Online Saga

Re: Online Saga

um, why is it taking so long to get tp the meat of the story? lol, i feel as if i'm watching a soap opera....5 years later its barely the next morning! post it in its entirety so we can comment :)

nabz, it's a story to cover a life span of about 15 years, from 1992-2007. I have covered about a year so far. I will be fast farwarding it where possible. I am guessing there will be 10-15 parts of it and will be all deleivered within a week. Please bear with me.

Sheeni is so out of commission right now, suffering brain farts at work right now. good news is I get to leave soon!!!!

Jaadugar is this based on a true story?? Is it based in u?? so far very interesting, but so far it is also too good to be true. can;t wait 2 read the next update of teh story:)

acha ye batao ke aakhir main dunno ki shaadi howi ke 'main iss paar aur tou uss paar' wala hisaab howa?

....continued from the previous posts #1, #8 & #17

Ali went back to New York and now was missing Irrum more than ever. They talked a lot on the phone all the time. Irrum had once told Ali in the beginning of their relationship that she was previously engaged with another guy named Wasif who had seen her at some party and had asked her mom for her hand. She told that even though she had not liked the guy but her mom went ahead and did their engagement. She had told Ali when they first met that she was trying to come out of that engagement, as she had not liked the guy. In fact Ali was somewhat uncertain if that was going to happen or not. He had fallen in love with her yet was still cautious to have his hopes high in terms of seeing Irrum as his future wife. He did not like the fact that he was getting involved with someone else’s fiancée. But sometime in November, Irrum told Ali that her engagement with Wasif was over. Ali felt relieved over this but at the same time it created so many questions in his mind. This was one of those things that did not make sense to him that how could an open-minded lady have imposed a much older guy on her eighteen-year-old daughter? He did question her but was never satisfied with her answers. Again he trusted her just because he was in love with her.

In March 1993, just before the spring break, Irrum told Ali that she was likely to go to California during her spring break. Ali’s first question was “where and why?” She gave him explanation how she had known these two brothers who were very close friends of Wasif and they were like brothers to her and they had sent her a ticket as her birthday present. They were insisting her to come visit them to California and they did not care even though her engagement with Wasif was over. She also told Ali that she did not want her mom to know about this. Ali once again all confused could not see any logical sense in this but just remained quiet. She went ahead and went to California during her spring break while making Ali all upset over it. He did not like want her to go but could not do much about it. While Irrum was gone to California, he however went ahead and called her mom and asked her if she knew about those two brothers in California. She first said no and asked why he was asking? Ali told her that Irrum had gone to California to see them. Mom became curious to know, “when and why?” Ali told her whatever he knew from Irrum. Her mom unconvincingly told him yes she knew them. Ali could have felt the sadness in her and sensed that she wasn’t comfortable talking about it. Irrum did manage to call Ali a couple of times while she was in California. She told him how she was missing him so much and wished if he was there with her.

When Irrum came back from California, she started calling Ali as frequently as before. She was displeased with him when she found out that he had told her mother about her California trip. But she did not make big deal out of it. A couple of times she asked him if she could go to some party at a night club with her roommates. He did not like the idea and said no to her. She became quite upset on that then asked her roommates to talk to him in order to convince him to let her go with them. Ali wanted to see Irrum always happy and not upset, so in the consequence he became softer so told her that she could go.

Few weeks after that spring break, Ali was at his office working when he got a call from some strange guy who asked if this was Ali, “Yes” was the reply from Ali. The guy said, “Ali you probably don’t know me, this is Wasif. Do you have few minutes to talk about? I have something interesting to tell you.” Ali was all shocked, as he had heard about him from Irrum. He only knew that Irrum was engaged to him and then the engagement was broken. Ali told Wasif if he could call him back later in the evening because he was busy at work. Ali was also not sure what to talk about especially because it was going to be all related to Irrum. He called Irrum right away but got her answering machine. He left her the message to call back as soon as possible and mentioned about the call from Wasif. Wow that was probably like a bomb blast for Irrum. She was desperately trying to reach Ali but somehow could not get him. She kept calling him and left messages begging him not to talk to Wasif if he called again. That made Ali more curious to find out what was going on. She was finally able to reach him and was so curious to know what had Wasif told Ali. Ali told her that they had not talked much and Wasif was going to call him back later. She said, “Please Ali, tumhein meri qassam, Wasif say koi baat nahin karna. He is a big liar” Ali said ok but asked her to tell him the truth. She said she was going to tell him all about if he did not talk to Wasif. At the same time, she was calling Wasif to beg him not to talk to Ali anymore. Later on Ali’s phone rang and it was Wasif on the other side.

[RIGHT].....to be continued[/RIGHT]

yeah tu akheer hee kahani hey boss. nicely put togather though!

even till now i think this is all a scam..Ali is getting Chucked around left right center and dont know what he can do .. cos he's in love with the shehzado.

.. i certainly dont like the part where she goes california and the two brothers there dont care as to th engagement being broken between her and their frend... theres something fishy going on here ....

Thank you bro. It's a true tale though. I can't afford to give all details else it will take me a year to finish! Will try to fast farward it soon.

Okay so this girl can’t spend too much time late at night with Ali, but she can go all the way to calif to meet two of her ex’s friends??? And pooooor Ali, he had a nice little relationship with BeBe but Irum’s previous engagement make her less worthy of being his wife? :rolleyes:

:eek:

You are digging too much from the dirt… :smash:
It was no more than holding hands of each other or her playing with his hair or so.

hey man I dinn say anything :halo:

I don’t see this conclusion from the story yet. Just to set the record straight:

• She could not spend too much time late at night with Ali cause she was staying with her family at that time. She went all the way to California now as she was living independently away from her family. Moreover her mother did not know that Irrum had gone to Cali. She would have never approved it.
    *]Ali had this previous relationship that he did not tell Irrum about. In fact he was still seeing Bebe once in a while. Irrum’s previous engagement did not make her less worthy of being his wife. He did want to marry her soon after he met her. But how could he marry a girl that was engaged at the time? He was just hopping for her engagement to be broken and that is what happened. Now he had made his mind to marry her.
    There is so much more in the story to cover 14 more years :slight_smile:

Okay :)

:hayaa: Please just tell me what happens at the end (if there is one)… did they get married? If yes, are they still togather? Are they Happy? What happens with wasif and the other girl? If they are still single, can you hook them up so it is all a happy ever after thing…

When I make movie out of this story, I can think about twisting the reality a little. I can do the happy ending :slight_smile:
Here I am bound to stay with the real story…

so the ending is sad… :teary:

So did they not get married or did they get divorced or one commited suicide? :frowning:

I think they probably got married but ended up getting divorce :frowning:

Gosh I am spoiling it for everyone…lol
You can pm me the ending :smiley:

It’s no fun to give the ending before the story ends! :nono:
All that I can say is that there is so much more to come!

I am having a high fever and entire body is aching.
I am sorry that I won't able to post next part of the story until tomorrow.
Please stay tuned!