i dont know where to start.. i know there are thousands of people in this work but we dont realize that we only think of the problems we suffer. I live with my family in US. My brother did something dum you know how these young kids gets crazy when they go to western countries and now he is in jail for we dont know how long since his g crad is in pending we cannot even bail him out and he might be sended bak to pak. we are soo much streesed pray all the time we cry all the time because we have been through so many tradgidies since last year that we cannot bear it any more… i sometimes feel like i am dead from inside… i work 2 jobs trying to help my father with all the financial problems and now we have to spend thousands and thousands of dollars on lawyers and we will probably need to get a loan for that and we dont know what the end result is gonna be,it feels like my head will explode from all the situation . i am so worried about my parents they are old and my father cannot work anymore but he has too since my pay is not enough for all the expenses. i dont know what to doo sometimes i feel like dieying i cannot see my brother in jail and suffering but its all coz of his bad choices but still we are the one suffering from it… When i see my father getting sick and he has 2 work 7 days a week i feel like dieying coz i m trying to do whatever i can but still cannot do enough.
Every one have dreams in life but all my dreams are associated with my family , specially my parents i cant see them sad it breaks me down i dont know what kind of prayers should i do so that God can help us…i dont know whatttt to dooo…i m soooo hopeless, stressed…please everyone pray for me and my family .. I so pray to God to help all of us who is going through difficult times one way or another.
This is my 1st post but i am a regular reader of GS.. i didnt know who to share my feeligs with so i just tought get some feelings out of the GS people also share your problems so that i dont feel i am the only one suffering..
Re: Only living for my parents, will die otherwise
"YA ALIYO" this is from the Allah almighty names plz read darood shreef 13 times before and read this name of Allah 313 time again end it with ur darood shreef 13 times this is for financial help i have a complte trust on it thats y passing on to u cant share ur experience cant get to that pain ur in but still helping u if u like to do it .
i dont say that u get bombarded with money but slow and steady it help with ful trust on GOD.
Allah bless u and give u patience.ameen
Shanzia..sorry to hear this, but u have to be strong. u have to thank Allah for ur ability to work and support your parents (as much as u can). The best thing i have learn frm my own hardship is to be positive and remember at all times that there are many out there who have it even worse....the 2ndthing i learned...Crying doesn't solve the problem.
Make sure u guys get a GOOD lawyer for ur brother...cuz thats really important.
I too work two jobs and am supporting my family...its hard at times but believe me u can do it. If you have other siblings...make sure they are helping out in any way they can (if they are young they can help out at home).
if you need any advice or need someone to talk to u can pm me or email me (i ll pm ur my email address).
That is so sad..... you and your family are in my prayers. Please don't give up hope, InshaAllah things will get better..... try to be strong for your parents.
Always remember....Allah swt doesnt give you more then you can handle.
Wipe your tears, find a way out and never ever get depressed! You have your health, your parents are still alive and are healthy enough to work. I cant imagine what you're going through but trust me...you have the strength to get through it.
The part about your brother is not something one can be happy about but hopefully if and when he gets out of jail, he will do his best to make life easier for his family. Take a deep breath, pull your family through.......Inshallah all will be well someday soon.
yes inshallah i have a strong believe in Allah but i get soo disappointed sometimes...it seems like its a nonending journey...
@rabia.. thanks rabia since i dont have 25 posts i cant send u a PM.. thank so much though...
ya i hope my brother learn a lesson and get his life together but for now everything seems to be going wrong...But Allah is here .. is main shayed Allah ki koi behtare ho gi os ke liye aur hamare liye
I feel really sorry to hear the situation and I can understand that only YOU can feel whats you are going through but as someone said, Allah test us only to the extent we can handle.
You will only come out strong from this. Keep praying and I and my wife will also remember you and your family in our duas.
Oh and did i tell you that you are already earning good hard cash for day of judgement by serving and standing beside your parents?
yes inshallah i have a strong believe in Allah but i get soo disappointed sometimes...it seems like its a nonending journey...
@rabia.. thanks rabia since i dont have 25 posts i cant send u a PM.. thank so much though...
ya i hope my brother learn a lesson and get his life together but for now everything seems to be going wrong...But Allah is here .. is main shayed Allah ki koi behtare ho gi os ke liye aur hamare liye
When life deals you lemons, make lemonade. It is obviously a very tough time for you and your family, but remember that you will get through this rough patch too and all that will matter is how bravely you kept going through all this. I am not an overly religious guy, but there is one passage of Quran that keeps coming to me whenever going through any tough situation :- 5. Then, surely with hardship comes ease 6. Surely, with hardship comes ease (Sura Inshirah)
So dont worry, do the best you can and dont lose hope. This too will pass!
yes we did but since its a complicated case we want to hire some one with experience and we dont know what kind of public defender are we gonna get so for now we have hired a private attorny who is very good but tooo expensive but we dont have a choice we want to do the best we can for him...i hope God help us.
Very saddening to read your story Shanzai. I understand your valid emotions.
Also note others that are/may be going through similar hardships.
Islam says: If you feel bad, look at those below you - There is always somebody worse off than you whom you look at to feel somwhat grateful.
I urge you to remember 'warriors' Koran quote'
'with hardship, comes ease'.
People have been in similar experiecnes as yours which have passed. I am speaking from experience.
Do zikr often. As when the beliver remembers allah, allah remembers him.
Praise Allah often and make your duas. as no one likes praise nor is worthy of praise more than Allah.
Invoke Allah with his various names. Familiarise yourself with his 99 names.
He is the merciful (al-Rahman), the benvolient (al-Rahim), most Powerful (al-Qadhir)
most-loving (al-Wadud), The Responsive (Al-Mujib).
Invoke him sincerily by his names, after your prayers/whenever.
There are also many duas' for easing financial hardship/debt, which I do not have at hand but can be found online. Its preferred to stay with those that are from the Prophet (pbuh) himself, from his hadith.
We will all pray for you, but you also must continue to be strong and resilient. Allah is watching and forever knows what you are going through, none of your sacrifices are going unnoticed for and you will soon Inshallah be rewarded.
Its realy hard days on you, May Allah Tallah Protect and save your family from this miserable time Ameen....... just dont give up please. keep praying and strugle InshaAllah everything could be fine and normal .. There are must be a brighter days comming after a long dark night... dont give up.
Also if possiible pay some Sadqa. sadqa baloon aur musibaton ka rok hai
Your story is really sad,
But you seems very firm, I think it is all because you are so confident in Almighty Allah, as you wrote
"i dont know what kind of prayers should i do so that God can help us" , the only Dua I always do is
Prayers could be very best Dua for you and every one else
it needs some deep concentration , learn its meaning (hope you do) , while praying fully concentrate on its words like just see the meaning of this pharase,............ Eyaka Nastha gheen(We seek your help)....... then see you will be feeling more firmness in your belief in Al Mighty Allah.
I think your beauty is ,
"Every one have dreams in life but all my dreams are associated with my family , specially my parents i cant see them sad it breaks me down"
be thankfull to Allah Almighty for it.
Your brother is in Jail for his deads as you told , you are worried for him because you are his sister, I can understand a sisters feelings for her brother.
But what can be done except asking God's help and making courage for doing the needfull.
Our Dua's are with you
Wishing you Best of Luck!!
i am really sorry to read what you are going through but i am sure you are going to come out of it as a stronger and better person ...just keep your faith in Allah(SWT), He is always there to support you.InshAllah everything will be fine, you and your family will be in my prayers.