Opinions Needed...

OK, people I need your opinion about my situation that I am in.

First of all, I am a shy person (I hate myself for that :frowning: ), anyways at my office, a few months back a girl joined in the same deptt I work in, its a big deptt so we dont get to know or talk to every memeber that often.

I am not sure the way that girl behaves, is just normal or she is sortof interested in me :$. I find her looking at me even if she is talking to a group of people and i am just passing by, sometimes she would trun back and say hi, if she knows I am behind her (our rooms are not that far so atleast we get to see each other a few times) and sometimes when she is passing by my room, would stop at the door, say hello and move on (even though I have never talked to her except of hello when we see each other like anyother collegue).

I started noticing this since last few weeks. And before I could gather enough courage to talk to her :(, I can talk normal work stuff, but I have never talked to anyone when I have this feeling in the back of my mind :(. now, the recent twist in the story is I see her nowadays with some other collegue (who is her team member unfortunately, a married guy, and a gora).

Now I am not sure how should I interpret all this? She is pretty, goris mostly are :), but pretty in a good way i.e. my type of pretty. I dont know how should I procede :(. Now that I really sooo very much want her, she might not be interested in me anymore? kia meinay bahut dair ker di? what should I do now?

The moral brigade, please spare this thread.

Re: Opinions Needed…

lovely last comment

Re: Opinions Needed...

Chalees din (40 days) Chilla kato. Tumhari mun moorat tumhai mil jaaye gi.

Ok dude... here's my VHO. Just go, say hi, and see how you two go. But u'll have to borrow that extra bit of strength from ur neighbor. Man desis are always like, huh, i don't care... am not too bothered to care. And then THAT particular twist happens, we see her talking with some one else, and then all our neurons are over electrified. Anyways, as we don't know any other detail apart from that she's first in greetings, almost always... i guess you need to dig a bit deeper than that. Start some kind of conversation dude. Good luck.

staring doesn't means that she is interested in u.
i dont think u need to do anything. just continue doing your job.
and if she is really interested in your and she is having lunch with a gora only to make you feel jealous than she will come to you.

come to me how? and I should just keep on waiting?

Thanks that really helps :slight_smile:

yeah I know what you mean, am just not sure if i have missed the train and she has moved on :)

if you guys are still in a same office, then there is no moving on. after all you are her first love :hehe:
not only you seems shy, but also quite a bonga.

ps. but before proceeding her, do question yourself that whether you can make it a strong commitment or no? i mean dont get your emotions played.

I have no idea actually where it can take me, if, at all it gets started. And thanks for the bonga comment, I so really needed it when I am already down :).

1- You may have had ketchup on your face.. hence the staring…??

2 -This is why free mixing should not be allowed. Your teyhaan should be on your work, not the opposite sex :nono4:

3 - And so what if she was conversing with ANOTHER COLLEAGUE… is that not allowed? You need to mark your territory… before the married guy makes a move… as we all know (from reading other threads) that these so-called married guys are not that shareef…:slight_smile:

Ok, i’m being silly…lets be serious… just pluck the courage up to go and say hi to her and take it from there… the conversation will naturally flow so don’t try rehearsing some long spiel… :slight_smile:

acha acha bhai, dont get serious.
so start it, and be honest.
i hope u will have a good ending.

ps. getting marrying is not always a good ending, but having a good life experience sure is a good ending.

If ur shy dont hate urself its a personality trait u shud embrace. U can be confident and shy at the same time, Just learn to converse with people coz theres nothing hard about saying hi. Maybe u can start light banter like oh lovely day isnt it? or very hot today!

"wo jo mil gaya usay yaad rekh jo nahi mila usay bhole ja
k jo .....nahi mila sarab tha, sarab tha, sarab tha...................."

Hate this thing about desi guys - stare but can't even sum up the nerve to say hi. Just say hi, get over it.

Girls decide if they want to go to bed with you in the first 10 seconds they see you. So seeing how shy you've acted, I'd say there are long odds of you getting some. So move on. Or just be her friend for whateva that's worth.

^ n which gals r those????

I don't know if u have missed some thing fromt this love-story, but she is a colleague, just trying to be nice and friendly with other OFFICE STAFF, may be this is her style of work, may be somebody need to check the colors/dressings.. so SHE STRAES ME doesn't happen...

So best thing is, focus on your job lets not waste time in thinking that why somebody is doing something... its their life let them do what ever they think is good for them...

Jahan kisi laRki nay zara muskura ker baat ker lee, wahaaN yeh log sapnay dekhnay lagay...

It sounds like you hang out in a "red light" district boi! Lol! Get a LIFE man!

Julmi, you mentioned that the gal is a gori. We goris do not distinguish between sexes, we have grown up in an integrated society and most often have friends (JUST friends) of both genders. She hangs out with the married dude because they apparently get along. Its common, and it does not mean that they are interested in each other "in that way" if you get my drift.

As far as her watching you and saying hi etc, it sounds like she is interested in at least attempting to start a friendship. Dont get all in a twist over it, just gather your thoughts and if you want to persue a friendship with her, have a list of things in your mind to talk about. Things like "so how do you like working here", or "My commute to work is too (long/short), how is your commute" ...which would lead to where do you live, do you like it there, have you always lived there. Or - keep it more work related as in "the thing I'm working on is going really (great/bad) because of (whatever)....what are you working on and hows it going.

The thing is - try to just FORGET that she's a gal. Talk to her as you would talk to ANY co-worker. Then things will just move along nicely.

Good luck!

I was talking about goris (red district or not) - since that's what the OP was talking about. Desi girls are a different story.

so...boi....you're saying that allllll gori gals "decide if they want to go to bed with you in the first 10 minutes"???

You're having too many of those uh...dreams. Lets separate fact from fantasy here, esp when doling out advice yeah?