OnLine Romance

He added her e-mail after a couple of games from an online game or she added him from a social network website. They chat a couple of times, 1st it’s a hi & introductory, after some time the chats are more detailed & both get to know each other. After a year or a couple they chat for hours & they seem to have a spark.

So they decide to meet…
What do you think will happen when they meet?

Do you think internet romance can turn into a true love relationship?!

Do you consider such way to meet, real or fake?

Please note that am talking about two mature individuals, not a couple of teenagers or an old person & a preteen

Re: OnLine Romance

How can you expect an answer when people know nothing of these two. But perhaps before meeting they should try to check each other out. Like get the home and workplace address, verify with friends etc.

How can you predict what will happen just after meeting for the first time? There is no way to do that. Although I am going to assume some disappointment because chatting online paints a different picture of a person than in real life.

There is no such thing as internet romance, but there is internet obsession. Romance will probably start after they meet in real life.

Everyone had a way they met their other half. Not everyone is going to meet romance movie style at a bookstore in Paris or on a trip to Venice.

seriously internet is a no no i met someone on gamesville we started talking it lasted about 3 years. i was 13 when i met him! i lied about my age i said i was 16. we used to chat alot on msn and stuff. u know really deep stuff and then he wanted to call me but i said no no but then he did and i answered it and we talked and he is like you are soo young! i can sense it from your voice. he knew i had lied about my age. so he said what was ur age when we started talking and i was like 13 and he is like so now u are 16 17? i was like 16 and a half so he said aha u lied to me and rishtay jhoot ki bunyaad par nahi bantay and he never called me back and he blocked me on msn and didnt talk to me for about 4 5 months then i sms'd him on eid saying eid mubarak and he said khair mubarak we started talking again and he told me to tell him everything about me truthfully so i did and we were ok and talked on msn. we really loved each other he proposed to me on msn i said yeah i will. he brought his mom and dad but my mom and dad said no:( apparently he was too old for me and some other stuff. also my mom and dad had a problem because i was punjabi and he was pashtu so it didnt work out. sh!t happens:) he is 28 right now:) didnt marry until now. we are still friends but nothing more. i meet him once a while and send him sms once a while but thats it.
but i think its for the best and i think i am quite happy with rizwan so its good i didnt get married to Atif Khan:)

What do you think will happen when they meet?

Depends on how close, their respective personalities are to their real life personalities. :)

happened to me once...this girl asked me to meet her.. but i didnt...lol... we're just net friends.. nufin more..

a close friend of mine did find her true love throw net, they decided to meet F2F in pak, her mum found out the truth n they got married and now living happy together mashallah.

http://www.wired.com/politics/law/magazine/15-09/ff_internetlies?currentPage=all

and does Rizwan know about all this? Gosh, you have got some stories, lady!

ur story sound just like my cousins story,.. even she did something like that. She was 12 and the boy was like 22 or something n even they use 2 chat a lot throw msn or yahoo I dont know. My cousin lied 2 him n said that she´s around 18, well they fell in love with eachotha throw net and rest is a loooong story. well well,.. then end was not a happy end, she told him the truth and he got pretty mad than they broke up.

:eek: 12 and he was 22 omg he would be mad , little girls like that shud b playin with dollies.

okay so i never had an online romance its all too fake for me. but from wt i know from ppl around me it’s always a dissapointment and parents always tend to not agree

yaah its sounds crazy,.. but this is the reality gal. n this story yani my cousins story this happen more than 6 years agao, itni purani story hai.
socho agar tab waisa hotha tha tu aaj kya kya hotha hoga net paar hehe.

i know , i know of this 13 yr old sikh girl married now to a 27 yr old they met on the net its sik she is like 15 and he must b 30 now. its gross she hasnt even completed studies or nefin

yes rizwan knows about this. he understands:)

yeah its the exact same thing. angelfalls me and you have similar stuff:)

haha chal achi baat hai. name bhi tu ek jaisa haina ;)

lol name say bohat ziyada aur bhi cheezain hai aik jaisi

ahooo..

changa!!

i know alot of people who met on net and now happily married:)

Sheen : :p But i think that may be they both are happy after marriage but there will be so many other people in the faimly will be un-happy .... :)

Who were expecting something ... hehehehehheh :D