Pak Nukes not Safe says SMQ

Re: Pak Nukes not Safe says SMQ

^ who is saying that?

cant we kick the spies out, and ban the use of air space to them?

Is that difficult, or are we siding with them in their games?

^^ Please be specific?

We are talking about the Statement of SMQ here... that if his statement can be called responsible one? the air-space and spies and taliban and many other issues are there but what SMQ was trying to do here was confirming all the doubts and all the allegations Western force had on Pakistani nukes... my question is do you agree with SMQ and his allegation,

SMQ in particular has done great favor to the west... Even the state department of Pakistan has to come out to refute the comment of SMQ... i don't know why do we blindly follow any leader and try to justify any wrong move of them and then we say that our leaders are corrupt...

^ well i dont know in which context he has given the statement, if he is talking about unsafe (i.e. they can fall into the hands of the taleban) I wouldn't believe/support him.

If he is saying that they are not safe from Americans, then I will believe him. If you remember after the OBL operation this was one thing that came into the minds of most people. I believe our nukes are not safe from Americans, taleban are not in the picture here.

This is my observation, anyhow I agree with you guys it would have been better if he had kept quiet and a bit cautious.

Talat Hussain’s piece, from his facebook page…

Long-term break from the US

by Syed Talat Hussain on Tuesday, November 29, 2011 at 3:03pm

Pakistan has reached breaking point with the United States and its replacement with a genuinely independent foreign and domestic policy. Previously, the ruling political and military elite, for personal and institutional reasons, never truly attempted to seek separation from a bad, exploitative and increasingly humiliating marriage with Washington. But the attack on Pakistan’s military check posts on the border with Afghanistan created circumstances that forced the ruling elite’s hand and finally pushed them over the line that they had kept avoiding to cross for decades.

**This event has proven beyond any doubt that the US agenda was to completely subjugate Pakistan and punch so many holes into its defence lines that these would become dysfunctional.
**But it is also true that while this event would have provoked Pakistan into some sort of a firm reaction, the response would not have been as wide-ranging as it has turned out to be if it was not for three other events. The first of these is the Rymond Davis case which for the first time publicly disclosed the nature of CIA’s secret war in Pakistan and proved the audacity with which US was operating on Pakistani soil in complete contempt of Islamabad’s status as an ally in the so called war against terror. It also revealed and further generated deep-seated anti-US sentiments at the grass root level and shocked the ruling elite into accepting that their policy of total compliance with Washington’s agenda had lost all public support that is if it ever had any public support.

The second event was the OBL operation. That particular event was a direct insult and injury to the core of Pakistan’s establishment which had tried so hard to cultivate close ties with Washington’s political and military bureaucracy. It showed to the Pakistani establishment that no matte how hard they tried, they would always be dispensable for Washington that would always treat them as a speck on its strategic shoe. The incident also brought to light the possibility of US attempting a similar raid against Pakistan’s nuclear assets and then using international sanctions forcing Islamabad to accept its new ‘non’ nuclear status.
But what really created an unprecedented hatred and uproar in the inner sanctum of the Pakistani establishment was the Memogate. This particular document revealed the possibility of the US attempting a change within with help of cronies and henchmen. The Torjan horse nature of the memo’s content left little room for complacency in formulating a reaction that would cut off the multiple sources of US influence in Pakistan. The deadly attack on the check-posts provided the perfect trigger to touch off a response that had been developing for months. This response is likely to be spelt out clearly in the next couple of days starting today. It need to be close watched because this might be the most far reaching foreign policy revision that Pakistan’s ruling elite is attempting in decades.

SMQ is becoming disgusting, just like i didn't support getting Quran into politics by Mirza ..same goes for any other politician to get National Security programs into local politics. He was a foreign minister not along ago, he knows the protocols, but well yeh s#!t happens !

Was SMQ was a watchdog for Zardari and nukes, when he was part of PPP and in Government. OR Sajjada Nasheen suddenly got some heavenly revelations about security of nukes. These loser politicians can say and do anything for creating hypes.

Great. Another politician sucking up to the Americans. That is all we need.

only a publicity stunt...to remain in teh news..........

Source Hindustantimes lol

I kinda remember that it was also reported in Pakistani News channels.

Cant comment till i see in our own newschannels

http://www.dawn.com/2011/11/29/ppp-raps-qureshi-for-nukes-safety-remarks.html

Yes he is right its all fault of this GOVT…If govt cannot make sure our nukes are safe than they should resign

lol :hehe:

SMQ has not credibility. he was part of Zia-ul-yucke, Muslim League, Peoples Party & now PTI, Mashallah what a achievement - PTI is becoming dry cleaning machine.

Agree, but my point is why SMQ raised this important issue only after leaving PPP and his Foreign Ministry. Why didn't he talk about this when he was enjoying Ministry. Was his being FM a security for country's nukes, etc. What did he do against Drone Attacks during his tenure as FM. Sab Makkar aur shatir hain, iqtidaar ke bhooke bhediye.

Those parties were corrupt too just like their leaders :wink:

so you are saying SMQ only join corrupt leaders, ditto :k:

Whatever makes u happy brother :wink:

Talk about making a mountain out of a molehill. I am no fan of SMQ, but what he said was clearly in the political context. His statement was that Pakistan's nukes are not safe under ' the Zardari govt'. That means that Zardari is doing his best to sell out the country bit by bit to the US. And for those blaming the army for being 'sitting ducks', please note that this is what comes with so-called democracy. The soldiers sitting at the borders are forced to take orders from politicians sitting in the parliament house, prime minister house and presidency. Currently, our soldiers have been clearly told to let the US-NATO forces do what they want to, and do not retaliate. This is what led to the Osama incident, and this is what led to this recent incident as well.

And to those who conveniently call SMQ a 'siyasi yateem', going from party to party, dont forget that PPP was his 3rd party, and before that, he had already been under Zia and Nawaz. So why did any PPPer never call him a lota back then? Why all the crap coming out now about how he has jumped ship again? PPP just cant swallow the fact that it is losing popularity, as well as some of its high profile members. Just look at Gilanis interview to CNN the other day. Looks like a complete schmuck.

What are you talking about???

Army never takes orders from the govt, it is the other way around.

This is something everybody knows, so why are you spreading obvious lies?