Orphans

I want to know how many of you don’t have father and or mother.

Share your story how you helped your family and or your family members.

How you felt when you lost your father and or mother when they passed away and how you feel now.

Re: Orphans

I lost my father when I was 26 .. so I am not sure if technically I am an orphan. I think orphans are young kids who are dependent on their parents and lost them ..right?

Nevertheless, it was a devastating feeling. I talked to him (was in USA and he was in Pakistan) in the afternoon, he was at home and we talked about normal stuff, and 7 hours later I got the news that he passed away because of cardiac arrest.

My parents were suppose to be in USA in 3 days .. the day when he was suppose to be in USA, I was in Pakistan mourning his death. Talk about the uncertainties of life...

That is so sad TLK.

Who took care of your family money wise and what is your number in your family.

How insecure you felt?

Sorry to hear that TLK - may Allah swt have mercy on his soul, ameen.

I also lost my father and then mother when I was fully grown up, education complete , had a dream job in Pakistan.
No matter at what age you loose parents it is always devastating , because of the bond we have with them.
When you are little kids and fragile they are there to take care of you , when you are grown up and on your own they are there to guide you and share the wisdom they have acquired over the years.
The love and affection they give you has no substitute. Once they are gone you still feel the need from time to time to go back to them. When you are facing harsh realities of life you from time to time feel the need to go and hide your face in the lap of your mother and you wish , she would shield you from all the pains and sufferings.

That is so sad. Mirch Allah sub marhoomeen kay qabr ko jannat ka hissa banaay.

Exactly.

Ameen.

Summa Ameen.

This is so saddening. May Allah have mercy on your parents, ameen.

dude I can beat every one here, but I rather not say it.

But at same time.
its like allah personally took care of me:wub: , or may be I had an angle assigned to me. :snooty:

I would love to hear from you PM.

Thanks Straight up and aameen to what you said ..

I took care of my family at that time .. thank god I was in USA so although my job was not very high paid at that time but I was able to send couple of hundred dollars home every month ..

I have one older sis who was married, I am second (not married at that time, in fact they were coming for my wedding :D) ...then two more younger siblings ..

I wish no one feels as insecure as I felt. That was a feeling, I dont even want to wish upon my enemies (not that I have any :D) .. may allah protect the parents of all the young people.

Thanks for sharing TLK bhai. I can feel that how insecure they have felt. But Alhamdolillah I haven't gone through yet I mean my father is still alive. Masha Allah.

May be it's not a long way I mean may be I'll lose him in few months or some it's my feeling and trying to make up my mind.

As I think I'll die when I'll hear this.

That is good that you were able to support your family masha Allah. Allah sure will give you reward Insha Allah.

Allah aap ke abbu ko lambee omar aur sehat day .. dont get worried too much borther. Inshallah pray for his health and your health and of the rest of the family.

Why are you thinking like that? Just because of his age or he has some health challenges?

He is having heart problems doctor kept him on tables to see if it works or they have to do heart surgery he is also having urine problem that is not passing.

Thanks for the dua TLK bhai.

May Allah grant your dad Shifaa-e-Aajila wa Sehat-e-Kamila ..

is he in USA or Pakistan?

Pakistan.

eik chakkar lagaa lo abbu ke paas .. he will be happy to see you and that will help his immune system also .. inshallaah

May Alla swt grant all of your parents Jannatul Firdaus....Ameen. :)