well played guys !!!
hopefully they can further reduce the deficit tomorrow
well played guys !!!
hopefully they can further reduce the deficit tomorrow
Re: Pak v NZ - 3rd Test - 11-15 Dec. 09 @ Napier
did anyone heard what NZ commentators said about chris martin…it was so funny… ![]()
Is this a stroke of genius from our opening pair or is this just a flash of luck? In any case, well done Imran and Butt. Keep it up and make us proud!
Imran Farhat!!! The next best thing since pappay!
Yeah they were begging for it … pleading … not appreciating Pakistani batsmen at all in fact “oh running b/w the wicket has been really poor …they could have managed 10-15 runs more had they ran fast” …fking 10/15 more runs in 56 over … aaah they lost their lives !!
Is this a stroke of genius from our opening pair or is this just a flash of luck? !
Doesn't matter how Farhat & Butt were able to score these runs. When players like Vettori and Tuffey can be top scorers then anything can happen.
AOA guys ....good going mashallah 109 for 0 ..
Just FYI, I have started watching the game :D
There are two options for you
1) Only watch the highlights
2) Support NewZealand with full heart and abuse Pakistani team as much as possible...
Doesn't matter how Farhat & Butt were able to score these runs. When players like Vettori and Tuffey can be top scorers then anything can happen.
Doesn't matter, as long as they can stay at wicket and add another 150 runs, they are ok by me any tom, dick and harry is ok if he can score ( doesn't matter if he sucks like these two)..
Now the tradition of Pakistani cricket is, if opener does well, the middle order collapses.. and the tradition of Salman butt is, whenever he gets a decent score, Pakistan looses the match... so i would like these two to stay till the lead of NZ nullifies... that would give rest of the batsman ( like Aamer, Umer, Kamran, Gul and Kaneria) to set the target... ( bonus if Yousaf, Misbah, and Bhanja can add something to it)
^^^^^
i think if pakistan get the lead of 200 then their is a chance here is the match of england vs pakistan on dead pitch Pakistan secure the target of 195
1st Test: Pakistan v England at Multan, Nov 12-16, 2005 | Cricket Scorecard | Cricinfo.com
take a look at this match card dude…
shukr hai kufr toota khuda khuda kar key
shukr hai openers ko kuch sharam to ayee
Pakistan are not yet out of the woods but the opening stand of 128* has atleast given us a slender hope of making something out of a seemingly hopeless situation. Let's just hope the other batters also show greater application, temperament and commonsense in the second innings. Patience is the key word here
D:D
brilliant joke…!!
yeah …I think I did…are u referring to how he got out…when he raised his bat to pretend that he hit it…
“well why didn’t he appeal then…he had one up his sleeve, wright: cuz…he new it…he knew it!!”
sometimes they are honest in their comments…its just that they get really carried away with worshipping their players and making them demigods…
or was it different…?
Yes and we will be much more happier if these two can stay there for when we reach the 248 mark…it will be a good job, then the followers would need to bat all the way thru the 4th day and give atleast a 300 target to NZ to make sure our bowlers are not bending their backs and twisting their fingers for nothing…good time for Aamer to practice some batting as welll
And as for the openers, well as it is being referred to, this pitch is somewhat of a “road”…
so if these flat track kings can’t even play here than Pak would have no excuse to keep them in the team…
Its really the first 20 overs of a track like this on the first day that they need to manage…otherwise, get ready for some roast butt and farhat in kangaroo land..![]()
I look at it as Pakistan will start their 2nd innings today. If they can put a 100 runs opening partnership today, Pakistan will be in good position to at least draw the test match. Let's see if Vettori attacks or go on the defensive as yousuf did.
the catch by Umar Akmal was the highlight of the whole day. Wonderful to see a Pakistani fielder doing that kind of effort.... else the other chances missed had led Pakistani into a misearable situation... at the end... Paksitani openers MASHA ALLAH has done an enourmous effort.... I reckon that tomorrow's first 20 overs will tell you the story of the whole game....
^ That really was an incredible catch, lucky though. :) And Pakistan needed some luck to go their way tomorrow.
Yes and I was ecstatic as well to see it - I am sure he did not believe it himself how it happened, but boy what a talent!!! mashallah! I would love to see him make a double ton soon, if not on this tour then on the next 2, australia or England…
maybe he can coach some slow pokes fielders like the young aamer - who needs some good catching practice and fielding in general -
mota aloos like farhat and others won’t learn even with Waqar…
imran urf parchi lol
ye aap ka introduction hay? welcome to Gupshup