One thing love about Islam/being muslim

Re: One thing love about Islam/being muslim

and bhopali .. you are living in fool world if you think taliban actually follow islam and are real muslims!!! they hav hijacked and corrupted our religion!! but u know wht i wont argue with you cuz ... you will believe only wht your media tells you!! ...

?

Isn't that what they call agnostic? I think it's an interesting view and at least better than the people who want to kill each other because all have different views of religion and refuse to tolerate each other.

Just a side note, for me most important is how Mohammed (saww) treated his wife. He never forced any of his wives, he never consumated his marriage to Ayesha (ra) until she had the right age, his marrying her was to have a person raised in every way Islamic so also knowing everything about married life and the rest of life details according to Islam, Ayesha (ra) was intelligent, we have most ahadith perhaps from her about all sides of Islamic life. She always said she had been well treated, she never showed any signs of abuse in any way. Her marriage at her age (whatever it was, some say 8, others 9, then there are those who say 10 or 16, nobody really seems to know for sure) doesn't mean all people should marry someone that young too, this was a special case imo, meant to have a person knowing everything about life as a Muslim in every possible way.

None of the wives of Mohammed (saww) ever had complaints or signs of any kind of abuse, they were never beaten (the verse in the Quran about that is symbolic). He always helped them at home, treated them as equals and with respect and care.

I don't see males in my family do that, when I was married I was treated as a maid and a cow who is only fit to bare children (inlaws mostly wanted boys because a girl would have to be wed and would cost money as my then mother in law said, that was so unIslamic, and that coming from someone who often read Quran, she just read it, but never really lived it, sad). I see other females being treated like that, including many females of our Pakistani friends. That is the opposite of the way Mohammed (saww) treated his wives. People, especially males, always say how everyone should live by sunnah and how they like to achieve that, but many of them often seem to forget that when it comes to treatment of females.

Real Islam is better and if people really want to live by sunnah, start at home by treating your wives and children well.

Psyah bhai, only you have the patience bro, only you! JazakAllah.

Phil, if you want to ask/say something, use words, not symbols :smack2:

nope agnostic is somebody that doesnt really know or care if God exists or not. Even if i have only a simple belief in God, i strongly believe in that God there’s a difference see? i still respect most good things in all religions though

what you’ve written in your last sentence is Golden :lajawab: although the word “tolerate” is very different from ‘respect’ isnt it?..i’m just being nit picky i guess i would prefer respect:D.

back to the topic of the thread…

One thing I love about Islam is that it is the truest at fulfilling (i.e. in principle and practice) fairness and justice above and beyond any known religion or man-made order ... and one thing I love about being Muslim is I am truly at peace.

One thing I love about being a muslim is the discipline it brings in my life.

Nisha, this thread was supposed to be for muslims to say a good thing or two about their religion and it turned into a your women this your prophet that thread. I don't feed the trolls but Psyah bhai, as always, took the time out to clearly answer their queries and he gets accused of mudslinging?! I suggest chintu and unos, who want nothing whatsoever to do with Islam, to let us muslim women be the judge of how Islam treats us and keep their smartass comments to themselves. You really didn't think they were looking for clarifications, did you? heh!

As for starting a new thread for non-muslims, well the entire religion forum is there for this purpose. Ask all the questions you have and the learned ones will try to answer them. And when someone makes a comment about hinduism, it is up to the hindus to edumucate them. I don't see what's the issue here? This is a forum run mainly by Pakistani muslims yet Islam has been criticised to death here by the non-muslims, I'd like to see some positive feedback regarding our openness to all sorts of questions.

this was a good thread and it was a time to show what one likes about islam

well i don't even know why the questions chintu had weren't made into another thread by the mods.

even with muslim members, like i said before, i don't trust their knowledge on islam, ugh psyah bhai might be an exception but still like i said many things are subject to interpretation even with islam so their will be different viewpoints on what is the correct interpretation, so even with other religions, including hinduism or christianity, i wouldn't feel comfortable asking my questions on those religions to just a layman of those religions.they would also do the same only having half knowledge or speak from their interpretation of those certain concepts. i don't have an issue with a thread asking questions about other religions but will the answers be correct.......?

with all these schools of thought in every religion including islam, whose viewpoint is correct is also debatable or dependent on personal choice. i dont' even trust most of the nonmuslims here to give me info on their religions, maybe b/c i'm too defensive of all religions, anyways, i was kind of hoping the non thread topic related posts would've been long deleted or made into another thread.

ok well i'll come back with other things i like about islam since that's what the thread was about.

[note]please stick on the topic.[/note]

Nisha25, I think you could try reading various books from and about those religions instead of asking the people. It's true, people make often mistakes and some issues can be interpreted in various ways, even Mohammed (saww) allowed different interpretations in some matters and said both ways were fine in those cases only. Best way to learn something about a different religion and way of life is getting info from it's source. :)

Well, one thing I love about Islam is that it saved me and my families life. One of my siblings would of killed my whole family (long story..) had he not started being more religious and going to the Masjid. Just glad that he is in prison now. I think he had some mental illness.. :(

@notorious
i am very attracted to islamic culture always have been but hindu culture along with christian culture have so much beauty to them too

i learned about islam from someone that was doing his post doc in islamic studies so i have read parts of the quran still some verses need clarifications and hinduism for some time from one that studied with a guru his whole life so he was focused more on vedas another one that had studied the upanishads in depth both were from the advaita school of thought, but all are such vast religions, so it takes a while to really understand the real interpretations of each verse in each individual holy book of every religion

anyways, it helps me get so much peace of mind taking only the good verses and the sweet parts of those ones i’ve exposed myself to, it helped especially when i was finishing up my studies in my field alittle while back. total stress reliever

on topic the two islamic songs i love quite a bit so far(i’ve posted them b4)

What I love about Islam- it actually helps me study! haha I know I'm nerdy, but I think the whole timing with Namaz is amazing and really helps structure my day. As a religion, I feel like it's what makes MOST sense to me out of the religions I studied. I wish we as Muslims were able to carry it better though!

i like that islamic faith is very simple and easy to understand, islamic law might be complicated but it's very flexible.

I love our sunnah's because they're so beneficial for our lives and health

cool which religions have you studied in depth other than islam, i’m not talking self study but with people that have in depth knowledge on those religions? darn i’m going off topic here but I would really like to know, its nice to know that you’ve taken the time to study and understand other religions :k:

Aaaaah there are soo many things I love about Islam but the one thing I really really like is how Islam is a way of life. It provides you with guideline on how to live a proper life. It tells you how to dress, how to eat, how to walk, how to talk and how to interact with family, friends, neighbours or anyone around you. It tells you how to get married, how to raise children and how to be dutiful to your parents. I love how there are rules for pretty much everything. And we muslims try our best to follow these simple rules that our Creator has made for us just so we can live a pleasant life in this world and in result have a pleasant hereafter inshAllah.

Yeah, there are really too many things about Islam to list here that I love.

But, the most important would be that Allah Ta'ala has considered me worthy enough to make me a Muslim and prostate in front of Him.

May Our Last Words Be** La ilaha illallah Muhammadur Rasool Allah**!
May We Be Among the Ones Who Will Be Granted The Garden of Perpetual Residence!