PAK Vs Ind 2nd oneday Vizag(5th April '05)

Re: PAK Vs Ind 2nd oneday Vizag(5th April '05)

i think arshad khan ,they gona bring kaneria in:)

he took six wickets . nope i dont think inzi is that stupid

Okay okay woh asal mein kiya karay control nahi huwa but khair as decided will do that :smiley:

welcome ji.aapke haal chaal kaise hain ji aaj:)

bara kangaroo ban ke uchhal raha hay… when Salman was blasting your bowlers you went running for cover and didn’t show up, now you are jumping Empire Estate’s heights… cool down, simply.

lolzzzz
yup PAKISTAN ZINDABAD:D

:jhanda:

^^ yup thats what I am talking about :dhimpak: shawa :smiley:

that’s what makes this rivalry exciting…it’s what makes it the biggest rivalry in sports. why would you want to tame it?

just want to prevail good feelings between 2 opposite poles

there is plenty of “good feelings”…but this is not supposed to be some big lovey dovey affair, it is an extremely competitive sporting rivalry - just what it should be.

there is no violence and murder between the opposing fans…most players from both sides even socialize with each other off the field.

ok now i dont want to spoil this thread like yesterday ,we can discuss the same in other thread which i’ll shortly open.:slight_smile:

I think Pakistan should stick to the same team, they did well but as far as batting goes they do need to make some changes such as Hafiz (being a necessity) should open unless India score in the vicinity of 315-325.

Arshad Khan well he got the wickets alright but like many has said that “Indian were looking for boundries so they got out.” I dont agree that but I believe he was on the right end this time and Indian batsman weren’t.

Fielding and catching :smack2: what can I say in test matches they have an avg of drop catches of 6/game and ODI;s, I hope its not something like that. and I hope they can improve on it, bowling need to be bit more innovative such as we didnt see the quickes bowling in the root or using the slow ball effectively.

My preferred team for the 2nd ODI …

1. S. Butt
  2. M. Hafeez ( coz we need him I guess)
  3. S. Malik
  4. Inzimam ul Haq ( I think this is the right place for him rather than one number down)
  5. Y. Youhanna
  6. A. Razzaq
  7. S. Afridi
  8. K. Akmal ( I think his flashy drives will work better here)
  9. Rana Naveed
  10. M. Sami
  11. Arshad Khan (honestly I dont want to play him but his 4 wickets)
  12. Shahid Nazir

1) S. Butt
2) S. Malik
3) Younis Khan (WK)
4) Inzimam ul Haq
5) Y. Youhanna
6) M. Hafeez
7) A. Razzaq
8) S. Afridi
9) Rana Naveed
10) M. Sami
11) Arshad Khan

First Y-Khan is not alright, still sick according to the cricket news all over.

2nd why would you not wanna go with a Regular w-keeper, I know he is no R-Latif or M-Khan but he is not doing poorly.

:bukbuk: Sehwag!

Historically Vizag is not a good venue for Pakistan they should not forget how Srilanka clean them in 98/99. doesnt look good at all for Pakistan :rolleyes: and a high scoring ground :eek:

338-4 Australia v India Visakhapatnam 2000/01
304-7 Australia v Kenya Visakhapatnam 1995/96
260-4 India v West Indies Visakhapatnam 1994/95
256-7 West Indies v India Visakhapatnam 1994/95
253-8 Sri Lanka v Pakistan Visakhapatnam 1998/99

source: www.cricinfo.com

This one is for Pakistan to win comprehensively! :smiley:

Shoaib and Afridi will shine :elmo:

mujhe last time Large double double yaad hai rainy magar woh test tha :rolleyes:
yeh 1-Day game hai bacha

shine what?:bukbuk:

younis khan must be brought back and I think india has celebrated enough now and we shouldn't take it easy on them anymore... maybe we should actually try this time