Pak V Aus - 2nd Test

Re: Pak V Aus - 2nd Test

At tea Pak 517/4

Younis 205 not out :jhanda:

Misbah 101 out.

hats offfffffff/pants offfffffffffff/sab kuch offfffffffff for younis khan. Whataplayaaa

Well played yk. Great knock. Let's hope we touch 600

Pak 559/5...

Overs for the day remaining 17.4...should declare soon and let the Aussies play some 10-12 overs... :D

558/5

**Younis out for a brilliant 213

18 overs left, hope Pak plays them out and declare overnight. The score will be well over 600.

Even if the pitch is dead it will take Aus two days to reach that score and therefore the match will end as a draw and we would have won the series. even though I am confident that we will win this match.

15 overs remaining for the day...

Pakistan are not scoring at this moment...just wasting tha late afternoon minutes by not declaring... :D

Australia may collapse like last time...i don't think they can avoid follow-on. Pakistan is gonna be a winner of the series by 2-0.

it's such a phaTTaa wicket and Australians can't play spin here.

Finally Pakistan declare on 570/6

14 overs remaining for the day left…Pakistan should try to take a couple of wickets… :smiley: :jhanda:

I think Australia has two choice. Try to win or draw. If they got for draw than it would make no difference, as they would have lost the series anyhow, same as if they lose. So, they should got for win and they can try that. wicket is flat. They should play for 2 days (180 overs) making 700 runs to 750 runs (if they can) then try to outplay Pakistan on last day (~90 to 100 overs) making Pakistan play under pressure. Actually, it is not big target as they need to score 4 runs an over without getting out.

If they would do that than they might win, but also could lose in trying to score fast.

1st gone

that was great :)

Aus 21/1

Younus Khan is unlikely to bat again in this test. He should surpass Miandad’s Pak record of 8832 runs by the end of next year

Interesting comparison after the same number of tests

**After 93 tests

[TABLE=“class: engineTable, width: 630”]
[TR=“class: data1”]
GS Sobers (WI)
1954-1974

[/TR]
[TR=“class: data1”]
Younis Khan (Pak)
2000-2014

[/TR]

Records | Test matches | Batting records | Most runs in career | ESPN Cricinfo

(ps. I am not suggesting that Younus is better than Sobers)

welcome back GA…

yea some similarity …

I'm still surprised at Rahat ali's inclusion in this team. He was not even given new ball. These decisions of selectors are mind-boggling

Younis is breaking records, left right and center. He is only the 2nd person in history to have an avg of 50 in both inns.

Must be for his singing. A fabulous talent.

Younis enters 8000 club | Cricket News | Global | ESPN Cricinfo

:jhanda:

Mashallah. Tareef kertey howey dar lagta hai. Younus, Misbah nai inne pa dee and icing on the cake was 1 wicket that they took :k: I still have to watch the highlights but I read the report on Cricinfo and seems like Misbah and Younus lost wickets just because they were trying to accelerate else they could have played all day :slight_smile:

Pakistan has Mashallah done enough to survive my live game watching for Friday and Sat :k:

Gayee bhans aur sara tabela paanee mein. :mad: