caught on camera. YES fans did wrong by coming onto the field but poor guys fault was that he slipped in front of Younis Khan and Younis tripped over him. Younis took beats him on field and then forcefully took him to changing room and beats him there.
Kisee aur country main tu yee police case banta hai (on both player and fan). Younis was lucky that guy was not the worker of some political party warna …
His stunts in the media especially during the last 12 months and now this shows that he is under stress and so is doing everything except performing with the bat.
I just lost respect for Younis khan, what an ass! I feel bad for the fan, he only slipped in front of younis khan, poor dude was dragged by the police and Younis khan to the locker room and beaten up after that. Pakistan Zindabad!
The cop let Younus take law in his own hands. VIP treatment is doled out and received shamelessly all over the country.
THIS is why Pakistan has failed. Jungle law.
re: Oops I did it again .... Yes Younis Khan ..beats the fan ....
Very idiotic of Younis Khan, I don't see any fault of this particular fan, Younis's reaction is overboard. He should be fined by PCB (or the local team/admins), he should apologize as well.
What the fuk is wrong with Pakistan cricketers? Success goes on their heads more than any other player in the world? shame on us for supporting such plonkers
where is the beating?? media keeps reporting 'apparent beating' and no where in the video do we SEE Younis beating or hitting anyone. Rashid Latif came out and clearly said Younis did not beat up any fan and its proven by this video.
Without wishing to condone what Younus did here (although as per brahmachari I did not see any beating taking place here either), I would also blame our jaahil awam and fans - and I am not talking about this specific incident here - who behave like complete chichoras and cretins at times and do not show the players enough sensitivity.
Put yourself in the shoes of our players. At the end of a tiring day in the field the last thing you want is to be hassled for a hand shake, autographs etc. by an unruly mob of fans. There is a time and place for handshakes, autographs etc.
Slightly off topic here but some of us always blame PIA staff. I, on the other hand blame our jaahil public who treat PIA's kitchens like it is their 'ghar ka' kitchen etc. I recently travelled via PIA to Islamabad. It was a 777. The service was A-1 (and I literally mean it), the staff were polite and courteous, the aircraft was very well-maintained from inside, the toilets were clean etc. I really had no complaints whatsoever. But no sooner had I dozed off to sleep than I was woken up by a public announcement,
'khawateen o hazrat, hum sab Pakistani hain, PIA aapka jahaz hai, barah-e-maharbani toilet flush mein chamach (spoon) aur kaante (fork) na dalein!!'
Seriously* ab yeh batein bhi bataney wali hain!! :D*
The vast majority of our people just lack basic commonsense and civic sense
And esp. given that Younus had been mobbed and manhandled by fans earlier in the match (and did not seem to like it and had deliberately moved himself from boundary edge to the middle as a result), this particular individual should have known better than to rush towards Younus Khan like that. He should have had enough common sense to give Younus some space. Him tripping Younus in the process made Younus lose control.
That being said Younus's behaviour is indefensible if he actually did beat up the fan. I have a feeling though that Younus merely scolded him or gave him a hard shove or push at worst....however can't say what the police might have done to this poor guy in the dressing (read drawing) room