The biggest issues countries in the 3rd World face are those regarding politics and leaderships. Politicians use certain regional and ethnic disputes and make use of them for instant benefits during elections, and then leave them un-settled. Some sorts of Gangsters are employed by politicians at times to achieve such targets. At some stage, when they are not needed any more, these gangsters are assassinated, subjected to severe punishments by law enforcing agencies or just sent out if they have any purpose for future. Some of these gangsters managed to achieve enough political power and resources to become politicians themselves.
In India, a country with two big minorities (Muslims and Sikhs), situation becomes even more complicated. One can easily find several Sikh, Hindu and Muslim pressure groups and elements could easily be found in the history of Indian politics. This thread is just dedicated to Dawood Ibrahim and Bal Thackeray.
The backgrounds of Dawood Ibrahim and Bal Thackeray are well know to any one interested in politics of the sub continent or India. There are differences in their backgrounds, career-paths and present situation, but they are all the same in many regards. Dawood Ibrahim did for Muslims what Bal Thackeray did for Hindus. If Dawood Ibrahim can be said to have involved in some terrorist activates then so is Bal Thackeray and his party. The only mistake Dawood Ibrahim may have made is that he never involved himself directly in politics and that is the only reason Bal Thackeray is still in India and still a free man. If Dawood Ibrahim had established his very own political party at some stage and had some presence in assemblies then he might never had to leave India and be blamed for terrorist activities. Bal Thackeray is a genius in this regard.
Re: Outcome of negative politics: Dawood Ibrahim and Bal Thackeray
you are a comical person … what makes you feel that dawood has done something for muslims… he is criminal a terrorist who just executed ISI plan with his men. In return he got a chance to stay in pakistan with the full official protection.
Any ways it is obvious form most of the posts by pakistanis that they love any one who hurts india. The man is there Hero.
DON is a traitor and SARKAR is not.
Any ways you can allow the masiah to start a political party in pakistan … he can do more good to muslims of pakistan than in india … large madarassa graduates at his disposal he will do wonders for pakistan …
What is the proof that DON is in Pakistan? Where is he residing?
Even if there are some maddrassas in Pakistan (as claimed by BBC, and no one in Pakistan has ever noticed them), there will not be as many students as SARKAR can get pony-tailed Hindus in India. Sarkar don't offer any food to those pony-tailed Hindus unless they destroy some mosque, kill some Muslims, or capture some land or money from them. DON was much a nice person than SARKAR.
Dawood Ibrahim is named a terrorist just on political basis and wherever he is, he will definitely make his way back to India some day.
Negative politics don't work for long and SARKAR will be forced to courts one day, when ever he will looooose some power. SARKAR is just one example of how awful democratic system can be, if implemented in a region where people are not much educated and lack political awareness.
if you think killing ppl in other country (non islamic republic) means to you some favour for muslims ...... then i dont want to argue with you on this point. Besides that if you feel drugs and arm sell is business then he has done a lot good to muslims, hindus etc in india, pakistan ...etc. AS you think or know that he is a nice person I guess you must be one of his new relatives who has spent some time with him.,
I am not a supporter of SARKAR .... but point remains there that he is not a traitor like you icon DON.
About his home coming, yes i waiting for a day when pakistani govt will hand over this Ba****d to india. I want him to be hanged. But agin i know this is not going to happen pakistan govt cant take this kind of risk.
Dawood Ibrahim is not an icon for any one, any where. The day such people will be icons will mark an end to humanity.
My point is that SARKAR is much a traitor as DON. You may be more aware about the properties that were harmed by SARKAR's party and people, also lots of deaths of innocent people. Only a traitor can do such things.
Dawood Ibrahim and Bal Thakkery are all the same in many regards and both of them must be subjected to courts and punished harshly. A death penalty is not a harsh punishment for them. SARKAR must be put to construct mosques his party destroyed and his wages must be offered to people that were killed by his party. Similarly treatment must be offered to Dawood Ibrahim.
Negative politics must be ended.
If you are so sure that Dawood Ibrahim is in Pakistan, please provide me his address. I want to meet him.
They did nothing for Muslims or Hindus, in general. The most important things they claim to offer is religious independance and security to their supporters. They also destroy properties to build home for their supporters.
They did whatever was necessary and desired at some particular moment. If some will ever write what they ever did, then it will require much more paper than Encyclopedia Britannica.
I am just posting some quotes from recent campaign of BJP-Shev Sena alliance. They required Muslim voters for success, perhaps.
[Quote]
Dawood grew under Congress umbrella. I personally think gang(there supports ) are more riskier. Also Muslims would be much safer under BJP.
[/Quote]
[Quote]
For hinduism to exist in this country we need more rel*e*gious fundamentalists like Bal Thakery.I hope maharastrians understand this and vote BJP-SS to power.
[/Quote]
BJP-SS alliance is strong enough to put any sort of blame on Dawood. Congress lacks a dedicated central leader like Thakery, who can take bold decisions. Sonia was never much interested in politics just after elections, and khatris like Singh don't care for anyone once they have got their desired benefits (Even a father is useless to khatris, once they are born). If Dawood Ibrahim was leading his very own political party, then he might not have to hide some where.
Sorry missed one view. Here is another quote.
[Quote]
I also said that Dawood [Ibrahim, the fugitive gangster] will kill three, four… ten people with a bomb, but Telgi will kill 100 crore people of this country by running a parallel economy. He is very khatarnak [dangerous]. These were my words to the police officers. Always.
former Maharashtra deputy chief minister Chhagan Bhujbal on police
OK, who said this....
'For hinduism to exist in this country we need more relegious fundamentalists like Bal Thakery.I hope maharastrians understand this and vote BJP-SS to power.'
And you have so for told us what Bal Thakre did for Hindus.
If Dawood was not staying where he is, how come his daughter is marrying Miandad's son. True there can be different places where they can meet, but isnt that sort of obvious where they met. You seem to have information about where he is. How can you be so sure that he is not there in India.
umer.ashraf The basic point that you miss here is that Dawood started his life as a gangster who had no qualms in indulging in extortion, bombing, drug peddling and the like.
Whatever faults our sarkar had, Idont think he has indulged in drug peddling and pimping.
I said earlier that they have different backgrounds, but they are all the same in many regards. Both have caused threats to Indian image, security and unity. They might have done that in different ways but they are all the same, that is they are traitors. Sarkar is smart in that he has established his own political party to ensure that no one ever blames him, DON on the other hand was always relying on congress, which lacks a central leader.
As authorities are so sure that he is living in Pakistan, but where he is actually residing? Do you know his actual position? The presence of his daughter in Pakistan does not mean that DON is in Pakistan too. His daughter has no charges on her and she is free to move where she wants.
This is just one example of the statements that were used by BJP-SS and its supporters to gain sympathies of pony-tailed Hindus. Sarkar has used them at times to destruct Muslim historical venues and other properties as well as getting rid of Muslims.
I wrote earlier that they did not do any thing in general to benefit Muslims or Hindus, except for destruction and some good deeds that was just beneficial to them and were necessary at some particular time instance. Sarkar made use of pony-tailed Hindus and police and other authorities, and Dawood used explosions and drugs. One was supported by congress, while other was running his very own political group. Sarkar's party ensures that he is spending his life, the way he wants. They have also managed to declare DON as a most-wanted person, thanks to congress and khatris. Political scenario changes too often, and when ever it will change, Dawood will be back in India again. He might have to spend some weeks or months in prison, and then he will be back in action again.
Either, both Sarkar and Don must be finished at once or they both must survive. It is not fair to make Dawood a villain and Sarkar a champion.
On the other hand, there is no valid proof that Dawood is in Pakistan. Claims by American or any other officials are just based on rumors. The presence of his family members is not enough to claim that he is residing here too. If still some one is dead sure, please provide me his address, I really need to meet him.
most people already see Thackeray as a villainous goonda. perhaps some prominent figures might kiss his ass during interviews, but even they know what kind of man he is. it is simply not wise for them to talk against him (for obvious reasons).
yaar, nobody needs a picture of Dawood standing in front of Mazar-e-Quad shaking hands with Musharraf in order to figure out he is living in Pakistan.
denying it on a technicality won’t work against common knowledge, it will only make you look naive or foolish. even if you ignore all the intelligence agencies saying he is there, the logic is all there…it makes perfect sense.
Nikhil bhai,
Intelligence agencies, how good they may be, are after all operated by people like me and you. They have more information at their disposal, than we may have, but that information can be based on rumors or false facts too. It is not very uncommon to come across such events. Iraq is just one example. Agencies and officials were so sure that Iraq is developing weapons of mass destruction. All reports were based on statements made by Saddam Hussain, who may have wanted to fool the World. Media propagated claims made by the officials and intelligence agencies all day (ever half hour), and each and every person on this planet was made to think that Iraq is actually developing weapons of mass destruction and he can use them against them. Now, even no trace of such weapons is found in Iraq.
Huge factories were claimed to be there in Iraq, and not even Ethyl-Alcohol was there. Dawood is just one person, very tiny as compared to those factories, and there is no official proof that he has ever moved to Pakistan. As for Dawood traveling on a false passport, I don't believe in such claims. He was residing in UAE some time back, I guess.
Meanwhile, if agencies have made correct estimation (that is what it is), I am still looking for his address. If some one knows, please feel free to post it here. I really need to meet him.
umer bhai,
let me put it to you this way: let’s say you are forced at gunpoint to answer the question of where Dawood is hiding. you get 2 options: 1) Pakistan or 2) Anywhere else in the world. you will be killed if you make a wrong guess.
Nikhil bhai, It depends on who will force me to answer at gunpoint.
If, it is Sarkar, then Dawood will be with his wife at that moment. (Like Salman was once quoted to be with her)
If I am subjected to gunpoint by agencies, then Dawood will be hiding himself in factories of Iraq that were developing weapons of mass destruction.
If I am subjected to gunpoint by you, then who is Dawood? He don’t live with me. (bang)
Without a gun point, I don’t have any idea where is Dawood, but I am made to believe by agencies and media that he is residing in Pakistan. I am very keen to meet him. Can some one post his address here? Please.