Re: Pak Vs Eng 5th ODI - Birmingham - September 10th
And Jon Lewis is one of the better bowlers..Mahmood played well, and sometimes it happens..get over it.
^Twice in a row...I'm sure if there were a couple of more games, England would have won those...they had the motivation and the determination that Pakistan lacked. U cud tell Asif had given up all hope until after couple of plays and misses after couple of expensive overs.
What a game! It could have been better if there were 50 more runs on the board. But oh well, good fight back by Pakistan. The toss played a vital role in this one.
Over all not too bad performance by Pakistan in this series, with all those injuries and out of form players. It was like playing with 40% of the resources. Ofcourse it can’t be an excuse for professionals but things happen. Afterall England’s pride after winning ashes last year was crushed by not-favourites Pakistan on home ground. So its part of game.
I hope Pakistan will have all of its big guns in rythem by Champions Trophey. I believe in this team, and believe we will always be unpredictable like ever ![]()
Its hightime to change the Pakistan captain...Period!
I will not give credit to last 2 English batsmen for playing well.
It just did bad umpiring. It was all ok until before rana’s final over. He should not be blamed.
The 3 fours he conceded were due to his disturbance after umpire had declined a clear lbw decision against sajid mahmood. He was 100% lbw out, but once not given, rana was disturbed.
Think that if given out, it was 75% in favour of Pakistan, with 18 runs for just 2 wickets.
I’m not weeping against umpiring as people do but it proved that Once again Bad umpiring
halt Pakistan from an almost certain win.![]()
Inzamam is a Multani 'dhugga' who lives to eat, drink and sleep. what more can you expect from such a laid-back guy?
PLEASE do NOT degrade Inzi in such a manner
My apologies Inzi_Rocks but I am coming to the end of my tether with Inzi's lacklustre and unimaginative captaincy. While I admire him as a batsman, his captaincy leaves a lot to be desired but with the WC so near now perhaps is not the right time to sack him as captain
If you are talking about the appeal in rana’s over, it was bat first then pad.
Good fight back.
I do understand, but the words you used were a bit strong,...made me feel a bit bad,....4 Inzi,.......
Pakistan,s next tour to England will be in 2012. 6 years is a long,long time,is,nt it?And we still hav,nt won a ODI series in England since 1974.Today,s performance was somewhat perdictable.When this tour started ,every 1 was saying that pakistan is favourite,but what they have done?When Woolmer was appointed as coach in 2004,pakistan,s 2 biggest problems were Top order Batting and Fielding,and they still hav,nt improved an iota in these 2 departments, and may i say that, at the moment, it dos,nt look like they ever will.It,s a side which has not found 2 decent(let alone world class) openers in last 8 years now,and fielding , less said the better.One can only hope and pray for them,that they will do good in Champions Trophy and World Cup.
All Rounder
We may not have won a ODI series against England in England since 1974 but if you remember the NatWest Triangular Tournament in 2001 we won all three one-dayers against England but predictably collapsed (156) against Australia in the Final. Infact England lost all their three pool games against Australia too i.e. 0-6 in one-dayers in that season
ZakhmoN par namak chiRaknaa bahut zaroori hai
Kaun say zakham? I don’t have a TV naaaaaaaa…:crying" I miss CWICKET…mamaaaaaa… ![]()
The weather was perfect, the ground was full and the atmosphere electric. Supporters of both teams were roughly equal and very boisterous and noisy. At times the noise level reached such levels that it hurt your ears. Throughout the match there was a lot of friendly banter as the match fortunes fluctuated. Shoaib's absence was obviously felt but I was impressed by Iftikhar Anjum. The mistake made by Pakistan was to play Rana, Gul should have played instead. In the second last over when Inzi bought on Rana I told my friend this over will seal England's victory and that is exactly what happened. If mere mortals like us can understand this why can't Inzi? Overs by Rana cost 22 runs, which says a lot in such a tight match.
Overall despite losing it was a good day out and I enjoyed myself thoroughly. One incident which I enjoyed thoroughly was when the opening English partnership was going strongly and the Pakistani crowd was very quiet. The English supporters started chanting "You re not singing now". As they were chanting this Joyce got bowled and up leapt the Pakistani supporters and started chanting "You re not singing now". It was that kind of a day.
Also met one guppie Rizwanfareed there. A very soft spoken, thoroughly gentle guy. It was a pleasure meeting and chatting to him.
Hey Unkil, thanks 4 that info about the game,.wish i could have come,......anyway better get back 2 my Business lesson!
Catch you all later.
Thanks Ehsan Bhai, Nice meeting you too!
Enjoyed the game throughly even though we lost it but what a fight back..
I actually went to sleep at one point but got woken up by my cousins whistle when th wickets started tumbling.
You had a very noisy crowd where you were sitting...
MUWAHAHAHAHAHA!!! ![]()
2-2…
:shoaby:
kaha tha na!!!..![]()
.^^..if you look at all five matches Pak. dominated 3 out of the 5..it was fate that it rained at first one otherwise things would have been different…so Pak still played better overall…
InshAllah we will win more in the future…:insha: