Pak Economy is in great danger

Dollar is being traded at 70 today!!!

Re: Pak Economy is in great danger

Musharraf ko bhago ya CJ ko masnad pur bhitao, kuch bhi karo.

Pur khuda kay liyay ghareebo ki daal rooti ka bhi intizam karo.

Rice 125 per kg!

Mostar bhaijan. Whether people accept it or not, Pakistan had seen Unprecedented Growth under the great leadership of Great President Musharaf.

If the elected govt. wants to get their priorities wrong, then who are we to argue. After all, it was the people that elected them in the Freeest and Fairest elections in Pakistan's history.

People should take to the streets, and voice their concerns if the restoration of the judges and ousting of Great President Musharaf is not a priority.

I thought, as mention by many people on GS, the reason PPP and PML (N) were elected was to restore the judges and oust Great President Musharaf. Is that not the case then?

What is happening today is due to the wrong policies of the previous government who painted the wrong picture of the economy . there has been no unprecedented growth in the economy. It was all a fraud. Look at the ground realities. Getting increased aid is not economic growth. the country has no electricity, unprecedented rise in prices, unemployment at record levels. That is the reality of the nine years of misrule by Mush.

:)…AND SOON GAS WILL BE AS ABUNDANT AS SEA WATER…:aejaz:

CHECK IT OUT:

I want the indian rupee to trade at 70, now its just 39, and prices should remain same

that is really bad, considering that dollar is also going down.

The Centrel Bank have issued a new policy... an easy wat out.. crack down on Exchange companies... if i recall it righ... the same step was taken in 2001 and the currencies were still traded ( in the black market) but at much higher price...

Our economy was never 'boooming booming'; all this manipulation of numbers by that imported babu-jee Shortcut 'Parachute' Aziz, who pulled another ENRON on Pakistan.

With that said, I really hope they confiscate Shaukat Aziz's lavish farmhouse, which is obtained illegally and sell and distribute the money to some poor people arpund that area. Even his party members, the honorable Chaudhry Brothers with their splendid track records have denounced him and blamed him for the wheat shortage. We all know who brought imported this babu-jee, another legendary babu-jee who brought himself on the scene, self imposing his highness upon us, and despite nearly a decade of corruption, incompetence and dictatorship refuses to go away.

^ How about selling out the Ittefaq foundaries , Surrey Palaces and Model Town & Raiwind properties.

We cant, because the Great Quiad-e-Azam/Attaturk of the 21st century Maharaja Musharraf (Mashallah) came up with something called the NRO.

Alhamdulilallah. Why can't the elected leaders of Pakistan, which the e;ectorate have put their faith in undo, or not accept, the NRO. Afterall, the NRO supposed to be a brainchild of an alleged illegal President. :)

Are you saying that the people of Pakistan do not know what they are doing, and have elected the wrong people in the Freeest and Fairest elections held in Pakistan's history? Surely not. :D

Aalsi Uncle, you might want to direct your 'great question mashallah' to the person bringing up those Ittefaq Surrey and Lalokhet mills.

What I want is the immediate accountability of the last 5 years, and that manipulative looter who ran away recently from the country, back for a trial under the Chief Justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Chaudhry.

[quote=Spock;5807458 What I want is the immediate accountability of the last 5 years, and that manipulative looter who ran away recently from the country, back for a trial under the Chief Justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Chaudhry. [/quote]

Spock bhaijan. Isn’t this going to happen when Nawaz Sharif and Great Zardari restore the EX CJ. :slight_smile:

Shouldn’t the EX CJ upon his restoration also deal with the NRO , or will the Unprecedented Powers he had would be clipped for ever by the constitution amendment. :hehe:

Inshallah he will (may I remind you why he was ousted in the first place), and by the way, its CJ and not ex-CJ. And you bet your last klingon coin the CJ will take care of all the plunderers, which includes names such as the Chaudhries of Gujrat, Shauky, and others including Great Zardari.

Ab yeh childish sarcasm acha nahee lagta, even Great President Maharaja Musharraf is often seen gloomy and sad after the drubbing he got. Though hes done for, what I fail to realize is how zaleel a person can be, before he finally calls it quits, and that is where he has shown unprecedented records.

Spock bhaijan. I am glad. Isn't this what the electorate wanted and voted the parties into power for, in the Freeest and Fairest elections held in Pakistan's history thanks to Great Maharaja President Musharaf.

Electorate will be mightily disappointed if this does not happen and 'alleged' crimes not investigated, including the NRO. :D

Not long to wait - according to Nawaz Sharif, the EX CJ will be back in power on Monday 12 May 2008. :)

You bet they will, and who said this was the freest and fair elections? Want some video proof of rigging by 'certain parties' allied to Great Maharaja Mashalalh?

Not long to wait - according to Nawaz Sharif, the EX CJ will be back in power on Monday 12 May 2008. :)

Yeah, not long before the dictator will be subjected to the same treatment, like the great CM of Sindh Arbaab was in his own assembly. Chappa chapppa chappal chaley!

Spock bhaijan. Not long indeed. Isn't it Monday 12th May 2008 that the EX CJ would be restored with his previous Unprecedented Powers bestowed upon him by Great Maharaja President Musharaf, and take care of NRO and every alleged 'illegal' action? :)

Aalsi, are you celebrating May 12th and showing thumbs up to Musharraf's show of power last year in Karachi, when he after the carnage of innocent people by his loyalists came to Islamabad addressing a bunch of paid villagers, and declared how powerful he is and will crush any protesters? I think you should order a bottle of Scotch, as that is what the Great President likes.