"momin mard k liye momin aurat aur buri aurat k liye bura mard" . . . .
i just want to say whatever u done in ur past life , shall come in front of u someday in shape of same relation n i think u r facing it. . . but be thankfull to ALLAH . . . . mard aur aurat , dono k liye Islam me limitations hai agar ap unhe cross karte ho tu apko wo sab bhugatna bhi parta ha. . . u have to face things u have done. . . so b brave n down let urself down. . . u acepted ur mistakes n ask forgiveness (especially ask frm ALLAH ) then ur problems shall be solved . . .
Such things in our life are due to our own behavior aur its just what we call "aazmaish". . . be strong . . .
i don't understand why women don't want to work/sacrifice towards relationships?? the minute something unpleasant happens....there it is a new thread "should i leave? is it normal behavior? will suffer in marriage?what if this/that behaviour continues?"
OP..you fudged up, he fudged up.....how can you feel that you are somehow superior than him that your mistake is forgivable, and his mistake isn't?? why do you jump to conclusion so quickly??
your fiance had a good reason to break it off, make up a fuss and cancel the wedding if he wanted to....why do you think he didn't do that?? you know he could get away with it easily and you wouldv
e been so 'badnaam' that u would've suffered a lot of problems.......but he didn't do that.....learn to see positive in people...
and don't listen to these people telling you (and every other person) to leave the other person...
I’m glad I’m not the only one who caught this! Not to mention the dude STILL saying that hwat he did wasn’t so wrong cz he’s a guy…
SHE talked to a friend, HE flirted with random girls…and yet our stupid culture still dictates that what hse did was worse
Usually whatever happens during engagement is a sign of what’s to come in the marriage. As far as I’m concerned, unless and until papers are signed, I have no reason to stay in that relationship esp with some hypocritical creep!
I would call this cheating, flirting with opposite sex is just very distatasteful. I would really be weary of this situation and since your sounds like arrange rishta get elders involved atleast elder sister/brother bhabhiz. These behaviours don't spring out of nowhere and certainly not norma, and certainly has cheating streak in him
I would make his falooda and get out of this rishta, sorry I had to say that :)
im sorry to say but who does openly & make excuse & doesnt shy then he isnt decent guy & he may do more or may hide more even now!
im suggesting to not take a risk of such marriage....
i dont know how pakistanies define loyality but whom engaged means promised for marriage by this he mean he doesnt want u....
its out of loyality anyhow anyway....
Correct me if im wrong. What you did was during the time when you two were getting to know eachother... you were not an actual couple yet. It still was wrong and also confusing for yourself to stay in touch with ur friend in that manner..
He on the other hand doesnt respect you or your choices...he knows you were in touch and this is what he's using against you and you dont realise that. Then agn you were no couple bac then...
He is a typical narrow minded guy to me..
You only know the entire situation and dont let him make u feel guilty.. this is an reflection for the rest of your life...
@NomiCA, i agree with you that women should also work hard and sarafice but in this case.. he's a guy with issues.. i could never trust him. FULLSTOP