Re: Pak Indo Friendship possible or not?
Its possible, but not until Kashmir isssue is resolved.
there is not going to be any geographical change on world map... and now Kashmir issue is like dead snake beating it wouldn't do any good to Pakistan...whatever land you have you develop it and whatever land we have we'll develop...and by saying "thousands of unmarked Kashmiri graves"..i hope it includes innocent killing of Kasmiri pundits, ppls of other community and our defense forces by militants....
Impossible scenario! Pakistan should and inshallah never will accept the LOC as the official permanent border. The fact is that Kashmir in it's entirety belongs to Pakistan. Pakistan asks the worlds biggest democracy to hold a referendum in Kashmir, but the worlds biggest democracy always refuses...why? Are they not confident with the results of the referendum? India holds onto Kashmir with the help of a 90,000 occupying force. Withdraw the occupying force and even Indian held Kashmir will become azad. Furthermore I'd like to make an important point...Right now India maybe in a strong position to forcefully occupy Kashmir...times change...and time changes very quickly...and when that change of time happens, Pakistan will be there to take what is rightfully hers.
Referendum is a hollow term in this context..no country go by referendum, if china go by referendum to resolve issues with Tibet then more then half of its territory will be gone. Neither Russia and for the matter no country go by referendum because it goes against the spirit of any nation. Sikhs in India wanted to have khalistan also ppls from north west frontier in Pakistan never accepted democrated elected government. do u think there also dispute can be resolved by referendum? I strongly believe that we should not isolate Kashmir issue.
Impossible scenario! Pakistan should and inshallah never will accept the LOC as the official permanent border. The fact is that Kashmir in it's entirety belongs to Pakistan. Pakistan asks the worlds biggest democracy to hold a referendum in Kashmir, but the worlds biggest democracy always refuses...why? Are they not confident with the results of the referendum? India holds onto Kashmir with the help of a 90,000 occupying force. Withdraw the occupying force and even Indian held Kashmir will become azad. Furthermore I'd like to make an important point...Right now India maybe in a strong position to forcefully occupy Kashmir...times change...and time changes very quickly...and when that change of time happens, Pakistan will be there to take what is rightfully hers.
empty rhetoric..
the gap is only widening between india and pak....god knows when pak will be in a position to dictatate terms on its own. till then forget about kashmir
empty rhetoric..
the gap is only widening between india and pak....god knows when pak will be in a position to dictatate terms on its own. till then forget about kashmir
Stop being so cynical. Pakistan will recover from this mess, imho, withing a few years.
Please, empty rhetoric my...***. Anything can happen in India. A muslim riot which eventually leads to some sort of rebellion can happen in the next dozen soo many years...after all the ceremony of muslims being burned alive occurs every 2 years or so...one year it may get out of hand. Granted that the previous sentence was extreme in nature, but one must realize that anything is possible...that was the point of me illustrarting such a scenerio. Pakistan should fix it's house up, because a united Pakistan is a strong Pakistan, and a strong Pakistan can achieve alot of things which may seem impossib.e
dream on....fix ur house before commenting about others.
is there any thinktank which has come up with the scenario u have mentioned about india??
Our house will be fixed...tust me on that, and if the lawyers mouvement succeeds we will never have political turmoil again. I know that India is greatly benefiting from the political turmoil in Pakistan. India wants to decapitate Pakistan by supporting various terrorist organizations such as the BLA, and the Northern Alliance in Afganistan. They don't want Pakistan to be in a position where they could exploit India's many...many strategic weaknesses. Unfortunatly for the Indians, a popular grass root revolution of change to destroy political turmoil has been launched and is succeeding.
More importantly Pakistan does not need to paralyze India...India will paralyze itself. India is a unique country in the sense that at the forefront everything seems nice and dandy, but if one was to take a closer look there are numerous divisions whithin the society...far more than Pakistan. As India's economy grows, there will be two states whithin India. Half the population will be middle class or rich. The other half poor, or dirt poor. Furthermore the wealth in India is not dispersed evenly...far from it. Some large parts of India will be like a first world country while many other parts will feel like a third world country. It is absolutely impossible for India to adequately feed its one billion population. As we speak there are atleast 600 million poor Indians. The notion that there will be one billion middle class Indians is ludacris. There is no possible way that India can support it's one billion population in its present size...Absolutely impossible. If India attempts to feed it's entire population it will become bankrupt whithin months. India will never be able to provide it's entire population with food, medical facilities or electricity...hecne two states whithin a state. I don't want to get into details, but all I would like to say is that India's downfall will be India's population...how long will poor, hungry 500 million Indians watch a different set of 500 million Indians driving nice cars and eating in resturants. Sooner than later different leaders for the different sets of Indians will emerge. One must realize that large men or women do not live as long as an average sized man...and lastly as sheikh rasheed graciously put it...big ships sink fast.
So unfortunatly Mr.Hoonda, it is not me who is 'dreaming on'...but instead it is you. The girls are dancing...but all is not well in India, and don't worry about Pakistan...Pakistani's love to critisize the problems in our country...you may laugh at our problems but the problems India has are far deadly from the one's Pakistan has.
^^
dream on, bacchey.
India will feed, provide electricity to, and provide medical facilities to 1 billion people...and you accuse me of dreaming? Perhaps if you chose to think intellegently, you would realize that no state has functioned properly with such a massive population. Examine the roman, british, and mongolian empires...they collapsed due to expansion...expansion that led to them being responsible for a larger population...are you begining to see the picture I am painting for you.
Do you know how much electricity India will have to generate in the future...how much fresh water it will need to import...how many public schools it will need to open...how much oil India will need to import. Do you think Europe, America or China will allow you to use up energy resources unchallenged? I'm sorry to say, but you my friend are lost. India will be a unique country...a superpower and a third world country at the sametime.
Paki_man your real visionary (Mungeri Lal) and u’r vision is scary… ![]()
:CareBear:![]()
I find it ammusing that the last three posts are one liners which pretty much sum up to telling me to **** off. I pose legetimate questions regarding India and it's future and rather than a factual response to my supposed 'dream' scenerio I get hit with one liners. I was rather looking forward to being engaged in a debate. I would appreciate it if someone was to "wake me up" and debunk what I have posted. These petty one liners only prove one thing...that you can't factually prove me wrong so you have to resort to elementary one liners.
Lastly I'd like to say that i'm not against peace with India. I would like Pakistan to have peace with India but not at the cost of Kashmir. Furthermore Pakistan should concentrate on it's flourishing relationship with China. Pakistan should help China in every possible manner.
-> Wish you the same whatever those coded stars means. Your all posts shows your personnel agenda against India. We have nothing to prove anything to you and your alikes. We are going good and strong. Couple of decades back Pakistan was very vocal about their good relationship with America, now we all know what America did to you (US bombed PAkistan land and many Pakistani soldier died). On the other hand India made many new global allies "US, Brazil, Israel, France, South Africa and many more not to mention Russia, Japan". India never stick and depend on any one country.
-> You also talked about Indian population. let me say one thing Our population is our asset. Indians those who settled abroad contributed USD 27 Billion last year as foreign remittance and stands at number 1, which gives Indian Government a very huge Pocket money to spend. (USD10 Billion allocated for the purchase of 126-200 top nouch fighters in knock down condition and dont forget allocation of some $10 billion for Sukhoi T50 5th gen fighter development.)
-> No country can be great military power without been economic power and we are achieving our economic goals till now.
-> I would also like to touch upon Hindu-Muslim relation which you raised. First of all our Muslims brothers are very unlike other country Muslim peoples. They are very sensible and grown community. Last month there was a very huge conference of Indian Muslims (some 1 Lac peoples joined this conference and many priests and clergies) community and they issued fatwa against any Violence activity and also they agreed to change the study curriculum of Madarsa's. Its only few ppls from both the community responsible for bad things. In ever country there are issues between different etnic society. Like in US Black-white...Christians and Jews etc etc...
-> Lot of Indian MNC's are doing good and many foreign acquisition made India competent on work map. Lakshmi Mittal (going to invest $10 Billion over next year) plans to start steel plant and power plant in Orissa and also some ore mines which will eventually create employment in rural area. Tata's, Adiya Birla Group, Bharti, DLF and many more creating direct employment. Dont forget Indian IT companies.
-> As India is a big country so any kind of economic plans going to take some time to actually give result and we ppls are very optimistic.
-> Also i dont have to write big big paragraph to prove my point but till now Pakistan is a failed state. And only god know for how many days...weeks...monthss...yearss...this democracy going to remain or another Military topple down of Government.
India will feed, provide electricity to, and provide medical facilities to 1 billion people...and you accuse me of dreaming? Perhaps if you chose to think intellegently, you would realize that no state has functioned properly with such a massive population. Examine the roman, british, and mongolian empires...they collapsed due to expansion...expansion that led to them being responsible for a larger population...are you begining to see the picture I am painting for you.
Do you know how much electricity India will have to generate in the future...how much fresh water it will need to import...how many public schools it will need to open...how much oil India will need to import. Do you think Europe, America or China will allow you to use up energy resources unchallenged? I'm sorry to say, but you my friend are lost. India will be a unique country...a superpower and a third world country at the sametime.
still better than being a failed state in the Third World, right, mere dost???
and are you getting really frustrated that your Mahabharat sized crazy visions are getting only one -liners in reply??? that speaks volumes for your posts.
your posts are not even a challenge. where are those good old Pakistani yaars who actually knew how to spill vemon(well we did too)?? come on neighbours, you can do better than this!
If a state has failed, then it is no longer a state. Are you saying Pakistan is not a state ?
arree cheetah ji paki_man is provoking ppls by talking rubbish against India..
still better than being a failed state in the Third World, right, mere dost???
and are you getting really frustrated that your Mahabharat sized crazy visions are getting only one -liners in reply??? that speaks volumes for your posts. your posts are not even a challenge. where are those good old Pakistani yaars who actually knew how to spill vemon(well we did too)?? come on neighbours, you can do better than this!
Well, if they are not a challenge, you should easily be able to answer the questions he has asked. Whats stopping you?
arree cheetah ji paki_man is provoking ppls by talking rubbish against India..
And you reply by speaking rubbish as well? Go ahead, define 'failed state'. I'm awaiting your reply. Because as far as I see, Pakistan has been standing sovereign for over 60 years, and Indian generals surely aren't sipping 'chaye' in the morning, at the Lahore GymKhana.
Hmmm...tell that to all those international nation-wise surveying ppl who are constantly putting Pakistan into lists of failed states. gosh, never knew a failed state is no state at all! foolish me!
PS:standing sovereign is not the only qualification of not being a failed state.
Hmmm...tell that to all those international nation-wise surveying ppl who are constantly putting Pakistan into lists of failed states. gosh, never knew a failed state is no state at all! foolish me!
PS:standing sovereign is not the only qualification of not being a failed state.
Those international nation-wise surveys have their own political agendas & biases.
I could also call India a failed state because they have been unable to eradicate the dozens-or-so domestic independence movements, or because they are the largest recipients of foreign aid in the world.