Pak v/s SA * 4th ODI !!

now guys don't bring in the argument ke the pitch was bad, aur the ball was moving like a snake or that the umpire gave a bad decision for that matter. The bottom line is that our batting sucks big time. Our batsmen are impatient and short of technic. Damn, idiots left Saeed Anwar out. What else can you expect. I think with this batting lineup there is no chance of us winning the world cup.

agreed!

today it was going really well uptill the 40th over when we were 180/5.
the reason we lost our way becuase Razaq wasnt there. Though he has scored a century up the order but he is better off hitting in slog overs where he has more chances of success !

Just plain out pathetic batting by Pakistan. I was shocked when I saw the score after I just got up. I really thought Pakistan would play its best when it was most required but they dispointed us once again! Now, Mr. Mo_best will be back with his criticizm that we suck!

ahem... yee doo din meen keya majra ho gaya :)

So who will get the honor to call wasim "sold out" to bookies by not playing this important match :)

:slight_smile:

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

and man of the match goes to G Kirsten

Would SAMI have made any difference????

Bad batting....
Bad umpiring....
Bad luck....etc etc

Lose this match and even if they show some miracles in the rest of the series ...does it matter..NO!

*Originally posted by Nakhrey Wali: *
ahem... yee doo din meen keya majra ho gaya :)

So who will get the honor to call wasim "sold out" to bookies by not playing this important match :)

was it Wasim who decided to not play?

This is what is called experience. An experienced batsman can turn the tables on the other team anytime. That’s why we need Saeed. He is the most experienced batsman we have. I hate PCB. Bunch of moron that’s what they are :mad:

I dont think we suck as ppl will say. We are inconsistent, specially the openers. Saleem Elahi scores hundred one day and looks like a totally different batsmen the other day. Today while feilding thigs didnt go our way. That LBW decision was very important for pakistani team coz the score was 15-20 at that time and Kirsten wasnt settled. Had that decision been given, it would have lifted team's spirit. Plus Shoaib was looking sluggish and totally out of rythm. Khair bowling is still not a worry, its Batting!

Such inconsistency makes everyone to say “we suck”. In one game we are scoring 300+, and then we are struggling to score a 100 or cross 200. :nook:

EXACTLY…that’s what sucking is all about…

They need to bring in Saeed Uncle.

It was a great chance to play Anwar in these 5 matches so that he could have adjusted and get going but wo chance tu miss ker deya. Still its never too late (although its too late :) )

congratz to SA, won by 9 wktz,
lakh di lanat on pakistan, lost by 9 wktz

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

no there are more sucking teams then pakistan :hehe:

but on a seriuos note its too bad to lose the series but Team managment was trying too many things. And i stil find it amazing that they wasted Faisal Iqbal and didnt play him as an opener. He could have gien them an option when they pick the team for the world cup!

Chalo jee! kahani hi khatam!!!

Pakistan lost!

now Atleast they shud make changes for the next match.... even though they lost the series!!

Originally posted by Nakhrey Wali: *
They **need
* to bring in Saeed Uncle.

It was a great chance to play Anwar in these 5 matches so that he could have adjusted and get going but wo chance tu miss ker deya. Still its never too late (although its too late :) )

i dont care if its late or noo! we need saeed backkkkkk noo mattter wottt!! we lost the SA series in Zimb when we dropped saeed from the team!! if he had played agianst zimb trust me pak would have been in different time of frame..probab in SA place with 3-1 series win!!

its just foolish to not let this guy play for the last time..obviously he is done after world cup but just ignoring him for zimb series and then again against SA was just stupid!

they better bring him back or im telling u pak wont even make the super sixes !! saeed bhai kay sath ziati nahi honi chaiay warna bhot badua lagay gii loll

Well played SA. Cngratulations on winning the series and in style today by demolishing the Pakistani bowling. :(

Pakistan innings (50 overs maximum)                             R   M   B  4 6
+Kamran Akmal                            b Ntini               31  49  38  5 0
Saleem Elahi          lbw                b Kallis              26  71  44  3 0
Abdur Razzaq          lbw                b Donald               5  16  11  1 0
Yousuf Youhana        run out (Rhodes)                         61 117  71  2 1
Inzamam-ul-Haq        lbw                b Peterson            34  55  47  2 0
Younis Khan           c Boucher          b Ntini               20  27  26  1 0
Faisal Iqbal          run out (Dippenaar/Boucher)               9  15  16  0 0
Shahid Afridi                            b Kallis               0   5   4  0 0
Saqlain Mushtaq                          b Pollock              6  31  20  0 0
*Waqar Younis         not out                                  13  20  14  2 0
Shoaib Akhtar                        c & b Pollock              0   2   1  0 0
Extras                (lb 1, w 7)                               8
Total                 (all out, 48.4 overs)                   213

FoW: 1-54 (Kamran Akmal, 11.3 ov), 2-65 (Abdur Razzaq, 14.6 ov),
     3-67 (Saleem Elahi, 15.3 ov), 4-129 (Inzamam-ul-Haq, 30.1 ov),
     5-166 (Younis Khan, 37.2 ov), 6-183 (Faisal Iqbal, 40.5 ov),
     7-190 (Shahid Afridi, 41.5 ov), 8-196 (Yousuf Youhana, 43.5 ov),
     9-213 (Saqlain Mushtaq, 48.3 ov), 10-213 (Shoaib Akhtar, 48.4 ov).

Bowling                      O      M      R      W
Pollock                      9.4    1     39      2 (1w)
Ntini                       10      2     44      2 (2w)
Donald                       8      0     35      1 (2w)
Kallis                       9      0     35      2 (2w)
Peterson                     7      0     29      1
Klusener                     5      0     30      0

South Africa innings (target: 214 runs from 50 overs)           R   M   B  4 6
HH Gibbs                                 b Abdur Razzaq        52 100  58  6 1
G Kirsten             not out                                 102 180 118  9 0
HH Dippenaar          not out                                  47  80  77  5 0
Extras                (lb 4, w 4, nb 5)                        13
Total                 (1 wicket, 42 overs)                    214

DNB: JH Kallis, JN Rhodes, +MV Boucher, *SM Pollock, L Klusener,
     RJ Peterson, AA Donald, M Ntini.

FoW: 1-111 (Gibbs, 18.6 ov).

Bowling                      O      M      R      W
Waqar Younis                 8      0     47      0 (2w)
Shoaib Akhtar                7      0     35      0 (1w)
Saqlain Mushtaq             10      0     52      0
Abdur Razzaq                 7      0     32      1 (1nb, 1w)
Shahid Afridi               10      0     44      0

I AM SORRY

I predicted that at the worst Pakistan will beat South Africa by a Margin of 3-2. Now it seems that South Africa will beat Pakistan by a margin of 3-2.

Today let us consol ourselves that the better team won.

This does not mean Pakistan's Team is not as good. It is just as good if not better but today it was South Africa's Day.

I WISH PAKISTAN BETTER LUCK NEXT TIME.

IT DOES NOT MATTER WHO WON OR LOST. ALL IT MATTERS IS THAT THE GAME WAS PLAYED

Everybody have a nice day.

http://sports.yahoo.com/m/sk/news/reuters/20021216/reu-pakistan20021216.html

**Kirsten returns to seal South Africa series win **

PAARL, South Africa (Reuters) - Gary Kirsten struck his 13th one-day hundred on his return to the side as South Africa clinched their series against Pakistan with a comprehensive nine-wicket win.

**After dismissing Pakistan for just 213, South Africa reached their target with a full eight overs to spare to take an unassailable 3-1 lead in the five-match series. **

Kirsten, who had admitted he thought his one-day international career was over, scored an unbeaten 102 off 118 balls with nine fours to see South Africa home with Boeta Dippenaar, who made 47 not out.

**The 35 year-old left-hander rode his luck at times, surviving a hugely confident appeal for lbw by Waqar Younis when he was on just two and dropped at cover by Shoaib Akhtar on 31. **

The only South African wicket to fall was that of Herschelle Gibbs, bowled by a good delivery from Abdur Razzaq for a crisp 52 off 58 balls including six fours and a six.

Earlier, Yousuf Youhana held together a shaky Pakistani batting effort, top-scoring with 61 from 71 balls as the tourists lost wickets at regular intervals after winning the toss and making a brisk start.

That was provided by young wicketkeeper Kamran Akmal and Salim Elahi, but the slide began when Akmal was bowled for 31 by Makhaya Ntini with the score on 54.

Allan Donald and Jacques Kallis then struck in successive overs, Razzaq (5) and Elahi (26) both unquestionably lbw, and although Youhana and Inzamam-ul-Haq put on 52 for the fourth wicket, when Inzamam (34) was trapped lbw again by Robin Peterson, Pakistan were 129 for four.

None of the lower order provided Youhana with significant support, and the right hander was eventually eighth out after a misunderstanding with Saqlain Mushtaq, Jonty Rhodes swooping from point to throw down the stumps.

Mark Boucher’s catch to dismiss Younis Khan off Ntini was his 200th dismissal in his 136th one-day international, the second fastest to the milestone after Australia’s Adam Gilchrist.

The final match of the series is in Cape Town on Wednesday.