Pak v NZ - 3rd Test - 11-15 Dec. 09 @ Napier

cmon kami few moe runs in this over

Re: Pak v NZ - 3rd Test - 11-15 Dec. 09 @ Napier

Why did Akmal not take single on 5th ball? :hmmm:

Guptill again :smack:

NZ has to made 208 in 43 overs .......... touch and go ...

so after Irfan Pathan, Balaji and Obrian ... Pakistan made another hero ... Guptill :)

*All out *

Target for Kiwis is 208

chalo finalll.... Pak all out, 207 runs lead and 43 over remaining.

akmal should have taken that single on that 5th ball what a stupid decision to have asif exposed for more balls than just one from vettoriiiii

dont think kiwis will get 43 overs to chase, i think it will be either 41 or 42.

Should be an easy ride for Kiwis unless something magical happens.

208 in 41 overs. It's gonna be close...

let's see if they play like ODI.

reminds me of the test match between england and Pakistan at karachi in 2001-2002

i think it would be 41 overs and hmmm welll time will tell but i reckon it wont be as easy as kiwis think it is to get that target

According to Cricinfo they will get 41 overs.

i hope imran and buttt do catch wotever comes their way lollllllll

New Zealand commentators are a disgrace -- i was especially disgusted by their comment that if they get the final wicket in that over ( a few balls before they eventually did), they just have to chase 200 odd runs and then it will be like a one day match.

It's not because I am a Pakistan team fan, but because I am cricket (and Test Cricket) fan that I am especially disgusted by that comment. These commentators have gone overboard in their zeal for supporting New Zealand and have forgotten that chasing 200+ in 40 overs at 5+ runs per over, on a 5th day pitch, in a TEST match where there are no fielding restrictions, no easy wides, no problems with negative bowling, no bowler quotas, it is NOT the same as a one day game.

New Zealand may win this if they are lucky, but it's not becuase it's just like a one day game. There is more to Test cricket. Unlike an ODI game, Pakistan actually has the option of going negative (if need be) and avoid a defeat. You can't have a draw in an ODI game, but a Test match has three results.

Commentators ought to be better than pedestrians on the street!

koi rain ya aandhi ka bhi chance nahi hay aaj. koi aik maseebat.

first of all I have just made 5000 - :D

well - I think both of you are right - If they play like ODI - then they will make it...and that will gaurantee Pakistan to be in the hunt for wickets as well - anyones game
or they try to be safe, which mean a draw!!

i know so true, i dont understand why they have to be so shallow and say stuff like .... oh kick it over the rope lollllll totally disgusting stuff

Now Cricinfo showing 43 overs remaining ... Kiwis inning started, hopefully its the procession of Kiwis batting starting :D

Why didn't they go for a review? This looked out.