer expert, so if im wrong plz correct me…im sure teaser bhai and asn bhai are aware of this new technology…here is some more info on how it works…i think we should really consider this.

http://www.football4less.com/streams/p2pstreaming.html
http://www.sopcast.org (visit the forums)