Don’t believe cricinfo as the divine word - when he came on - the commentator, I think it was wright or maybe crowe started saying that last night we saw Guptil practicing in the nets and he was getting some turn and drift, blah blah…so they (team) were hoping he was going to bowl, the introduction on day 4, the way it happened may have been unplanned, but they were going to play him or atleast thinking about it…
We disagree Mr. Kaptaan…
Also, about one being the others brother, - no way jose (hozay) - he is coach, selector, captain, the guy is a better thinker than MoYo - and that does not mean I am writing MoYo off - but the signs tell me we might be in for more of the inzi times if MoYo keeps his style of laid back captaincy going…
MoYo has his qualities, none are at par with him on some, but in the field he is not showing cleverness…Inshallah he will learn!
Plus I am not an anti-maulvi, I am one myself…
I am anti-sotoo baazii
Whatever the reason may be, the fact is he was willing to try Guptill, He could have given the ball to a regular bowler but he didn’t. Which worked in favor of NZ. Why can’t Yousuf bring Farhat or himslef to bowl. There’s no harm in trying.
Allah karay Pakistan comes out of this one - they have hard work ahead - and More so MoYo has a lot ofhard work in the 2 tours coming.....I mean it seems unlikely that YoYo2 will raise his head soon without some major presidential type of kiss up to him, so MoYo might end up leading in England as well....
I just want MoYo to get out of the laid back shell - he is one of the top batsmen right now, and he is trying hard on his own fielding, he needs to become a little more agressive in his captaincy...
Yes, but the thing is Vettori could have bowled that one over. Captains usually give the ball to regular bowlers even if someone wants to change ends.
Lanat bhaijoo yaar Guptill and vittori per... I m looking forward to Akmal & Co fireworks if we dont lose a wicket in first hour/ hour & half. If we dont lose a wicket, I am sure umer and Kamran are quite capable of scoring 50+ runs in last 30 min before lunch !
Is it too much to hope for an Umar Akmal century? Hopefully Misbah will score some runs too. If Pakistan only has a lead of 200 at lunch, they must bat at least until an hour after lunch and give NZ a target of 250 to chase.
Yousuf stated in the last match, thats he is unable to control Umar at all.. He plays with his mood and style..... ALHAMDOLILLAH he is doing good though..
That's not a good sign. We don't need another Afridi. Fortunately, Umar has shown sound defensive technique as well. He just needs to realize that it's okay to wait for the right ball to hit.
^^ I am day dreaming like you - I even want a double ton from chota Akmal - but that ain't gonna happen any time soon - he is too loaded with testosterone - buhat uchalta heay - so he needs to learn that Test matches are a game of patience and endurance and ofcourse talent - which is already has ...
He (Umar Akmal) has a lot to learn like running between the wicket. He was standing on the other end like he was on drinks break while batting with Yousuf. You need to be be on your toes especially when batting with captain sahab. Hopefully he'll work on these little things to improve.
Is it too much to hope for an Umar Akmal century? Hopefully Misbah will score some runs too. If Pakistan only has a lead of 200 at lunch, they must bat at least until an hour after lunch and give NZ a target of 250 to chase.
knowing our mentaility, the declaration will only come when there will be no possible chance of NZ chasing the target. That also means that it will be highly unlikely for NZ to get out cheaply in those 20-30 overs.
The only way Pakistan can win is to get out early (yes I know it will give us all heart attacks) setting a target of 200-220 in 40-45 overs so that Kiwi players will take some risk. Obviously then there is also a good chance of Kiwi victory.
Vettori to Misbah-ul-Haq, OUT, Misbah looks to swing that one over midwicket, an everything-behind-it slog from Misbah after coming down the track, misses the ball and is he stumped here? third umpire is called,** and Misbah’s backfoot is on the crease when McCullum takes off the bails**, Is that the last we’ll see of Misbah in Tests?
Misbah-ul-Haq st †McCullum b Vettori 7 (65b 0x4 0x6) SR: 10.76
so foot on the crease is considered out of crease?