Pak vessel explodes itself after Indian Navy's chase.

Re: Pak vessel explodes itself after Indian Navy's chase.

Too bad for India, Only person caught alive was a Hindu who worshiped Bhagwaan and asked Bhagnwaan to forgive him.

A fake "Jihadi".

He could not even copy Punjabi language right.

Okay. I appreciate your replies, but stop calling me bro. I'm not a bro. Alright?

You know what, I am actually not even going to bother denying that in Pakistan we have people who like to throw India's name. I've seen far too many Indians (and Pakistanis occasionally) online creating this fake sense of moral high ground for India and I've realised how deceitful and anti intellectual its looks, so I'm not going to pull their trick. It's stupid to expect people not have such opinions, and you can't impose blanket censorship on people. Truth to be told, I'm not even so much bothered if media barons in India 'link' Pakistan's name to get a certain perspective out. People do that. The problem is when such so called in depth analysis and theories become vehement propaganda campaign where the government, media and fascist organisations have the same voice, and that voice is taken as the truth. You can talk about an anchor here and there or a politician in Pakistan mentioning India (by the way please do drop the name of any ministers who blamed India for Peshawar massacre), but that's not same as when your entire media machinery and government reges openly contribute to warmongering hysteria against a neighbouring country.

At least in Pakistan, when someone blames India, there is a counter reaction and a counter argument quickly dismissing, patronising and completely rejecting that idea. Do you also see an equally widespread reaction from Indian public when Pakistan is needlessly bashed? No one really thinks how pathetically ridiculous it is to run cheap media trial of a country and accuse them of every ill in the world when they themselves are going through so much and the victim of same thing you accuse them of. But that's okay, you Indians don't really have to think like that. My whole issue is with Indians and doolally Aman ki Aasha hippies from our side who conveniently turn a blind eye to all anti Muslim and anti Pakistan hatred spewed by Hindu extremist militias and organisations and their fundamentalist government, but only wail nonstop about Pakistan and proclaim that how it is the worst nation on the face of earth because it doesn't seem to hold Indians in high regard. It is pathetic. Why Mr Laal Topi and his Youtube vidoes is such a huge issue in non secular Pakistan, but likes of Shiv Sena, RSS and dozens of other Hindu extremists organisations and their leaders aren't in oh so secular India? The issue is about selective morality, selective wailing and selecting preaching and double standards.

But really, Pakistan is neither the first nor the last country on planet earth that has a whole country as an arch rival. The world won't come to end if Pakistan and India don't become best of buddies. It is a nice wild fantasy to have, no doubt, but what these countries really need to do is to put an end to all violent activities, sort out their regional disputes, stop creating any warmongering hysteria and run lame jingoistic election campaigns to win power, and peace will eventually start to follow. But that's wishful thinking, I know.

Sister?

Kasab who? A man who looked, talked and swore like an Indian (read: Hindu). His confession was as ridiculous as most of the Indian comedy shows. (Your new comedy sensation, this Kappil Sharma guy is somewhat reasonable though. Jo acha hay hum us ko acha bolay ga, warna bhagwan hum ko bhi maaf nahi karay ga).

yaar Jolie is a girl. She is a mohatarma. Please don't call girls bhai.

Re: Pak vessel explodes itself after Indian Navy’s chase.

They should have known about Murree brewery. I have heard they have good liquor.

I agree. This is what happens when right wing religious nationalism takes over in disguise of change. Usually happens when the secular options are weak. A bit like George bush winning presidential elections.

Both countries need to stop diverting issues and sort out their internal issues without blaming others.

Indian media is known to be sensationalist against Pakistanis. Then I came across Amir Liaquat’s talk show against Budd parast and how they are responsible for Peshawar. Will the crazyness ever end on both sides?

22We_will_conquer_Hindustan_22-_Hindu_hatred_on_Pakistan_TV_channel - Video Dailymotion

I have mentioned you are a female so i am sure Arleitter will call you sister now.
I admit lot of Indian media is sensationalist and has jumped on the Pakistani bandwagon ever since 2008, 2011-when osama was found(?) etc and ever since Pakistan has been on the news internationally. There are still quite a few papers in India or at least a few online which jump less to conclusions eg. being The Hindu, Tehelka etc A few indian papers such as Indian express and firstpost did clarify that it could very well be a smuggling boat.

Pakistan ‘terror’ boat: Did the Coast Guard get it horribly wrong? - Firstpost

Doubts mount over India’s claims of destroying ‘terror boat’ from Pakistan | The Indian Express
Ultimately if it is found that it is a smuggling boat the credibility of these papers, if there was any, would decrease in eyes of international media.

All the news on Indian TV is over sensationalised and i agree there is anti-Pakistani sentiment. Not sure how many people watch these news pages. If you want examples of liberal newspapers which mention how Pakistan name is often used to hide failings internally i can provide you with some. I am sure it is similar to India or raw being used for all tragedies within India. With the Assam deaths few weeks ago no Pakistani hand was mentioned.

I don’t know how popular Amir Liaquat’s show is but he has mentioned India or budd parast being behind all evil in Pakistan and anyone who kills them or is killed by them gets the greatest honour. I am not sure when he says that who he is referring to..whether killing an Indian or TTP person as he uses them interchangeably. Both medias have their own type of extremists. I’ve not seen an Indian talk show with an audience which talks in terms of muslims vs hindus when talking of India vs Pakistan or one on urdu culture overtaking Indian tvs. On fb pages like express tribune i see comments which mention indian conspiracy/raw.

I’m not going to generalise all Pakistanis because Amir Liaquat thinks all Indians are budd parast despite their being muslims, christians, sikhs, non-budd parast hindus etc and hence root of all evil. They say his show is popular but I don’t know.
22We_will_conquer_Hindustan_22-_Hindu_hatred_on_Pakistan_TV_channel - Video Dailymotion

Are these Indians or Pakistani Hindus meant to be seen as budd parast or TTP lookalikes as well? Are these Budd parast only helping other budd parast like Amir says?

PAKISTANI CHILD UNDERGONE SUCCESSFUL OPEN HEART SURGERY AT JAYADEVA HOSPITAL | This Week Bangalore
Free medical camp: Indian doctors reach out to Pakistani patients by fixing hearts – The Express Tribune

I can’t speak for indian media but there are number of sites who mock it when india’s media brings in pakistan for everything. When Peshawar happened even the Indian media put aside their political sensationalising and reported it as if their own were affected. No mention of conspiracy theories etc. So sometimes humanity comes out. Even Indian anchor Rajat sharma crying on Peshawar children attack - Video Dailymotion

The Aman ki asha brigade in India also gets equally attacked by conservatives with cartoons mocking them for candlelight vigils for Peshawar and not Assam. Or questioning why they are holding vigils when none were held for Mumbai. Plenty of Indian papers attack the RSS, Shiv sena and the likes. If you read Tehelka. Hindu extremist orgs have got alot of flak over their protest over PK and like i posted in that thread plenty of tweets mocking Subramanium Swamy’s comments on ISI being behind PK. The problem is many indians don’t know about pakistan/pakistanis but with more pakistani dramas that will change. PK: Twitterattis mock Subramanian Swamy for film’s funding query - The Times of India Why do Pakistani liberals speak out when India is mentioned? Maybe it’s because whenever they express liberal ideas or appreciate something Indian some people accuse them of being anti-Pakistani like only Indians have stronghold on these liberal ideas despite Pakistan having a strong liberal tradition. If they speak out for minorities people call them agent. I can watch Pakistani dramas/use Pakistani products and not be called anti-Indian. If Indians, on the whole, accept Pakistani actors/singers, who usually have liberal beliefs, etc they reciprocate that affection. If the liberals of India and other Indians admire and respect Malala or Jibran because they are brave and speak out for minorities then suddenly according to some elements these people become raw agents. Unless this attitude by some of labelling Pakistani liberals as agents of west/raw/india doesn’t change then how would they respond. No one labels conservatives agents of saudi arabia or iran.

For me personally as a liberal Pakistani liberals are worth more than Indian hindu or muslim conservatives because I connect more to them and humanity comes before national borders. Perhaps they have been on the receiving end of such sentiments. I will speak out with Pakistani liberals when it comes to people like Junaid Hafeez who are suffering in jail for their liberal views. I know you may think i am an anomaly but I do speak out against anti-Pakistani hate and people jumping to conclusions for example in instances like this. This hate based on stereotypes is not limited to India either.

When Pakistani navy released Indian sailors Indian media gave them credit and condemned indian gov for their slow action.

Youth ki awaaz has had positive articles on Pakistan and Pakistani liberals. Anti-Muslim Prejudices: Do We Know Enough About The Pakistani Liberals? [Part 6] The media exists maybe less than it should but it just needs to be found

why should different standards be expected in secular vs non secular countries? All extremism despite the ideology of the countries is to be condemned. Malaysia is an Islamic republic and is doing ok when it comes to human rights.

But rotting in jail,he was asking for Urudu news papers and screaming for Mutton Biriyani.He ate on Tax payers money like me,Free food.

But standing at gallows,he did not call `Bhagwaaan'. :)

Then why did Islamabad accept that he was a Pakistani?

Diwana Bro,you were vehemently defending Pakistan althrough your posts on 26/11 thread.The thread was running during the attack was taking place.You were still posting in that thread, before and after Mr.Kasab's confessions.But did not see you defending Pak government in a justifiable manner after Pak government had owned Mr.Kasab.

Did not Pak government admit that Mr.Kasab was a Pakistani?

**The unending Faridkot mystery - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

LAHORE: Ajmal Kasab, the ‘baby-faced butcher’, arrived on the scene in November 2008 and even though he was executed in a Pune jail about four years later on Wednesday, his image and his stereotype threatens to live on without being fully probed. **

The criminal investigation or a lack of it apart, no serious study to understand his coming about has yet been undertaken and none is likely if the conventional and convenient methods of investigation continue to be obsessively applied.
Ajmal Kasab was the lone survivor among the 10 Mumbai attackers. In late November 2008 intelligence leaks to Indian media claimed he was a Pakistani hailing from a village named Faridkot. A search was launched by media in Pakistan and many Faridkots beckoned out of their unnoticed existence on the map. Finally, after a series of blanks, a tip from Okara in central Punjab said Ajmal Kasab’s family might be living in Faridkot village bang on the Kasur-Depalpur road, not far from Depalpur town.
An investigation by a Dawn reporter confirmed that Amir Kasab, identified by Indian media as the father of Ajmal, had indeed settled in Faridkot many years ago after arriving from nearby Haveli Lakha, and that among his children was a son who had left home some time ago.
Two Dawn journalists arrived in a neat-looking Faridkot lane in the first week of December, 2008. They were looking for the Kasab home and were met on the way by a man of medium build, clad in shalwar kameez. “Do you know someone from the Kasab family? Are they home?,” the man was asked.
“I am Kasab,” he replied. Then quickly and mechanically, he took out his identity card from his chest pocket, as if he had kept it handy for an impending identification. “Amir Kasab,” the card read.
In a few seconds, the journalists were inside Amir Kasab’s house. A pale-eyed woman sat on a charpoy, introduced to the visitors as Ajmal’s mother. Two younger women who stood by were identified as Ajmal’s sisters. Also around and visibly intrigued by the visit was a young boy in winter school uniform. He was said to be Ajmal’s younger brother.
A few hours earlier, the same journalists had found the details in the Indian media’s breaking stories on Ajmal Kasab a bit too difficult to stomach — an example of how intelligence agencies used media to forward their own interests, how too much information gave a story-teller away. It was a story they were desperate to disprove, ready to suffer the embarrassment that awaits pursuers at the end chasing a red herring. In these stories, the attacker was painted as a poor runaway boy who, after wandering through Lahore, had met his jihadi handlers in Rawalpindi. However, in the poor and well-kempt courtyard of the Kasab family that afternoon, the probing journalists found some striking similarities between their surroundings and the bits reported in Indian media accounts of Ajmal’s confessions.
The reports said Amir Kasab was a snacks-seller in Faridkot, and now a handcart stood in one corner of the yard, stacked with steel plates and glasses washed and ready to serve. Amir said he sold pakoras in the village, a collection of quite spacious brick-houses against a background of richly cultivated fields and smoke-emitting factories that had been under-projected in the media leaks.
Much more devastating, the master of the house admitted the pictures flashed in media were his son’s. “Initially, I did not own up to this. But now I know that this is my son,” he said.
Then he sobbed and his wife’s face disappeared in the chador she had on her. The younger lot of the family looked on, as did the small crowd that had gathered inside the house, probably neighbours not all of whom were comfortable with the content of the unfolding conversation.
There were a few points which Amir Kasab adamantly denied. The media had implied that he had taken money against Ajmal’s services to the ‘handlers’ of the Mumbai attack — an accusation that has been repeated after the execution now. “He had asked me to buy Eid clothes for him. When I refused he got angry and left,” Amir’s simple explanation said.
That was apparently the only exchange between the Kasab family of Faridkot near Depalpur and the media. Over the following hours, the village was besieged by journalists faced by a local nazim and his men determined to prevent any further prying into their lives, even if it required manhandling the nosey journalists.
One reporter working with a British paper located the Kasab name on an electoral roll. Yet, no clue was available to the whereabouts of Amir Kasab and his family. They had simply vanished from the scene.
The first reaction in Pakistan back then was to disown Ajmal Kasab. Now, amid a debate as to who should claim his body, people in Faridkot are still reluctant to admit he belonged to their village. It needed some persuasion before a couple of them shared a few bits of information with Dawn on Wednesday.
One villager said Amir Kasab and his wife had briefly been in Faridkot a few times. From among those who did acknowledge the Kasabs had once been Faridkot residents told Dawn their house had since been “rented out”. The current occupants say they have been living there for three and a half years.
The house looks the same as it did in December 2008, but an animal shed has since taken up some part of the courtyard.
The advice given by elders to the locals has been to not discuss Ajmal Kasab with anyone. A local imam masjid reportedly used the mosque’s loudspeaker to tell his audience to stay away from the affair. It is this shield of silence that greeted journalists in Faridkot as they converged on the village again looking for stories to mark Ajmal Kasab’s hanging in distant Pune.
In the days following the Faridkot revelation in 2008, Pakistan and India remained locked in a tense exchange over the identity and origins of the Mumbai attackers. Pakistan was initially reluctant to admit that Ajmal was its national as the Indian side demanded action against the “Pakistan-based” perpetrators of the terrorist act.
Then, on Dec 10, 2008, Mahmood Durrani, adviser to the prime minister, did finally accept that Ajmal was a Pakistani citizen — a disclosure that cost Durrani his job. Around the same time, PML-N leader Nawaz Sharif told journalist Kim Barker of evidence which suggested that Ajmal did indeed belong to Faridkot. As the facts emerged, in time, Islamabad did shift from an outright denial to insisting on a distinction between the “state actors” and “non-state” actors, under pressure from India and the West to investigate and try Lashkar-e-Taiba men accused of masterminding Mumbai attacks.
Away from the trials and governmental standoffs, the phenomenon called Ajmal Kasab has received but only superficial attention and that too by and large from journalists working by short deadlines. The prosperous fields, the smoke-emitting mills and Amir Kasab’s own not-so-poor status have not prevented observers from looking at it from the classical poverty angle.
There is a book written by an Indian journalist which “dedicates several chapters to highlighting the Pakistani paradoxes that gave birth to Ajmal the terrorist” placing Faridkot “in an imaginary terrain existing at a distance from… civilisation”.
Task done? No need to explore any further and find out other linkages between Ajmal Kasab and his act, reasons such as enshrined in the thesis about clash between civilisations? It is this single-track approach that lends greater mystery to the affair, in the name of simplified reading and where discussion is stunted and an earnest probe is put on hold, denial comes easy. In the hush-hush of whispers Faridkot remains largely undiscovered beneath a pile of nationalist to administrative to faith-based excuses.

Sorry sister. :) I do appreciate your replies and your thoughts.

Would you please give a link showing Pakistanis coming out in open and supporting/defending India when India was `unnecessarily' dragged in to any topic of discussion?

Hai ram, itte saare bharti janey abhi talak pakistani saajish naaaahi saabit kar sakat howey hai.. :rolleyes:

Hoi Hoi.

Suspected terrorists on Pak boat intercepted off Guj coast: Govt - Rediff.com India News

Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar on Monday said “circumstantial evidence” indicates that the Pakistani boat that was intercepted by Indian Coast Guard on New Year’s night had suspected terror links.

Dismissing claims that the occupants of boat were smugglers, the minister said he would classify them as “suspected or possible terrorists” since they had committed suicide after being intercepted and added that they were in touch with Pakistani maritime officials, “army and international contacts”.
He said the boat was neither in a fishing area nor on any busy route preferred by smugglers to sneak in and that their actions indicate that they were there for “some other kind of activity. We are not sure what is that other kind”.
His remarks came as questions were being raised on the veracity of claims that a 2008 Mumbai attack-style operation had been foiled. There were also reports claiming that the boat was involved in smuggling.
The Congress has asked the government to come clean on the matter leading to a slugfest with the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party which accused the former of providing “ammunition to Pakistan” and speaking their language besides playing “petty politics” on terror.
Talking to reporters on the sidelines of a defence ministry event, Parrikar said, “There are speculations but I don’t intend to be part of speculations except saying one very important aspect that the location (where the boat was found) is not a normal route for fishing boat”. He said that there were no other boats in the vicinity and hence it was not a fishing area.
Parrikar added that even smugglers of gold, drugs and other contraband normally take a busy route since it is easy to hide and mingle with other boats.
He said the boat was in an isolated location when spotted by surveillance aircraft which tracked it for about 12 hours. “It does not indicate any type of smuggling activity but some other kind of activity. We are not sure what is that other kind,” he said.
The minister underlined that the suicidal act of setting the boat on fire showed that they were “committed” and indicated suspected terror link.
“…circumstantial evidence indicates what I am saying,” he said.
The defence ministry, in a press release, had said that the occupants went down from the deck and set the boat on fire which led to its sinking.
Ruling out the possibility of the occupants being smugglers, Parrikar said, “Smugglers don’t keep in touch with Pakistani maritime agency, or their army or international contacts”. He said intercepted satellite communication showed they were interacting about passing of cargo and talking about families of some of the boat members.
“A normal boat, even carrying some drugs, can throw away their drugs and surrender. No one is going to be killing himself unless you are motivated enough to do that.”
He said the actions of the boat men backs what he has said. “Not speculating that it had explosives but it had some activity in mind that does not fit the description of smuggling boat. Which smuggler would commit suicide? That much I can say,” Parrikar said.
The minister complimented the Coast Guard saying they did the right job at the right time. “They got surveillance done on the boat for almost 12-14
hours, intercepted it as soon as possible and stopped it after a chase,” he said.
Parrikar underlined that operating procedures for Coast Guard are clear. “It was dark and it was laden with explosives… which appears to be at least partly correct. It could have induced injuries and damage to coast guard,” he said.
Asked about the presence of a second boat, he said it was in Pakistani exclusive economic zone. Parrikar pointed out that intelligence inputs were very clear even about the exact position of the boat.
Meanwhile, asked about ceasefire violations, he said there is an attempt to push “unwanted elements” across the border and the firing is a cover for them He said India is trying to ensure that terrorism does not grow or penetrate in its territory.

^ If Indians had any evidence they would have been crying about it all over.

There is a big hole in the Indian story and that was probably created by the Indian coast guard.

Get over with it bro, even the indian newspaper are now calling it a hoax/drama… and please do not quote your govt as they are as good as Hafiz Saeed or Ehsan ullah Ehsan… they are there to create the smoke to hide their incompetency… nothing else is there..

How do they know the fire was set on purpose and not by accident in an attempt to hide whatever they had on board?
And if they are talking over the radio and mentioning their families, its probably because they are looking for assistance from the Pakistan Navy, knowing India wil arrest and throw them in prison, and knowing that, they are reflecting on their families back home.

Beyond that, I dont know what the Indians are trying to insinuate. Are they accusing the Pakistan Navy of trying to send terrorists to India, was it the Army or Pak govt? They should come out and say it.

I would say,even opposition in the parliament is raising their doubts on this.

Hope it will be clarified soon.

Also, terrorists use suicide vests which explode, not catch fire. There seems to have been no indication that there was an explosion. The hull of the ship was intact. Had it been an explosion, the hull would have been split.