Let see ppl who Takes the initiative in this match Will it be Pak who will square series or will it be India who will consolidate their lead.Meanwhile look out for Afridi in This match he is gonna hit hard in this match i swear:)
Re: PAK Vs Ind 2nd oneday Vizag(5th April '05)
Whoever wins the toss and bats first will prolly win it.
From Pakistani side - i think they will be getting Kaneria in. ( he should be in as he is my Fantasy Team)
Indians need to think about Gan*-main-ungli's batting position - as I dont think he is right now capable of building good innings to come at 2 down.
The seamers bowled quite well so I dont think Irfan Pathan would be in.
Hope atleast ‘your’ Afridi performs well in this match..
He is in my fantasy team too.
Pray for him these two days.
I’ll pray for him dil-o-jaan se.But i think he shud open the innings.coz when he opens he gives flying start and plays without having any pressure on him so he performs well as an opener(unlike today)he was playing under pressure.Another thing is even if pak team wants to play up the order they must implement this only if they r batting 1st.while chasing u ve to play afridi as an opener.He is sort of player who excels in 1st 15 overs coz of field ristrictions or in last 10 overs.
LOL look coz of afridi i became a strategist in cricket:D
This is what happens every single time, whenever we get confident our hopes come down crashing, cuz we become tooooo over confident like last year, Indians kee dhoti ko aag lagyeinge
man we should really stopp being too cocky
Thats it and lets pray for a better 2nd ODI, and sehwags qick wickets or just all around better fielding
not happening, after Arshad Khan’s 4 wickets. They will most likely keep same team, Younis Khan might be brought back if fit.
Jai Hind!
Vizag is such a great location! I got some really great ocean views and food when I visited there 20 years ago! It was HOTTTTTTT sizzling fkuing hottt though! (except when the breeze kicks in). Hope they stock up on lemon. and some cold kajurah beers!
talking of lemons, shivangi's incessant horniness for afridi, besides being severely misplaced and gender confused, is seriously thwrating sensible discussion of cricket in these threads. I'd request her/him to desist further and perhaps take the hornytoads to cafe or jokes.
talking of jokes, the thread about Ganguly jokes is sad and hilarious. I really hope he will get a good go in Vizag - we need his arrogance but cannot tolerate non-performance too much longer. Gome on Ganguly, we're with you one more time - don't make it difficult.
While Sehwag and Dravid are entering new levels of quality one has to admire Tendulkar! only true class such as his can take a failed bat and still be in contention for m.o.m! 5 wickets! bowled Inzi for God's sake!".....Sachin, great you are but we'd really like to see you reach your zenith one more time. Remember how you used to make the bowlers soil their pants before they start the run up? I know Shoab Akthar is not playing and the gang of sami, razzaqm afridi et al aren't worthy opponents for you ...but still don't get bored man!
Oh my the Indian fans got their tounge back after losing in the test match, and P.S: itna cockness attitude acha nahi yaar,
its only 1 down and there are other 5 games to go :D
bandwagon fans, kaal taq to moo per thi galiyaan abhi phoolon say sawagat hehe wah!
atleast we (pakistani) are true fans of our teams, we know about their unpredictable factor. :D
have some sportsman ship, i
^ I hope that's not directed at me? I was only commenting on areas Indian team has to improve (like Ganguly, tendulkar)...
From Pakistan's side, they only have to pull up their socks and play to their potential. Hold their catches, bowl to their abilities and bat with application. They can do all that, and did all that in Australia. I chalk up the defeat yesterday to transition from Tests to ODI.. never easy. India sailed through due to a grand total of two batsmen and fielding like mad men (mean it in the nicest way possible). Stick to the basics guys.
Arshad ended up taking a fair number of wickets. I don't see him going away atleast for 2nd ODI. Malik should be the logical choice for making way for Younis... but don't be surprised if Woolmer sits out Hafeez, instead. Malik's shot selection was horrible yesterday, and totally unsuitable for a #3 batsman, but he is capable of so much better. He can single-handedly win us matches through his batting.
Inzi's dismissal yesterday must be a sight for Ganguly's eyes. Finally he doesn't have to be the sole receipient of giggles after his confused and dazed look made him the butt of jokes following one Afridi ball that swept thru his defences in Bangalore.
Anyway, I am sure Pakistan will like to forget all about Kochin and focus on the next five.
^ what do you attribute Tendulkar's 5 wickets to?
Youhana plz play better this time .. =\ .. n our fielding should improve now .. plz :-S .. not like the last match where they dropped catches plus missed run outs .. =///// .. and like Faisal said "Hold their catches, bowl to their abilities and bat with application. They can do all that, and did all that in Australia."
*hopping for best .. *
you can hop all you want, that ain’t gonna make you a kangaroo nor is it going to change anything.
India all the way! come on guys…let’s win again! Jai Jind:D
india have just won 1 match, not the whole series .. just one match does not decide everything
.. its not the end of the world .. :-s .. there are still matches left ..
nothing is going to change .. ermmm O K A Y..
.. does it matter what you say ?!?! ..
Pakistan zindabad .. go pak go ..
sweeet ghazal, ekhie tho hua hein ab thuk! kyaa, we can win 6 matches by playing just one?
dream on !!! ..
aap aa gaye ji.main kal kya kaha tha aap ko in sab ke bare main…again.
wat u ppl think who will be dropped?
u ppl fight over ind-pak matches as if winning party has conquered the whole world and the losing party has lost that whole world.and u call it a decent cricket discussion.u ppl dont ve sportsmen spirit espicially indian fans.for indian fans y u ppl provoke the arguments.well if i say something related to cricket in context to afridi both side fans start swearing on me.