Pak A v/s Eng XI

Re: Pak A v/s Eng XI

Well as happy as I am after seeing England collapsing all three times in a row, I have to say that while touring Pakistan, such erratic display of batting/bowling by international teams during their earlier first class matches has been observed many times in the past, mainly attributable to alien conditions they have to face. Not so long ago, in 2004, Pakistan A outclassed the regular Indian team in the first match where our "mahan" batsman taufeeq Umar literally tore apart the Indian bowling alone. However, by the time, the regular matches started, Indian team was well set and they comprehensively beat us both in ODIs and test matches. Therefore, I warn Pakistani spectators and players not to be so complacent and carried away by these performances. I predict England coming back strong in the first test match. I wont be surprised if England bat first in Multan test match and register 400 plus.

ye to abhi side match hai don sahib, aap ka matam abhi say shuroo ho gia :slight_smile:

:k: … and not to forget, this is our A team, which always performs better than their senior team, perhaps due to diff pressure levels.

Here’s some highlights from the news on day 1st.

http://dl14.rapidshare.de/files/7294929/177721371/PakAvsEng.wmv

133/9

are bhai ..i was just surprized at the slump of the form for english players … any ways i will support any team … able to defeat england and aussies, even if the team is pakistan, it doesnt matter …

138 all out. 12 runs ki lead! :D

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

maiden over and a wicket :D

England XI trail by 8 runs with 9 wickets remaining

vaughan is retired hurt .. why?

Vaughan retired hurt. Cricinfo headline is Vaughan in Injury Scare.

Any Clue what happened?

Seems like 8 runs lead is so HUGE :slight_smile:

I guess we will have some results for this 3 day match. :k:

Already the Brits are whinning alot on the pitches they had in the side matches and now they are going to whine more since Vaughan got injured:D

pietersen sahab's gone :D

Damn this M Asif dude is too good. :k:

Ohkay whatsup with Vaughan now? He got hurt the first ball he played?

Both Tresco and Pieterson are out LBW. I hope people dont make a big fuss about paki umpires giving out wrong LBWs and what not.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

England suffered another worrying setback in a tricky start to their tour of Pakistan as captain Michael Vaughan had to retire hurt on the second morning at the Bagh-e-Jinnah.

Vaughan came in at number three after the loss of opener Marcus Trescothick for just one second-innings run against Pakistan A in England’s second tour match and final fixture before the first Test, set to begin in Multan on Saturday.

The captain sunk to the ground in pain after making his ground at the non-striker’s end and - after several minutes’ treatment on the pitch from England physio Kirk Russell and doctor Peter Gregory - he limped off clutching a twisted right knee to be replaced at the crease by Kevin Pietersen.

SOURCE: http://www.sportinglife.com/cricket/news/story_get.cgi?STORY_NAME=cricket/05/11/07/CRICKET_England.html

twisted knee? :konfused:

Please, PM me about the info on LIVE matches starting from 12th :blush:

and when I say info, that refers to the info a typical karachities desi guy would refer to :blush: or sumzing like zat!!!

Thankooo in advance :hug:

lub ju all :flower1:

Collingwood is angry.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota