Re: Pak team accorded warm welcome on home coming
Love you Pak team :)
This is interesting.. on both Indian jingoism and the reception given to the players when they came home.
http://www.dawn.com/2011/04/04/on-the-debris-of-defeat.html
Gambhir saying a win against Pakistan is a revenge for the mumbai attacks and soothes the people of Mumbai is utter stupidity, making it sound like the people of Pakistan carried out the attack against Mumbai. Kept quiet before the cup, admirably, but acting like a jackass now (as ravage put it). He should learn from other humble sportsmen in his team like Sachin.
And no comments on what Afridi said? You would think what Gambhir said pales in comparison to what Afridi said.
Gambhir saying a win against Pakistan is a revenge for the mumbai attacks and soothes the people of Mumbai is utter stupidity, making it sound like the people of Pakistan carried out the attack against Mumbai. Kept quiet before the cup, admirably, but acting like a jackass now (as ravage put it). He should learn from other humble sportsmen in his team like Sachin.
We have a saying which goes something like this "Gahra pani shanti se bahta hai", (a deep river flows calmly but a shallow river makes lot of splashes and noise)
Gambhir definately needs to think and chose his words before he says something in media.
But just for the record, Indians do take mumbai attack very seriously. Now it has become a seperate issue on table every time india and pakistan talk.
Gambhir should have joined the army instead of cricket if so are his intentions. Lols.
Its not wrong, at least he did not say that he hates india and is going to tattoo it on his body to never loose to India…
Get a life.
And no comments on what Afridi said? You would think what Gambhir said pales in comparison to what Afridi said.
yes. One is about self pride or a giving higher respect to his people, the former statement by Gambhir is hateful, irrelevant, drags mumbai attack into sports etc.
If A pakistani player would mention the attach on Babari mosque then you would say it is the same. Right now Mr. Gotham has sank to a much deeper abyss.
We have a saying which goes something like this "Gahra pani shanti se bahta hai", (a deep river flows calmly but a shallow river makes lot of splashes and noise)
Gambhir definately needs to think and chose his words before he says something in media.
But just for the record, Indians do take mumbai attack very seriously. Now it has become a seperate issue on table every time india and pakistan talk.
That is a diplomatic issue b/w the countries and both sides need to work it out. Not to be dragged into bilateral ties and sports.
Thats there is nothing problematic for Indians in Gambhir's statements just illustrates what Afridi was talking about.
Sorry, but your response does not make sense. I don't see whats wrong with Gambhir saying that he would "never want to lose" to Pakistan or dedicating the final win to the 26/11 victims.
Why do Pakistanis get so defensive when someone talks about the Mumbai attacks ?
If A pakistani player would mention the attach on Babari mosque then you would say it is the same. Right now Mr. Gotham has sank to a much deeper abyss.
However condemnable the Babri masjid demolition might have been it does not concern Pakistan in anyway. But Pakistanis had a direct involvement in 26/11 so its ridiculous to compare the two.
Its just like you ask your friend to hold your hand tight and then start shouting “choor doo mujhey abhi batata hoon in saloon ko” and then you whisper oyee chorna nahi
Is he the same Ghambir jis k samney bachoon ka badmash Kamran Akmal bhi sheer ho gaya tha ![]()
ok lets stick to the topic guys