1st odi sets the tone for the rest of the series.Some new players will be brought in to this team. India would like there revenge .Pakistan would like to laugh at dhoni’s hair
GAME ON!
1st odi sets the tone for the rest of the series.Some new players will be brought in to this team. India would like there revenge .Pakistan would like to laugh at dhoni’s hair
GAME ON!
Pak vs India 1st ODI Feb 6th Peshawar
EHSAN BHI, Please make it sticky thread
Since i have never made any official thread before i am taking this oppertunity to start the official thread for the first ODI
this is where the teams stand:
Total 101
Pak 62
India 35
The last game at Peshawar Produced this result
http://usa.cricinfo.com/db/ARCHIVE/2003-04/IND_IN_PAK/SCORECARDS/IND_PAK_ODI3_19MAR2004.html
**My Best Memory of the game: **A Ball that Nipped back a mile (well not really a mile, but the Laxman’s expression suggests that it did)after pitching outside off stump and hit Laxman’s middle and leg stump.
For those who didnt see that game: http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=1853193088142145650&q=desihotty
Re: STICKY:: Pak vs India 1st ODI Feb 6th Peshawar
^^thanx for the link.it surely will be a tough series india trying to regain some pride n pak playing for a 5-0 victory inshallah ![]()
5-0? aren't we getting a wee bit cocky here? 4-1 maybe yes, but 5-0? Oh come on! But since this last test has tattered Indian moral, they might even lose all matches and by huge margins.
now c’mon dont be so dull ![]()
ap bhi apni team ko support karein n wish that they manage to lose atleast by 4-1 ![]()
hahha…lets see what happens ![]()
I wish that, but they are professionals I’m sure they’ll try to put up a fight, how far can they go in that fight is the question ![]()
Re: Pak vs India 1st ODI Feb 6th Peshawar
wen r pak announcing the squad for ODIs?
^ They have already announced it.
Pakistan's ODI Squad I think?
Inzamam-ul-Haq (captain), Younis Khan (vice-captain), Mohammad Yousuf, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Sami, Salman Butt, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Kamran Akmal, Arshad Khan, Danish Kaneria, Imran Farhat, Mohammad Asif, Umar Gul
I'm just watching the peshawar ODI from 2004 that Nikema posted above. Can you guys see how the crowd is applauding all indian fours and sixes? Can we ever expect the same from indian crowds?
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
Sincerely, Captain Lota
dude let them be, lol. atleast they have something to be proud of?
Sincerely, Captain Lota
Remember Madras .i.e Chennai
yo is cricket in north america on saturday night???
Inzamam-ul-Haq (captain), Younis Khan (vice-captain), Mohammad Yousuf, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Sami, Salman Butt, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Kamran Akmal, Arshad Khan, Danish Kaneria, Imran Farhat, Mohammad Asif, Umar Gul
Anyone know why Yasir Hameed is not included. He scored a fifty against England in the last ODI (the only chance he got)
you guys think inzi should play? i guess he might be fit for the first match but I think we will do fine without him...don't wanna risk it. how bout this team?
Butt
Akmal
Malik
Younis
Moyo
Iqbal
Afridi
Razzaq
Shoaib
Rana
Asif
s.sub gul
they gonna announce the squad today.
Butt Akmal Malik Younis Moyo Iqbal Afridi Razzaq Shoaib Rana Asif
s.sub gul
Inzi might not play apart from his back injury, His father is Ill and thats why Inzi rush to Lahore after the game
hmm i guess malik might not either for being in similar circumstances…anyways hope his father gets well and his family is ok
Peshawar's was arguably the fastest pitch in Pakistan. Is that still the case?