Re: Pak V England - First test Match
I won’t lose my modship if you get banned:snooty:
Either he loses his modship or you get banned, one or the other will happen, not both. Aab bataein.
Khan Sahib someone had to to do the bidding on your behalf. ![]()
Yousef deserved the MOM award. :k:
Wonderful, Yousuf really deserved that :k:
Indeed
Very well done Maulana!
I just want to thank fkhan sahab for all the highlights some of us don’t have the pravilage to watch the match live we try enjoying it by watching highlights thank you very much sir i really appriciate it keep it up and also want o thank ehsan bhai, captain sahab, trulies dhob_bhai, afridi, anwar qureshi, an all those people that were keeping the thread updated and intresting thanks a lot guy i enjoyed it very so much and keep it up we still have a long way to go.
i see afridi getting dropped for the next match and rao coming in.also butt will be dropped for khan and they might open with iqbal.
Anytime Sweet Saab ![]()
Thank you. Extremely pleasant to read that you had a lovely time amongst us as well! ![]()
But it was the Captain of the Ship who did the job on final day !
No siree bob. Afridi was dropped from the first test against England last year and we all saw how everyone regretted it so much. He may not be the most dependable batsman but he is a player of way too many dimensions. I really do not see him being dropped.
If it wasn't for MoYo, there wouldnt have been a ship left to steer. :)
whenis the next match guys??
10 days later.
Anyway, I think Faisal Iqbal will be our opener alongside Imran Farhat next match because he is batting well and that to under pressure, and we can't drop him, but the dilemma is that YK is coming back so a spot as to be cleared up so I think Pakistan management will drop Salman Butt, and put Faisal Iqbal one slot higher because face it he has been playing as an opener anyway.
Gritty display by Faisal, yet again. He has a knack of doing his. He did it against India, then SL and now England. Hopefully he will grow in stature more and more.
Yousuf and Inzi were superb, specially Yousuf. He was just majestic.
It was the ninth successive innings in which Inzamam has scored 50 or more against England and though they tried every combination after tea, there was the feeling that with him in residence there was no hope of victory
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/cricket/england/5185824.stm
And some critics want him to retire:D
Yousuf and Inzi were superb, specially Yousuf. He was just majestic.
In general, Inzamam Ul Haq is better than Mohammed Yusuf due to having more experience. He is a true match winner. 69 runs and 56 runs not out, do not know he could make over 100 runs. It is amazing that Inzamam has nine 50s in a row against English in test matches since the last tour.
Another great escape. I was praying for the draw all day, ball by ball. My mum likes when cricket is on as I get all religious and invoke Allah 24/7 during match days. :D
Being serious now, it was a good effort. The middle order strength is standing tall and that is wonderful. We need openers though, I'd prefer a RH/LH combo to throw Hoggard of his game plan.
YK return should strengthen the middle order further, but bowling is the main weakness.
i don’t remember who but one of the commentator (on Dish Network) was saying "Yousuf was making runs for fun" :)
Another great escape and Pakistan kept their label of slow starter. This has really been developed into a pattern from last 1.5-2 years. Someone bail us out in the first game and then we perform. Good fighting sprits!