Pak Series Win over Aus Deserves a separate thread!

atleast i think so and i guess many will agree

…so congratz to Pakistan team, Pakistanis and Pakistani team’s fans.

Go Pakistan Go…crush them in WC like you crushed them today !!!

Can anyone tell the speed of fastest balls by Shoaib ??

If you can smile when things go wrong, you have someone in mind to blame.

Don't know B! But I don't think he topped 155, His aaverage was 149 but there was speculation that the speed gun was not too accurate going by how he was bowling.

Anyways, many congrats to all the fans. Saeed's return was fantastic, I loved his new-found calmer approach. Akhtar once again showed that he's unplayable when in rythum. Youhana was our labourer as always.

But most importantly, the series heralded the return of Wasim back in top form. I must admit that even an ardent fan like myself had lost faith in him as bat after seeing him fare poorly with the willow for so long. But as usual Wasim dug deep down in his bag of miracles and pulled out one on McGrath. I hope people realize now that McGrath is very over-rated and hyped up. If he can go for 23 smackers at the hands of Was, what would Affers or Inzi do to him.

Wasim really deserved to be the Man of the series because he's the reason we won the last match and kept the series alive. And he was no less inpirational in this match as well with the ball. Go Wasim you are our WC hope!

PAKISTAN ZINDA BAD
I knew Pakistan could do it!
Well done Shoaib he done really well with 5-25 and Wasim who got 49 from 32 balls not out

Congrats everyone, a very professioanl performance by Pakistan.

The strong Aussie batting line up bundled out in two matches in a row for low scores, today with 10 overs to spare, says something about the strength of our bowling. The Australians before this match had stated that this was their best lineup. Shoaib taking 5 for 25 in 8 overs.

Pakistan has now beaten the Windies, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Australia in ODI's, within the last few months. Beat the South Africans next and we can rightly claim to be the best ODI team in the world.

the only thing i can say is that this still was not the full strength of Pakistani bowling lineup…wait till Abdul Razzaq and Saqlain adds up the spices

and imagine…

If you can smile when things go wrong, you have someone in mind to blame.

Originally posted by ehsan:
Congrats everyone, a very professioanl performance by Pakistan.

Indeed, Congratulations to Pakistan and its cricket Team. Also Congratulations to Waqar Younis too - Once again you have proved that you are the right man to Lead Pakistan right now. My man of the match and series is Wasim Akram for showing his talent first with the ball and then with the bat.

Pakistan has now beaten the Windies, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Australia in ODI's, within the last few months. Beat the South Africans next and we can rightly claim to be the best ODI team in the world.

Yes, I am sure they hahave moved up in the rankings and they also have a chance to prove it in the ICC one-day tournament.

AK

A great series win by Pakistan.

A very hard working knock by Saeed Anwar who clearly fought hard to stay at the wicket - batting in his first game in over a year. Good to see him back where he belongs at the number 1 spot.

But what a brilliant knock it turned out to be from Imran Nazir, Yousef Youhana and Wasim Akram. Imran was outstanding and he should now have confirmed the openers slot alongside Saeed. Yousef was fantastic as always as is expected of him and Wasim showed great fighting form after a long drought.

As for Shoaib, what can I say. He was awesome. The fastest bowler in the world but also a great fighhter - diving all over the place etc - shows how hard he tries for the team.

Pakistan did well to beat Australia in Australia. Now, let us prepare for the world cup and get Razzaq back in place of Mahmood who cant bat to save his life.

What happened to that goal of 1000 posts??? Like Shoaib u guys learned 100 miles isn’t everything too??? What we need a seperate thread for now anyways?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

Woo Hoo!!! .. dude and dudets .. this is what I call old fashioned butt whoppppping of Aussies by our own green pak-power plant .. brought to you by Shoaib the whipping boy .. ever green Uncle Akram! .. and mini-pehlwan of Gunjranwala Imran .. mild hot sauce Yohana .. and Hazrat Mulana Saeed Anwar Gunjbakesh of Karachi summa Lahrori

Hey one more thing
These things are hard to explain
For some it seems strange... to swallow
The frontier of our minds
Is the last place we find
But maybe the first place we should go

Originally posted by Rooster-Blues:
*whipping boy .. ever green Uncle Akram! ..

Uncle na kaho, wasim ne parh liya tu shamat aajaye gi! abhi tu woh wasim bhai hain yar!!!

Way to GO!
I heard Danny Morison (NZ bowler) once saying, if you give Pakistani bowlers a sniff they will go for the kill. Thats a fact. All our batsmen need to do is put some runs on the board. Its always nice to see arrogant aussies go down!

Afridi nay phir tutti kur di! :-D

Originally posted by sambrialian:
*. I hope people realize now that McGrath is very over-rated and hyped up. If he can go for 23 smackers at the hands of Was, what would Affers or Inzi do to him. *

I agree McGrath is over-rated. He is a 'mechanical bowler'. All six balls are in the same spot...good line and length and thats about it. He should play for Sri Lanka or India.

Originally posted by BoSS:
**Way to GO!
I heard Danny Morison (NZ bowler) once saying, if you give Pakistani bowlers a sniff they will go for the kill. Thats a fact. All our batsmen need to do is put some runs on the board. Its always nice to see arrogant aussies go down!

Afridi nay phir tutti kur di! :-D**

LOL

I read the racist shane warne was again sledgin, and this time his victim was youhanna...

Originally posted by BoSS:
** I agree McGrath is over-rated. He is a 'mechanical bowler'. All six balls are in the same spot...good line and length and thats about it. He should play for Sri Lanka or India.

Precisely! And the Kiwis figured it out in their latest series. They knew that if they didn't play at McGrath's deliveries outside of off, he would not do anything else. He'll keep putting 'em in the same spot and hope and pray very hard that the batsman nicks it. Now, naturally having a Nazir or an Affers at the beginning of a test naturally means that McGrath will bag a wicket. But if push comes to shove, he will not try anything fancy which is precisely why the Kiwis almost beat the aussies depsite their "awsome" attack.

He's nowhere in the league of Wasim or Waqar and is at least two steps below their class and this is contrary to what the Aussies would have the world believe.

I was waiting for the day that when would Pakistan take their revenge from Australia of the WC. And so the day came and i didn’t even watch the match

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

But Congrats to Paki

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

~~na deed hai na sukhan, ub naa harf hai na payaam
Koi bhee heela-e-taskeen nahin, aur aas bohat hai
Umeed-e-yaar, nazar ka mizaaj, dard ka rung
Tum aaj kuch bhi naa poocho keh dil udaas bohat hao~
~

well done pakistan

This message was sponsored by the “Guppie of the Year”-Award Committee

funny

and feels to be PROUD being PAKISTANI

[This message has been edited by Question (edited June 19, 2002).]

PAKISTAN WONNNNNNN
I LOVE PAKISTAN
PAKISTAN ZINDABAADDDDDD
GO PAK

Magrath is only effective in first 15 overs...baad mein uski bowling pus hojati hey ..easy to wack it!

great!!!

me so happy even though I did terrible in my exam thanks to this great victory..
but no regerts as I witnessed the historic victory..