Our Prophet (PBUH) food habits

Re: Our Prophet (PBUH) food habits

Well eskimos can survive on vegetarian diets! But because there is so much of snow over there all the year round, they have become carnivorous!

Well it is a fact that consuming vegetarian food causes no harm to body. Meat products, moderation is always good.

So do you mean from ancient times..indians never ate meat..i do not think so...aray mairai bhai ghost khao gai to jaan banao gai...zinc...b 12 are the majour constituent of meat ...the richest source of iron...heme iron..yaar allah has created these things to eat .. so enjoy..why so called limits we should put on us...yes we should not excess because it is quite dangerous when eaten in excess but when eat with balance..it is highly benificial and soo tasty...

Aaaloo bhaji, dhai phulki, mangochian, aalo-matar-gajar etc have got their own maza which one can not find in a meat dish! Mr. Dawa!

Ginger has got enormous amount of zinc! There are only certain essiential amino acids which are found only in meat and are necessary for a growing child! Otherwise a fully grown human can live without meat!

Brother Mostar..cow meat if eaten excess ..increase uric acid and then pain in muscles in old age but of bakra..it is quite safe and good ..

Vegetarian food has lot of variety.
Are you a vegetarian ?

But b 12 ....... can be available from meat only..and if not taken in reqiured amount cause..numness of feet and hands... brain weakness and panic attacks also...and brother ginger cannot be eaten in excess as it causes very heat in body .. in only included in a dish in appropriate amout...aur mairay bhai ...do not eat more ginger , for a man can be "out of control" !!!!!! LOL

Halla gulla ...which city you belong ?

I do eat meat but I prefer vegetarian dishes always! Cow and goat milk are same. The statistics around the world speak otherwise what is considered in Pakistan.

Infact Ravi Shastri while in his recent tour to South Africa with indian cricket team could not contol himself from a delicious Qaurma dish of Cow meat in a feast...although he is a brahaman.. i think now he situation has changedmuch and many hindus also eat meat... in india ..also this happens or not ?

And you should note that the emphasis is on vegetarian foods and not on the meat! See the post by Mr. Gondal!

I am not talking about emphasis ..i am talking about legitimacy of meat....as sahabas and prophet(pbuh) also used the eat the meat of camels and fighted the astonishing series of battles as meat produce valour and strenght..a world known-fact....

Simla, Jalandhar, Delhi, Madras and phew phoren cities as well.

phew phoren! New hindi! Pattar gusayro like that?

I want to know your native city ??

And Americans have the highest incidence of obesity. A famous phramaceutical firm says, 10 years after Mcdonalds enters a country, we introduce medicines for diabetes.

Asian countries will provide them much needed business opportunities.

Even Brahmins and priests ate meat!
Strict vegetarianism and all the rest of it only came up due to the influence of Buddhism.

Majorty of Indians are meat-eaters. But beef is still a strict no-no.

95% of my friends are hindus, and all of them, again all of them amongst (non-vegetarians) dont flinch from eating beef . Well, no way as they are instigaters recently when I was in my city, we went eat beef, well we enjoyed as usual.
The weather is freezing, and tawa se gharma gharma sheekh kabab and real hot, well everyone enjoyed it.