Guys match is gonna start in about 17 hours from now…
what do you think shuold be the team if any..
i thitnk we need to strengthen the batting some how. Mayeb by dropiing Saqlain and bring Faisal Iqbal in ?? Thats a tough call :k:
Go Pakis Go! Atleast take the series to a meanningful last match :k:
go pakistan go!! yeah!!
I m keeping my fingers and toe crossed for these two matches coz they will give us a clear idea if our batting is capable of doing well consistently in the worldcup ! We cannot rely Only on our fearsome bowling attack. True tha our bowling will always remain our main weapon but batting is to support it continuously ,if not over shadow it :k:
that would be a miracle my friend, really a miracle,
Past one and half decades history reveales that you cannot rely on Pakistani batting that much, but surely you can always rely on Pakistan Bowling…
Batting second after a wonderfull bowling performance is more miserable for Pakistani team…
and I remember that after a dreadfull batting performance, Pakistani Bowlers have shown there class on numerous occasions..
but I stilll hope for the best :k: go Pakis Go…
I think Pakistan needs to go with the same team for the 4th ODI. Abdul Razzaq should not be set in at no.3, as Youhana plays his best at that number. Abdul Razzaq should be sent down the order. Lets wish for the best for Pakistan today :k: :maulvidis
Pakistani Tiger's Squad for 4th ODI against South Africa
Shahid Afridi: Opener
Salim Elahi: Opener
Abdul Razzaq: FOW 1.
Yosuf Yoyhana: FOW 2.
Inzamam-ul-Haq: FOW 3.
Faisal Iqbal: FOW 4.
Rashid Latif: Wicket-Keeper.
Wasim Akram: Fast Bowler.
Saqlain Mushtaq: Spinner.
Waqar Younis: Fast Bowler.
Shoaib Akhtar: Fast Bowler.
In my squad, there are 3 fast bowlers, two spinners, two all-rounders and 6 batsmen. Sounds like a good deal, doesn't it? I take out Younis Khan and include Faisal Iqbal. Let Faisal give a chance. He played well against South Africa in the side match.
Good Luck Pakistan. They should bat first if win the toss.
Looks like a good team PT. The only thing I would do is instead of taking Younis Khan out I'd rather take Saleem Elahi out and bring Faisal Iqbal in. Its a known fact that Saleem can not play well on bouncy, fast tracks.
Compared to him Younis Khan has more experience as he toured AUstralia a few months back. As we all know that the next two matches would be on faster tracks just like the first game it wouldnt be a bad idea to bring Sami in for Saqlain.
*Originally posted by LahoriMunda: *
Looks like a good team PT. The only thing I would do is instead of taking Younis Khan out I'd rather take Saleem Elahi out and bring Faisal Iqbal in. Its a known fact that Saleem can not play well on bouncy, fast tracks.
Who won the man of the match in the 2nd ODI and who scored a century at less then run a ball???
*Originally posted by LahoriMunda: *
Compared to him Younis Khan has more experience as he toured AUstralia a few months back.
I think Saby and Ehsan have given great example about Salim Elahi; and I agree with them.
As we all know that the next two matches would be on faster tracks just like the first game it wouldnt be a bad idea to bring Sami in for Saqlain.
Playing on fast pitches doesn't mean you don't have to give chance to a spinner. Sami is a good bowler but talking from line and length, he needs practice. On the other hand, Saqlain is a quite valuable spinner and his spell always been come after 15 overs being bowled. The condition of ball till then would be quite different and it would Saqlain and Afridi chance to blow up South African ass like they did in previous matches!
That would be stupid, Ehsan. Afridi doesn't play a jack when he comes down 4 or 5 wicket. Kenya surprise doesn't happpens daily.
I'd rather likely to see Afridi opening with Faisal or Elahi.
He doesnt play a jack when he opens either. How long ago was Kenya and how long ago is he going to live on the reputation of that one innings. If it wasnt for his bowling he would not be in the team.
He played against South Africa in the Morroco Cup, remember? He was the only one fighting against South Africa? You do came up with good points. I can feel you but just can’t reach you.
Okay yaara, I admit he hasn’t been good with his bat, but he has shown his improvement in bowling. So, the credit due there.
Ehsan and PT bhai.
yo both are right. Afiridi is a floater in the team. His style wont chnge anywhere. He will play aggressively either opening the innings or down the order. But opening the inning requires greater demands and i think Faisal is a better bet there as he too can play aggressively and can play with heart. Afridi's wicket shouldnt cause pakistn any worry at all. If he comes off, pakistan is almost sure of wining the match, if he doesnt so what , neechay aur bhi hongay khailnay waalay.
Afridi can bat anywhere and Pakistani managment would be better advised not to fix a number for him. But for fast and pacy SA wickets Faisal and Elahi opening together is a safer option with Afridi coming in either slog overs or at first or second drop where he can try to be aggressive and keep the momentum going!