Open fire at Rally - MQM's silent

:salam2:

As shown on news, but ‘USA TODAY’ added more:
Gunmen opened fire on a political rally in the Pakistani city of Karachi on Tuesday, killing at least nine people and sparking rioting, police said. City police chief Akhtar Gorchani said nine people were killed and more then 30 wounded in shootouts. Another police officer, Mohammed Amir, said the attackers fired on a rally held by Awami Tehrik, a small nationalist group, and it was attended by members of several other parties in the city.

Karachi is home to 18 million people and is the commercial hub of Pakistan. But it is riven with ethnic, political and sectarian tensions, and is also believed to be a hiding place for Taliban and al-Qaida militants. The latest violence there started hours after the Pakistani Navy said it had court-martialed three officers for “negligence” in connection with a dramatic Taliban attack on a naval base in the southern port city of Karachi last year.

Peoples from Karachi are saying there is no official news from MQM ‘expressing condolence’ to the relatives of the victims. Although reports from USA TODAY keep reminding that Karachi is a hiding place for Taliban and al-Qaida militants. Why?

Re: Open fire at Rally - MQM’s silent

Who are those “people from Karachi” and how did you know about what they are saying?

And while you are accusing of MQM, did you say the same thing about people who killed innocent people in Karachi after this incident had happened?

Also, do you know what those rally organizers threatening to do in Karachi just a few days ago?

MQM terms violence a conspiracy - thenews.com.pk
**The Coordination Committee of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) on Tuesday issued a strong condemnation of the killing of innocent people and the torching of vehicles and shops during the “Mohabbat-e-Sindh” rally.

Re: Open fire at Rally - MQM's silent

Actually the firing was from some unknown people, still the authorities have not been able to figure out who the culprits were (maybe they will never be found out) maybe that's why there is a silence.

Khoji,

I don't live in Karachi and never hav been there than how come I accuse MQM or any other party. I meet a guy who arrived yesterday here was telling so many things. Like there is a sub-ordinate party of MQM and no incident can happen without pre-knowledge of MQM.....

Just thought to share with you.

The MQM is the softest target, always blamed: Wasay Jalil

**KARACHI:**Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) leader Wasay Jalil has countered the allegation that the MQM was involved in the attack on an Awami Tehreek rally against a Mohajir province.
“The MQM is the softest target – even if there were a tsunami, the MQM will be blamed for it,” he told The Express Tribune on Wednesday. “We have always been cleared of any allegation against us in a court of law. We have kept our offices closed so that there is no problem.”He said that Tuesday’s events had to be seen in the context of the “derogatory statements” being made during the past few days by people like Ayaz Palijo who have “no elected representation”. “This rally was being held in an area where the police were not able to enter for 10 days to do an operation, where sophisticated weapons were found. Who do you think was able to fire on people in that area?” Jalil said. He noted that Palijo had said that they had been able to “block roads in Sindh after Benazir Bhutto’s assassination.” “Statements like these make it clear who is loyal to Sindh and who isn’t,” he said. “Even the provincial government was unable to do anything while people were killed, cars burned and shops looted.” When asked about the role of the PML-N, Jalil said the party couldn’t be blamed because the statements weren’t made by its top leadership. “We didn’t see any of their actual representatives like Ghous Ali Shah or Saleem Zia. We saw Marvi Memon, who actually has no standing of her own. She has been following her own agenda and making these provocative statements and is sowing the seeds of hatred in Sindh.”
Published in The Express Tribune, May 24[SUP]th[/SUP], 2012.

mqm ke kissi badmaash ne kha dya aor tum ne maan lya.

Oky if I summraize your's and khoji's link of news and by keeping in my mind that 'Ali Syed' said the 'culprits' was 'unkown person' than what 'USA TODAY' published is right that 'they believe thy are the militants of Taliban and al-Qaida.

Isn't media representing negative about Pakistan?

Now, your actual quotation is changed therefore my response is also edit.

The fingers are pointing towards mqm (awami Tehreek, PAC, pmln were in the rally whereas they had the support of anp, and why would ppp fire upon people rallying for united sind? this leaves out mqm), I have heard in some programs that mqm had threatened another 12th may but the media is scared to name them, secondly Rahman Malik attributes other incidents to different culprits even without investigating and in this case he is also quiet even after a couple of days of the incident.

Someone should response in media that 'this is our internel issue' media should stop propagating such baseless news and stop making Pak for place for the Talibans and Al Qaida.

Yeah post their name and addresses and soon their relatives will be looking for them or would be mourning them!!!

Lol kiya naam lene pr :faris: ?

^^ Nahi sirf naam nahi, un kay addresses bhi post karaiN!!! MQM Pakistan kay abaadi kam kernay yad-e-Toola rakhti hay!!!

acha ji :@:

It is all Government's fault .... and these law enforcement agencies . They are not given freedom to work on . if allowed , we wont see any of this happening ...

Even if there is a target killing going on - people getting killed - shops getting burnt , ariel firing going on -- you either see them fleeing the scene or standing like lame ducks doing nothing ... I am an eye witness of many of such incidents .

Another cheap shot. Why don't you only discuss Punjab issues? You obviously are following Ganja brothers' prejudiced politics.
LK used a very general phrase of "people of Karachi" without any reference to anything. I asked where exactly he is getting this information. What's wrong with that?

I like to have a good discussion. Not taunts and abuses like school kids.

MQM ko gaali diye baghair kuch logon ka khana hazm nahin hota.

I can discuss whatever i want, if you are that sensitive then refrain from open forums and post of mqm sites only about the great shows Altaf Hussain puts on TV!!!

and it is my right that i follow some Ganjas, or Some Playboy or some corrupt or some Bobby kind of Person or none of them... you got problem with them???mr follower of Altaf HussaiN

Stop being personal. This is the best you haters of Urdu speaking people could do.
When somebody starts getting personal then he has lost the argument already.

Childish posts from grown-up kids. ;)

1) You started it!

2) aurooN ko naseehat khud miaN fazeehat!!!

[note]Guys, Can we please calm down here and stick to the topic![/note]