Online Saga

Re: Online Saga

^lol i like the sarcasm

that part was very short but i liked it.. can you please post more next time. thanks :)

ps: i think i know whats your part is in this story now.

Sorry fellow guppies I will not be able to post next part till Monday.

^ Thank you for letting us know.

oh man i never realized there was going to be soo much going on when i first started reading it! are we close to the end?

^ no, this is the Interval. get ur soda n samosay and settle down to the remaining 50% of the saga :D

jaadugar, you tell a story well!

i wish i had samosay! :(

No problem.

Since this is a real life story, I do have some questions:

Since Ali seems to be financially well off, how was his work performance/side business impacted by this emotional strain? I don't think it would be easy to be going through a divorce, flying down to SD to meet Rohi, and coming back to work on Monday to a spectacular job at work.

What about Ali's parents, how much of a role did they play in this saga? You gave us snippets like Ali's mom looking for new wife in Pakistan or when they were visiting. Do talk about them.

As always, you are doing an amazing job!

what ever happened to ali was his fault, he started out with something that is guhah-e-kabeera, than how did he expect a good outcome?

Thanks pak-one.

I try to answer your question to the best of my knowledge!
As I have mentioned previously in the story, the divorce ordeal certainly impacted Ali in all areas of life including his work. Ali fell into depression for many months. His side business was halted for a year or two. The pace he was progressing in his career was definitely slowed down. His regular job was not affected much. His job was quite flexible so he was able to afford being late or taking days off without any issue. At the end, Ali was put behind two to four years of his career due to this divorce. The goals he had set for 2002-2003, he acheived them in 2005-2006.

Meeting Rohi was probably his way of dealing with his depression. He however had his clear position towards her. He did not cross his limits in physical relationship.

Ali's parents had major role in the saga. His mom had never liked Irrum and in fact she had challeneged Irrum that she was going to make sure that Ali got rid of her. She succeeded in her mossion, obviously with the help of Ali. Ali could not keep balance between his parents and wife. He was more biased towards his parents and started ignoring Irrum. In fact that was a major factor of Irrum deciding to leave Ali. Once Irrum moved out, Ali's parents especially his father tried to get Irrum back but it was too late. His mom was probably happy from the seperation as she had started to find his prospect wife even before his divorce was finalised.

Next part will be coming tomorrow.

^^

i thought u sed it was today!!

^ Dheeraj rakhiye :p

aur kitna amninas? yeh story toh khatam honai kai kareeeb kareeb bhi nahi lagti .. :D

Phir kia hua, Can’t you wait for 5-6 years :vivo:

Anything for u Amina! :biggthumb

I rather not say anything furthur :p

you are not posting one tonight??

People, easy yar - he is busy playing with his lil newborn bubz...

I'm enjoying this story :)
wen's the nex part cumin?

This must be the most visited thread on Gupshup ever:)