Our Guest this week - Maroush

Each week we will choose a member and prepare a perfect menu for dawat for them. End of the week the guest will tell us whose menu they liked the most

This weeks dawat invite is being extended to Maroush. So lets put our thinking caps on and try and make it really special for her :@:

Previous Dawat : Niksik … If we had known she would settle for makki roti and sarsu saag , we would have made just that :chillymilly:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/household-affairs-and-cuisine-corner/457681-our-guest-this-week-niksik.html

Re: Our Guest this week - Maroush

:hmmm:

Clearing out Mr. NJ Calendar so he can cook nihari

Are we still on for the pumpkin bread offer :naak:

yes ofcourse!! calling TLK so he can book Niki and kiddos tickets to NYC/NJ

Ok guys , here's my menu for Maroush ..

Arabic music playing in the background ... a Flower centerpieces placed on the table ... Soup bowls all placed nicely on the table for Maroush and Family.

Soup Special : Labenese spicy lentil soup with garlic bread

One Large round tray that holds 5 small bowls , contains the starters :
- Fatayer , two types ( Spinach ones & Cheese and onion ones )
- Falafel
- Tabouleh
- Hummous
- Batata Harra ( spicy potatoes )

Main Course :
- Shawarma Chicken
- Lamb Shawarma
- Meatballs in Pomegranate sauce
- Sheesh Kababs
- Sheesh Taouk
- Malfoof ( cabbage leaves stuffed with rice and meat )

Breads: khubuz , Manaeesh ( Thyme bread) and wraps

Dessert:
- Baklava
- Multi colored Namoura Cubes sprinkled with almonds ( semolina cake)
- Rizb haleeb ( arabic equavelent of firni )

Finally to finish off with the dinner , a round of refreshing drinks:
A choice of Lebanese Iced tea or Cinammon tea

I hope you like it Maroush :@:

Background:
The dining room is painted in Coral Flaire, banarsi curtains, a crystal chandelier is hanging to the ceiling, dining table and chairs of dyed wood with hand carved (meenakari) work using genuine mother of pearl*,* there are old lamps and antic showpieces are kept on the sideboards and one huge mughal painting is hung on the wall, there's a good sized candle stick holder (embalished with crystals) that's been used as a centerpiece.

Menu:

Appetizer/starter

1) Seekh Kebabs
2) Mughlai Parathas (stuffed with beef mince, potatoes andspices and herbs)

*Beverage: *

A variety of Western and Eastern drinks.

Main Course:

1) Biryani Badshahi
2) Shahi Roghan Josh
3) Malai Kofta
4) Navratan Qourma
5) Murgh Noorjehani
6) Kulcha

Dessert

1) Shahi Tukra
2) Gulab Jamun
3) Falooda

So what do you think?

I just noticed this thread…:naak:

What a wonderful array of culinary delights…:hayaa:

hareem, that was awesome mate , proper awesome, mashallah … I totally loved the theme :lifey: .. and the selection of your menu was fabulous .. goes really well with the theme …

^chalen phir you’re invited too to the dinner. :smiley:

Your one is quite good also bass belly dancers ki kami hai. :hehe:

hahaha belly dancers :omg: .. thats true indeed .. now i will have to arrange for them :lifey:

Common people Maroush is not so paitoo Hareem maghlai parathas in appetizer :hehe:

yaar I think Mughals never ate anything before the main course so i made it up, i didn’t give much thought that it is very heavy on stomach:D, btw we mostly order seekh kebabs or shami kebabs before the main course when eating in a Pakistani place.

Who ever the guest is they get a sandwich and a kick ... u know where.

Chicken Biryani make Monk a guest next time so we can kick him you know where :@:

Monk :smilestar: are you going to kick the mehmaan … mehmaan who are Allah mian ki rehmat? :faizy:
Now stop all this mar kutayi and become hospitable and think of something more appetizing to go with the sandwich :sahar02:

Monk means a kick butt coffee.

I want to eat fatayer and mughlai parathas too :(

Haaye Maroushi ke liye list :blush:

Appetizer:

calamari tempura,spicy tuna roll, edmame

Entree:
Lobster ceviche,Tuna with tataki sauce,beef udon,chicken negimaki
with non-alcoholic margarita

Dessert