Pak vs India 1st ODI Feb 6th Peshawar

Re: Pak vs India 1st ODI Feb 6th Peshawar

Sellout for first Pakistan-India match](http://uk.sports.yahoo.com/04022006/3/sellout-first-pakistan-india-match.html)

PESHAWAR, Pakistan (AFP) - Tickets for the first of five one-day cricket matches between India and Pakistan are sold out, officials said.
“It is a sell out and we have no tickets for the match left,” said Mirza Naeem Baig, in charge of the ticket sales.

The Arbab Niaz stadium has a capacity of 15,000 which will be packed for the first match in Peshawar for two years.
Foreign teams had refused to play in Peshawar citing security fears for the northern city’s close proximity to war-torn Afghanistan.
India played a one-day match in Peshawar on their last tour to Pakistan in 2004 but England refused a one-day match on their tour last year.
“We sold 9,600 tickets of general stand and 4,500 other tickets in no time, but fans still throng the branches of the bank,” Baig said on Saturday.
Another 250 tickets have also been sold out over the Internet, all booked by people coming from India.
Officials said the biggest Indian contingent of 9,000 fans was expected to travel to Lahore for the third one-day match scheduled on February 13.
The second match of the series will be played in Rawalpindi on February 11. Multan will host the fourth match on February 16 and Karachi will stage the fifth and final game on February 19.
Pakistan clinched the three-Test series 1-0, when they outclassed India by 341 runs in the third and final Test in Karachi on Wednesday. It was their first Test series win over their arch-rivals since 1987.

india is more dangerous than pakistan remeber last yr wat the crowd was throwing onto the ground it looked like magic lamps

I would like to see this team for the first ODI,

Butt
Akmal
Malik
Younis
Inzi
Yousuf
Afridi
Razzak
Rana
Shoaib
Asif

Super sub: Arafat

Wow man.. so many choices.. so little space..

Lets see..

Butt
Akmal/Farhat
Younis
Moyo
Inzi
Afridi
Razzaq
Malik
Rana
Shoaib
Asif

If Farhat is made to open, Akmal will be moved down and then someone will have to make way for him i guess... maybe Rana.

Sub arafat i guess.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

choosing the best team is always a hard choice, Pakistan will need all bowling strength they can gain with powerhouse batting.

I think Pakistan will go with the combo of Akmal - Butt at the top and the rest will be pretty much the same, except I have my reservations that Arshad Khan might be the super-sub :smack2:

I have a vision for this match @ Peshawar for Pakistan to win.

Pakistan will thrash India by a big enough margin for ODI. Probably by 3-4 wickets at the most, Kamran Akmal will have a fields day behind the stumps, :insha: :amamah::k:

Okay gs kay nos-tray-da-mus :stuck_out_tongue:

---------cvabn------------
Adaab arz hain! :D

I think You had a similar vision about the 3rd test as well Rainy
Keep having these positive visions till April 2007 :smiley:

-----------------cvabn------------------
Thank you! I don’t brag about it too much in case one turns on my face ! :cb:

cant wait for the matchhhhhhhhhhh :D

Should be cracker of a match. I expect a Pakistani win unless whinny chappel comes up with a master plan.

Indian Team Ka Test Series Mein RAM RAM SATYA Honeh Keh Baad Ab ODIs Mein Kariya Karam Ki Tiyaari Mukammal

please don’t forget to say that … ** Insha’Allah **

Geo says that Akmal and Salman Butt will open.Shoiab Malik will come as 1st down.Afridi and Razzaq will be in as allrounders and 3 pacers Shoaib,Asif and Naveed.YK,INZI and Yousuf will be regular batsman....
GOOD LUCK FOR PAKISTAN

:yahoo: Rana is in the team! :yahoo:

Farhat out. Poor guy. Hope he gets a chance again. I’m guessing the game plan for Pak will be to win the first 3 ODIs. Then Inzi and one more person rest and Faisal Iqbal and Farhat take over. :stuck_out_tongue:

Butt (bat)
Akmal (bat/wk)
Malik (bat/bowl)
Younis (bat)
Yousuf (bat)
Inzi (bat)
Afridi (bat/bowl)
Razzaq (bat/bowl)
Rana (bowl.. can bat)
Shoaib (bowl… can bat too)
Asif (bowl)

Damn im lovin this team :yummy:

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

^^nice team Lotia bhai let me spoil the fun :p is your super-sub Arshad Khan :D

Uff yaaaaar kia yaad dila dia!! I thought his bank wasn’t letting him play :mad: Yaar arafat ko banaa do na supersub :frowning:

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Damn Why cant they have D/N Matches, it would make things so much more easier, Can any one please explain the reason for this, is it a logistics issue like no light arrangements or something else.

D/N matches main you can wake up at (Key Word Wake Up) at like 2 am and enjoy the match, whereas with a Day match you cant even go to bed:mad:

Is any one from PCB listening.