PAK Vs Ind 2nd oneday Vizag(5th April '05)

Re: PAK Vs Ind 2nd oneday Vizag(5th April '05)

Yes I hope so … they will be better tomorrow :smiley:

inshAllah inshAllah .. :hula:

Go PAk Go .. :jhanda:

Jai Hind!

India to win!

right, whenever hindia loses, it’s only because they played lousy. The other team doesn’t have anything to do with it. Seriously dude, what the fukk are you smoking nowadays. I know hindians like to live in fantasy world cuz their religion is tailored that way, but you sir seems to live in alice’s wonderland.

i do live in my fantasy of afridi:Dand he lives in his fantasy of indian wins:D

Pakistan's best selection would be like this. IMO.

Salman Butt
Shahid Afridi
Younis Khan
Inzimam
Yohanna
Shoaib Malik
Kamran Akmal
Abdul Razzaq
Rana Naveed
Sami
Shahid Nazir

Afridi and Younis both should share bowling as 5th and 6th bowlers. Reason for playing Shoaib Malik is to strengthen the batting. If we can put up 300+ runs with this batting line up, which we can if Afridi fired up early on in the innings and 5 batsmen to follow with complementry late blast by Razzler, Akmal and Rana. Defending a 300+ will be a doable thing with fielders like Malik, Afridi and Sami putting up pressure and securing boundaries. I would love to play Danesh in the side but its only possible if we drop Malik or Shahid. We need to find quick remedy for Sehwag and I think if Nazir has impressed Bob in the nets than he will get a chance. Otherwise bring Danesh early on after Sami's third over will be the only way to stop the wrath of Sehwag with against the new ball.

I must say, Sehwag should be fed with short pitch deliveries on the leg stump (aiming ribcage, as Khalil did in his first spell in Mohali) that too round the wicket with a good pace. Since this is no more a test match like Mohali, he will be frustrated after being hit on ribs and arm, and will go after ball. That is the time we get our chance to get a nitch and catch him on short mid wicket or forward short leg areas.

pakistan will shut all these indians up 2mara dont worry, salman was playing beutiful before he got out, and we only need 2 wickets aginst india, sehwag and dravid, the rest will just come.

i seriously predict pakistan will slap the smile of tendulkers mums face

younis too weak to play, so he is out…

it hot as like in Kochi, pakistan team asked for ice jackets,

dani feeling it…

[thumb=H]inline10325_9682337.JPG[/thumb]

and according to the ground history the team who bats first has the most wins…

http://www.howstat.com.au/cricket/Statistics/Grounds/GroundMatches_ODI.asp?GroundCode=124

The heat is going to be a big factor in this game too. I feel bad for the players.

There are ways to counter heat I am no expert but, providing bottles of water, jali gatorade (lemon-sugar jucie) via 12th/13th & 14th man. I remember when australia and nz(for ODIs) tour though it was not in this month they used ice-frozen towels and wear them around their neck.

as for bowlers, Initial spell is alright 6 overs each (sami/rana) or who ever is bowling well. and then short stint such as 3/spell and rotate them with fresh legs by keeping the bowlers inside the inner circle. Insh-a-Allah team will play well :k: :dhimpak: :jhanda:

Its all mind over matter, you all may have seen in NFL they(new england..etc) play in -30 as well. you have to do all the exhaustive drills in the tapti huwi dhoop but I can say safely it wont be that hot as Kochi.

Opening with Afridi will mean we reverse our direction of any progress we have had so far. Also if you noticed in Test matches how Danish was smacked all around the park in his first spell (when ball is not that old), Sehwag was playing him like a toy. Instead Afridi might be a better choice as he can throw ball with variety of pace.

Younis has not recovered from his illness and therefore will not be playing the 2nd ODI.

Shoaib Malik’s susralis did the trick :devil:

i'll be missing the first half of the match :(coz i ve my first final exam tommorow 10am-1pm.hope pakistan bat in second innings and that way i'll be able to watch my afridi bat tommorrow:Dgood night every one see ya all tommorrow afternoon and dont forget to wish me good luck:D:D

----------------x--------------------
Opssss.. forgot all about you :eek:

Last time Hafeez dropped a ‘sitter’ and many more were dropped
Sachin got ‘Extremly’ Lucky , thats the way the cocky crumbles some tiem.
And fast bowlers pick up wickets on a slowest & stupendous of the balls. That true of this sport too.

Which ever way you look at it Paki fans are always aware of the team’s weaknesses and their expectations. The rest is all ‘noise’ and hula-gula criticism with a punch.

India did get Lucky in the 1st OD’rrrr

Deceptive for you guys inn’it? ;):k:

Rainy thanda ho yaar :D kiyun becharay ki baja raha hai ^^

:devil:

:insha: pak will win :jhanda:

Inshallah,,,and Shoaib is playing too ND,,,
You watching the matches there ND?,,, how's the hook'up? :Dl

Astaghfirullah!! :kaanon ko haath lagaaying: